We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had such a great experience, my brother from Germany, has planned a trip to this fabulous hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FALL FOR BLEAU
Ranked #31 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had such a great experience, my brother from Germany, has planned a trip to this fabulous hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

From the moment we drove up, the staff was awesome. Our room was beautifully appointed and had magnificent views of the pool area and the ocean. The boardwalk is a great place to take an early morning walk and start the day. We had dinner at the steak house and the Italian restaurant and both were wonderful. The spa is state of the art - quiet and relaxing. Our overall experience was above and beyond our high expectations.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,614
    1,343
    688
    393
    404
See reviews for
1,349
1,601
191
1,205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Stayed at Fontainebleau 23-31 May with two daughters (18 &16) ocenfront rooms lovely & spacious the beds & pillows just to die for like sleeping on a cloud. Was bit on edge after reading such negative reviews on hotel but it has been lovely experience. the staff couldn't be more polite & helpful. The restaurants are overpriced for the food but what you expect in this type of hotel - if you dont want to pay these prices you go into town. The pool & location lovely but when we come again we would choose a hotel closer in South Beach but there is nothing wrong with Fontainbleau. The blue bar area with chandeliers are amazing & lovely place to sip cocktails & people watch. Do not take any notice of the negatives that people have written here. We arrived at 3am very tired & were dealt with in a very professional, polite & kind manner & even escorted to room by Manager & security guard - only because late hour & hotel very busy as Memorial weekend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I stayed with my wife, kids and parents for 4 days(3) rooms. Fantastic pool cabanas with flat screen TV's. Kid's had a blast at the pool! We stayed 20 years ago. What a difference! What a lobby! Great variety of restaurants..but a bit pricey. We don't go to clubs that much anymore...but let me tell you: Club Liv was a blast!

Enjoy it...and Liv it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We have now stayed twice since opening and the resort is getting better every time. Our favorite dining experience is Scarpetta's is amazing, best Italian in all of Florida. Recommend the pasta dish agnnoliti (sp?)..so good ordered it for dessert! Very friendly staff, great pool, views and restaurants. Hakkasan is a true experience and would tell you not to miss it. We enjoyed all of our meals at the resort, never left. Will definitely go back and recommend it to anyone looking for great resort on Miami Beach!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

The recently renovated Fontainebleau Hotel was more than I imagined when I planned our trip. The renovation was beautiful, the service excellent and the restaurants were so good that we did not want to leave the hotel to dine.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel before the renovations, during the renovations and now, wow after the renovations! I thought the service was outstanding, the property is in beautiful shape, and the experience unparalleled on South Beach. The rooms are spacious with great views. My room overlooked the intercoastal. Do try to get an oceanview room but really any room here offers a great view. Beds are comfy and the shower products are from the spa. The pool is an experience and a visual feast for the eyes. Weekends offered a DJ that had the place jamming by 3 p.m. Early morning runs along the beach were easy with quick access. Hotel security is plentiful by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We were there for a medical conference for 4 days this May. Beautiful resort but very pricey food wise. On first day, spent $25 for take out sandwich and ice tea. Tough on our academic salaries. Most of our other meals were away from the hotel. Although they said there was charge for the internet, we were able to get it free from the Mac in the room. Great for checking emails. Resort is very clean and looks great after it's makeover. Not much to do in the immediate area other than the beach and the pool. Need to take a taxi to get to restaurants and South Beach. About $10 for a taxi ride there. There is a night club in the lobby and the New Kids on the Block were there one night. Lobby ends up hopping at night but the rooms stay quiet. I did not bring my kids but there is a kiddy pool on the premises and the beach. At night, the dress and club scene is probably not appropriate for children but hopefully they are in bed by then.
Conference facilities are very good and it is nice to have a break by the pool or beach when we got tired.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.