We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #70 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Hutto, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“quick trip to MIA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Very good service at front desk and restaurant. Very good margaritas and food. The convenient location is good for airport and business to Ft. Lauderdale, but not MIA. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms either faced the street or parking garage that we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    401
    142
    83
    54
See reviews for
535
228
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were fortunate to have a top-floor 2-bedroom suite with amazing ocean views for our 3-night stay. The value was fantastic. The pool was just the right size for our two daughters (4 and 2) and we were very happy with it. The in-room dining was excellent in terms of taste and also the price (it was not too expensive). We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff were all very courteous, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. Those 2 Bedroom suites are quite amazing in terms of size and view, aren't they? It is noteworthy to read that you thought our pool was just the perfect size for your two young daughters. Some think it is too small, but we do pride ourselves as family friendly and easy access into and from the pool helps make it that way.

Please bring the family back for another stay sometime. We'd love to welcome you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week in two bedroom suite with the family to celebrate school vacation and my birthday. Room was clean, amenities were great. They have a $10 dinner buffet on weekend nights which was delicious. All in all great stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Annabella,

A belayted Happy Birthday and was pleased to be able to share it with you during your stay. Can we help you celebrate next year? Please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel needs major updating in the rooms. Bathroom was very dirty and had a broken toilet. Seems odd that the hotel bar never seems to be open. It has great beach access and a nice pool. The restaurant for breakfast was very good and the bar at the pool was good for grabbing a quick bite and it close to the beach when the wait staff doesn't come around quickly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Your comments are important to us and do appreciate you taking the time to express your opinion. I am sorry your experience was not as good as either you nor us would like it to be. We would like to hear from you in order to find out more so we can take the measures to corret them. If you wish, you may contact me at bharris@oceanpointresort,.com and let me know where I can reach out to you and the best time.

thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It may not have all the amenities like other places nearby but the staff was top notch. Could not ask for a better experience overall. Quite affordable as well. Will definetly recommend this place. The rooms were spacious and quite nice. Don't judge the building at first glance. Inside is quite nice. You'll be welcomed with open arms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear JP0011,

Thank you for taking the time to express your commnts regarding your recent stay particularly regarding our associates. I will be sure to pass these along for all to see and we look forward to welcoming you back "with open arms" again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was a disaster from start to finish. Myself along with 3 girlfriends chose this hotel to celebrate our 30th birthdays. As a Hilton Honors Gold level member, I thought for sure we would be treated well and were guaranteed a good stay considering it was a Doubletree and they have never let me down in the past. What a mistake!! We were given the worst room in the hotel. It was old and dirty. The closet doors were broken, the blinds were broken (to the point they wouldn't even open...so much for an ocean view), and the bathroom was nasty! The staff was not friendly whatsoever and had no clue of what was going on around them. Some examples include: It took us over 2 hours one afternoon to have lunch at The View restaurant due to the poor service received; I had to argue with the front desk upon checkout to receive a copy of my bill; the Market never had anyone available to wait on you; and the beach chairs are run by a Doubletree employee but not owned by a third party (very shady). To top off our horrible experience with this hotel, the maintenance staff entered our room one afternoon with our do not distrub sign up, hung one set of new blinds and ROBBED US! We did not request these blinds or any sort of maintence. We noticed the men in the hallway earlier after returning from the beach and apparently they waited for us to leave again and then entered our room. These individuals stole cash from each of our wallets and just enough that they thought we wouldn't notice. Well, obviously, we did and went immediately to the front desk. It was very obviously who had committed the crime and we wanted them to be held accountable. The front desk employees called the Manager and Director of Security (Julio Urbina) and let's just say that was a joke. They moved us off to the corner of the lobby to discuss so that no other guests could over hear. They came up to our room to do a scan of our door lock to determine which staff member it was exactly and that was the end of their investigation. So we called the local police and they had to come out and take our statement. The hotel refused to reimburse us for the stolen cash, but they did agree to comp us one night's stay...which I have yet to receive (and probably never will)!! This hotel was a horrible experience and not exactly the way we intended to spend our 30th birthday celebration weekend!! We will never return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: Studio rooms are dirty, outdated, and have absolutely no view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jessica,

I know you have been in contact with us over the past week or so and a number of issues had been discussed. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and as promised to you, we are looking into each and every issue in addition to isolating areas for additional training and staffing. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I stayed 1 week at the hotel. The rooms are really outdated -wall paper, carpet, furniture-and we could never open the sliding doors to the balcony. Most or the staff was pleasent, although some trainees at the front desk needed to be better trained before dealing with guests. The 3 elevators weren't enough, 20 minutes wait every time we wanted to go up or down.
The rate is to high taking into account how dated the hotel is. I think that we only had a good time because of the nice weather that allowed us to spend some time at the beach, because the pool is too small and always crowded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. We do tke your comments seriously and would like to talk to you about them. I happen to be in Buenos Aires now. Please send me your telephone number and I will call you. Send it to bharris@oceanpointresort.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.