We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FALL FOR BLEAU
Ranked #28 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We will be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We booked our stay at Fontainebleau on a travel site, so we were unsure of the type of room we would get...however, after speaking with the front desk at check in we were upgraded to a MUCH larger room with a great view for a small per night fee. It never hurts to ask. We loved our stay here. Only complaint was that the food on site was rather pricey, but it was also delicious. We loved the service provided both by the pools and the beach. Loved the fruit water provided for guests around the pool area. We had reserved a cabana but after we got there, we decided we didn't need it. Of course, that would depend on how busy they are during your visit. We hit it as a down time and since we were with our children, this worked out perfectly. Not a lot within walking distance. We did use cabs a lot. Weather was perfect in March.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade...we got a much larger room for a small per night additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a pleasure to learn of your wonderful experience. We remain at your service and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,536
    1,297
    668
    389
    396
See reviews for
1,330
1,561
184
1,164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the moment I stepped foot into the beautiful entrance, until I checked out in the rain, everything was top notch. There was a long line at check-in, they brought 4 more desk clerks and it went to fast. The room was beautiful, the food excellent, the convention trappings wonderful. The food display just added to the wonderful cuisine. Service is the restaurants made us feel like queens. My only complaint was that one of the phones in the room didn't work. It was an exquisite experience.

Room Tip: Even the room without a view had a curved bay window with gorgeous drapes. They offered me a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to learn of your amazing experience with us. We remain at your service and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

So much to say about these guys! Lets go one at a time-

Edwin, kenny, and Patrick, the management team, took care of us, made sure we were taken care of by his staff who were super respectful and kind to him, to each other, and to us.
we received a warm welcome from not only the staff, but the pleasure of seeing people who were so happy at their job. It really made for an unforgettable beachside experience.
the guys - Gus, steven,and Dannie - stopped running or smiling the entire time and anticipated our every need and whimsy.

The girls, charlotte and Laura, were so sweet and delightful. They definitely are service oriented and accomodating. Not just to us, but to everyone.

we can't wait to be back again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear our team members made your stay with us more enjoyable. Edwin, kenny, Patrick, Gus, Steven, Dannie, Charlotte and Laura will all be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just got home after a 8 night stay with friends. Lovely hotel nice and clean. Service was great. Pools are brilliant with great staff on hand if you need them. Would have been nice to have had complementary tea coffee and water in room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear your trip was a success. We remain at your service and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I went down here with eight of my friends for a trip and we had an amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed for four nights (Wednesday to Sunday) and everything about the hotel screams luxury. We stayed in the Tresor tower and everything was perfect. All employees were respectful and helpful. One employee in particular, Andy Harrison, was amazingly helpful to us and bent over backwards in order to make sure that we had an amazing vacation. He continually asked us what he could help with and made himself available if for anything that we needed.

During the day the pool is a great place to hang out and is literally steps away from the beach area. For nights, LIV is a great club scene though I definitely recommend buying your tickets before hand especially when there are events at the club. Also, if you want to head to other bars/clubs everything is a short taxi away and there are always ones available outside the main lobby.

It is truly an amazing, top-notch hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear your recent stay was a blast. Andy Harrison will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Where to begin?! From the fantastic views and immaculate rooms to the incredible food and excitement, this hotel has it all! Not only are the grounds impeccable, the service is 5-Star. A special thank you to Josh Jolicoeur, George, Edwin, Bruno, and Edward for an unforgettable experience. We cannot wait to come back to visit!
Room Tip: Request the Sorrento Tower if available to experience the best views the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Josh, George, Edwin, Bruno and Edward will all be recognized for their amazing service. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent Thursday-Sunday in a Tresor Suite (thanks to Expedia for the upgrade) and it was fabulous. The hotel is very clean and luxurious. We spent a couple days by the pool with really good service from Jamail and other servers and cabana guys. All the restaurants that we tried were REALLY good. Our room was kept very clean. The negative encounter I had was with the guy who checked us in. Very unfriendly. Overall this hotel has everything you need in one fabulous location!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am excited to hear we exceeded your expectations. We remain at your service and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.