We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Cary, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A PLEASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our annual girls trip and we love this place!! Rooms are beautiful, hotel staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Location is perfect! Plenty of resturants within walking distance. GREAT TIME!! We will stay here again next year.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    366
    124
    65
    50
See reviews for
476
207
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel lobby is gorgeous. It overlooks the ocean. There is a deck area to sit outside with a bar (food and drink) comfortable chairs, and tables with umbrellas. The is a pool area with plenty of lounge chairs. This leads right to the beach. The beach was clean and in August the water was bath warm with gentle waves. The staff were all very friendly and competent. The room was large--full kitchen (you could stay a couple weeks with this one), sleeper couch, bedroom with king bed, large open closet area, large bathroom with shower and jacuzzi, and best of all, a balcony overlooking the ocean (20th floor) with table and chairs. I liked that I could open the sliders and sleep with the warm breeze. The only thing I didn't like was the carpeting--it looked old and stained and my daughter said the sleeper bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel is walking distance to other restaurants and cafes as well as a 24 hour Walgreens which is completely stocked with beach needs. We bought food there to have for breakfast. The price for food in the hotel was high.

Room Tip: Try to get a floor 10 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel located in North Beach-Miami, waterfront, perfect spot. The lobby area was under renovation, was a bit difficult for the taxi driver where to drop us off, but hopefully they'll complete it soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The beach and pool area was clean and taken care off. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone said hello and ask if they could help. A little construction around the property but it did not cause too much noise and the staff did a good job to work around it. Very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very unfriendly staff. The building, especially the rooms, is beginning to display some age. Great location. Valet only. Although NOT needed. There is construction next door. CONSTANT NOISE MONDAY TO FRIDAY, DURING THE DAY. FORGET YOUR NAPS, IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY THE MIAMI NIGHT LIFE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
German V, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us. It is through such feedback that we are able to monitor and improve our product and services. Our team takes pride in following up on our guests’ comments as it provides us the opportunity to show our commitment to you and emphasize our appreciation of your business. I do apologize about the noise next door . We would love the opportunity to serve you again. For your next stay, kindly ask the front desk upon arrival that you would like to be on the other side of the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two young children while we were vacationing in Florida. We really enjoyed our time here, so much that we requested to stay one more night. Very friendly staff and a great suite with awesome city and ocean views. The kids particularly enjoyed the large hotel suite and the pool. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have spent ten days last July at the condo. We stayed in a unit on the 24th floor. It has a spectacular wrap around balcony overlooking the beach and the ocean. The kitchen was pretty nice with a lovely dining area where I enjoyed the breakfast looking the sea.
Te only thing I disliked was that NOBODY speaks Spanish at the front desk! Come on! everybody knows that Miami is an area full of latins and a five stars hotel should have multilingual staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.