We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you are looking for ...?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Raleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Raleigh to your Saves list
The Raleigh
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off Suites!
Ranked #44 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What you are looking for ...?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are looking for a Four Season style luxury , Raleigh soulda not be your choice . I stayed there 5 nights after our trip to Orlando and we liked it . Why ? Perfect location , perfect beach , vintage style ( we prefer Chateau Marmont in LA ) . I have rated 1 star less , the service at the restaurant was not 5 star but lets say 3 .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We agree that we are in the perfect location for our guests to enjoy the convenience of the beach. The charm and style of the Raleigh is certainly unique and hoped that this will bring you back to visit with us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    203
    59
    29
    27
See reviews for
101
294
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is welcoming, everyone is extremely friendly. Has an art deco vibe. The lobby is really beautiful, as is the pool area. So many nice, sophisticated touches. Beautiful pool and beach right outside the door. Only thing is the sheets are a bit rough, but that's a tiny drawback among a zillion positive elements. The location is also great for restaurants, clubs, etc.

Julio G. at the front desk was amazing with helping us plan where to go out at night. Such a nice guy; he went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time.

Many thanks from Lisa + the NYC bachelorettes :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Your description of our property males us even more proud of its class and beauty that is the Raleigh. Julio is a star and happy that he was able to get you the VIP treatment every bachelorette weekend deserves. We can’t wait to have you back, please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to book.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

From the time we got off the cab when the bus boy picked up the luggage til 5 am five days later when the bus boy wished us a good trip and gave us bottle water for the road the experience at Raleigh was flawless .The lobby is old fashion with two walls covered with celebrity pictures from a young Brigitte Bardot and Elton John to Picasso and Karl Lugerfeld (the implication might be that one time or another they all stayed at Raleigh but I don't think that this is the case).The room was basic and comfortable (could be a disappointment for those who expect a large marble bathroom with a Jacuzzi);there might be other rooms but we were on a budget .The grounds in as far as we are concerned are the best we saw in South Beach with a perfect balance between the sunny and the shady areas and with vegetation in abundance ..The pool is designed with the kiddie pool along the perimeter so the adults while in the pool can supervise the kids without being planted at the end with the kiddie pool .The restaurant was taken recently by Michael Schwartz ,restaurateur of fame at least in Florida and both the food and the service were impeccable .Last and not least we found the personnel at the Raleigh extremely accommodating and catering to every customer need

Room Tip: Sure the ocean view is preferable (but pricier ) but otherwise we were happy with the room we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. What an awesome experience you had with us. It is humbling to hear that the service, style and charm of the Raleigh left a positive mark on your stay. We pride ourselves on the daily upkeep and maintenance of the property as well as creating a warm welcoming environment for all our guests so that they feel at home. Restaurant Michael Schwartz is certainly a pride of the property and serves amazing food daily. We hope that you will come and visit with us again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to book.

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel has wonderful service and a staff that cares. The staff will provide you restaurant recommendations that suit your needs! The rooms are clean and tidy! The hotel restauarnt has amazing desserts!

Really enjoy the pool area and lounge area! Very cool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We certainly hope that you will come and visit with us again. Please contact me when you are ready to book your next visit!




Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel, the best pool, great location. The rooms were small and older but that is what gives this hotel its charm. They have not renovated but restored old to look and feel new. The shower is amazing. The rooms are not quiet (you can hear your neighbors), but you should be at the beach anyways. Its different but we loved it. Loved the martini bar. Very clean and friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are looking for modern don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The charm of this property is what we love the most. We are pleased that our service has provided a memory that hopefully will lead you to visit us again soon! Should you visit Miami Beach again, please feel free to contact me directly to book.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my and my husband's first time staying at the Raleigh after many years at another property. We had visited the property numerous times to visit their delightful Martini Bar (thank you Vanessa!) and always ogled the incredible swimming pool. Everything was top notch. The property is clean and well maintained, the food delicious and the service was really good. Despite all this, in my mind, it is the people who make me want to return to a place. That being said, I must first thank Bobby, Hillary, Stephanie, Ben, Anna Maria, and Daniel the life guard, for their wonderful service by the pool throughout my stay. Thank you Elkin, Kimberly and Fernando at the front desk for all their help. I cannot begin to thank Julio (assistant front desk manager) and Gabby (front desk manager) for their patience and assistance when I hit a bump during my stay. They were kind and caring and put the service in customer service. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an oasis of relaxation in SoBe.

Room Tip: Cannot beat an ocean view room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to call Raleigh our home away from home and always hope that our visitors feel welcomed during their stay. The Raleigh pool is a must see, an experience that all of our guests should enjoy its beauty is world renowned and happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We are certainly lucky to have the stars of the Raleigh, all mentioned are certainly special and an asset to each of their areas. We would love to have you back here with us. Please be sure to contact me directly when you are ready for your next trip to Miami Beach!

Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our first time in Miami and, truth be told, I'm not sure we're south beach people. We tend to like things a bit quieter than you'll find here, but we adored the Raleigh. Beautiful, quaint hotel with fantastic amenities, superb food, and lovely staff. A day at the pool was divine.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies on the 2nd floor don't have much of a view, but the outdoor space is fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Guest Relations Manager at The Raleigh, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The pool is certainly the gem of what is the Raleigh. We hope that in the chaos of South Beach you were able to find an Oasis here at the Raleigh. We would love to have you back here with us, please contact me directly when you are ready to book.


Best,
Tiffany Morris
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raleigh

Address: 1775 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Raleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TIG Global, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Raleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.