We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra billing at hotel Fontainbleu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DAYS OF SUMMER
Ranked #27 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Jaipur, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extra billing at hotel Fontainbleu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

while enjoying during my stay at hotel In June 4th to june 8th , most of the things were good but after reaching india i was surprise to recive the credit card bill, they have charged around 283 US$ extra on my credit card, as i was having all the bills with me I wrote to them and immediately responded and sending me the amount but question is how can they charge my credit card? just because we have given the details to them, their reply was as you have checkout late , but i have not checkout late, it was around 11.55am or 12 noon. even as per their system if it was late then at the time of checking out the accountant should have pointed out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,328
    1,538
    773
    448
    458
See reviews for
1,586
1,809
213
1,369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,584)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad my husband had a conference at this beautiful property. Being from South Florida, most of us Floridians find Miami frustrating with high prices, and poor service. But, this hotel has truly earned it's legendary status. When my hubby and I arrived, the check in was really packed. So we wandered down the hall to an outdoor kiosk to ask if there were any other registration desks. The gentleman was glad to check us in right there! Not only that, but upgraded our standard room to the Pent House Suite! I cannot tell you how beautiful the view of the ocean on one side and Biscayne Bay on the other side is from our huge balcony. I feel so lucky!! Also, we've dined at three of the restaurants which have been quite enjoyable. I was fortunate enough to use the fantastic gym facilities--HUGE with every piece of equipment you can think of using in your workout. Finally, my spa treatments were some of the most relaxing and well done services I've experienced at a hotel spa. The spa is 44000 sq ft, with separate male and female wet areas, as well as, coed facilities. The place is pretty amazing--and the individuals who worked in the spa were welcoming and promoted a clean and relaxing experience. The lobby bar is expensive but really fun...with great people watching and a DJ. It's a little annoying seeing people bringing their very sleepy 2 year olds down to the lobby bar at midnight--but it's Miami...you gotta expect all types of folks! I am definitely grateful for my time at this hip and exciting hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Out of all the hotels that I have visited, this is the most luxurious and the most outstanding hotel that I have stayed at! We checked on a Friday the thirteenth in July of 2012, and we were amazed by how the hotel first looked. We were staying in the Tresor tower so we checked into the Tresor lobby. An extremely patient and friendly African-American woman helped us change rooms because we were unsatisfied with our view. Our new room was absolutely amazing and had a fantastic view! The room was one of the bigger rooms that I have stayed in (a One Bedroom Oceanview Suite) in terms or square footage, and the furniture and beds were very comfortable. The hotel was in walking distance to a Walgreen's store, a Dunkin' Donuts, and a small-town coffee shop. When I was there, a bakery named Solo was open at the Fontainebleau, but in June 2014, Solo closed, sadly. I took a walk every single night around the entire resort with my father, and we saw some pretty cool things and met some pretty interesting people. We stayed here for 7 nights, 8 days, and we all loved it. I would definitely come back and I hope to see the Fontainebleau in my future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side in the Tresor Tower. Make sure to use the iMac computer that is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the FB in the Sorrento Tower and the resort is incredible. There is no reason to leave everything is at your fingertips. On Saturdays there is a pool party open to the public on one side, the drinks are a bit pricey but overall the pools and the beach are wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spent 2 night in Jan 2013 with a group of friends ... the place is amazing. Huge and luxurious rooms and most of all they have a great ocean view which was awesome.
Food and all the facilities in the property were very good and most of all "Liv" is the limelight for this place.
You have to experience LIV to believe it... the energy .. the atmosphere .. the crowd .. simply out of the world :)

Must visit and specially with a group of friends.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for the July 4th long weekend and had a great time. Alex at concierge was very helpful and accommodation, he made our stay fantastic. If you can stay in the new tower, the views are fantastic!

Room Tip: New tower has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

First time visiting Miami and the hotel was a great choice. They upgraded our room to one with a kitchenette which was great to have with a one year old. Picturesque views and pools galore. Very chic and trendy atmosphere. Restaurants on site are great. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.