We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night, post cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night, post cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent one night here, after a cruise, before flying home the next day. We arrived very early. Our room was obviously not ready, but staff gave us all wristbands to use facilities right away. 3 bedroom, 3 bath, Penthouse 2702 was fantastic. Everything worked great, and we didn't experience anything negative like I am reading from other guests. Wrap around balcony was spectacular. Ocean one side, sunset on the other.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi Jack,

With only 2 - 3 Bedroom units available, I am glad you and your family experienced one of them. We are happy you enjoyed your breif stay and hope you will come back but for a longer length next time. The Ocean to the east and sunset in the west will still be there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    364
    124
    65
    50
See reviews for
472
206
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pros
--huge HUGE suite bigger than most condos
--$10 all-you-can-eat buffet very popular and a regular menu at good prices
--extremely friendly staff, trying hard
--valet parking worked well
-- near Aventura Mall

CONS
--had to get maintenance to fix dryer--not a good permanent fix, and to turn up heat--cold in Feb
--decor uninspiring, TVs hard to work (gave up on one), no screens on deck doors.
--feels very dated, needs a makeover in all areas
--can only access hotel driving north, no cut over.

Room Tip: We were on 27th floor. The higher up the better the view. Get a front ocean view rather than side oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for listing the Pros and Cons of your recent stay with us and we are glad you were pleased with your experience. You mentioned several maintenance issues and if you could let me know your room number, we will be sure to address these as soon as possible. I can be reached at bharris@oceanpointresort.com. Again, thank you and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

At least it is on the beach with a great view but there endless options on the beach along the coast. This hotel is very overpriced even for Doubletree/Hilton on the beach. I appreciated the free upgrade to the one bedroom suite but very musty smell, broken appliances, TV not working and that is just start on the list. Also the lobby, bar and restaurant needs some attention and upgrading.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We honestly do appreciate your feedback and sorry to read that your experience was less than expected. Your comments refer to your guest room and from your posting it is not possible to identify you unit. We would like to address these so please contact me at bharris@oceanpointresort.com in order for us to discuss your concerns. Thank you for taking ther time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels my husband is a diamond member who spends a lot with the Hilton group annually. This hotel is not a Hilton rather more of a Holiday Inn charging Four Seasons rates. We are currently stuck in a disgusting 1 bdrm king suite it is rundown moldy corners peeling walls 1980s decor. It smells so bad in here. The shower is handicap accessible so it has a electric seat and no enclosure. - we are not handicapped nor did we request such a room. The lobby of the hotel is also rundown.
To sum up don't stay here save your money this place is garbage with so many beautiful hotels to choose from within the same price range this should not be where you stay this is what I expect from a Holiday Inn or best western not a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed the cleanliness and mold issues with our housekeeping team. I apologize for the inconvenience. Please direct a message me on your room information so we can specifically isolate the issues.. I can be reached at bharris@oceanpointresort.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed there a few weeks ago and absolutely loved the hotel. Very beautiful hotel and staff was super friendly. Our room was actually and like a one room condo. It would be perfect for a family vacation with kids. The location on the beach couldn't have been any better as well!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed our resort. We will be sure to pass around your comments to our staff as it is they who take great pride in providing friendly service to our guests. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony2911
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

first time in years we have been on holiday without the kids.
we booked the doubletree for a pre cruise stay we chose it for its location & its pool / veiw & i must say we were not disapointed, we only had 2 nights we wish we had more , as they say we will be back.
just one bad thing , the kichen could be a lot better equipped .
thanks doubletree tony/sonia from thy uk

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sonia and Tony,

We, too, wish you could have spent more than 2 nights with us and do hope you come back in the future. Your comments and feedback are important to us and want to know what additional items you would like to see in the kitchen. Please let me knw and I can be contacted at bharris@oceanpointresort.com.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed over X-mas at the Doubletree. From start to finish a terrible dissapointment.
The place is run down and appliances are broken. The front desk is incompetent and proved this when I arrived home to receive my visa statement. I was charged 3 extra days after I left the property. Spent a day trying to sort the issue out.
Okay you want to stay in Sunny Isles then think twice and call the Trump Towers.
also no information on their website to tell you ongoing construction next door. So daily noise early in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry H, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're so glad you chose to share your Holiday with us and we appreciate your feedback. I'm terribly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and can assure you we are addressing your concerns with our team. Please direct message me your contact information so we can personally speak with you. Kind regards. bharris@oceanpointresort.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach

Address: 17375 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#61 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort And Spa - Miami Beach North
Doubletree Ocean Point Resort & Spa - Miami Beach North Hotel Miami Beach
Doubletree Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Ocean Point Resort & Spa - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.