We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Drive valet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOREVER FONTAINEBLEAU
Ranked #30 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Newport Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“South Drive valet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

we always stay at fontainebleau because all the amenities. This review is to thank the parking south drive valet David Velasquez and Richard Corralez for the excellent job they did during our stay plus they were so nice to sent my husband desert for his birthday! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,749
    1,384
    699
    402
    413
See reviews for
1,374
1,653
197
1,231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

To begin with, the property is lovely – the pools and amenities are terrific.

Check in – called the day before to request an early check in. Arrived about 12:30 – told they would text me when the room was ready. I checked back at 4:00 – they would put a “rush” on it. (What had they been doing since 12:30?) Got the text about 20 minutes later.

“Oceanfront room with balcony” – the view from the balcony was the roof of the convention center below and an alley and the dumpster to the left. Yes, it was oceanfront and there was a balcony.
When I called to request a better room, I was told that “everyone had been checked in and there were no more rooms available.” So why was I waiting since 12:30 for an early check in?

Room – the outlets in the bathroom didn’t work – didn’t find that out until I was blow-drying my hair for dinner. They fixed the outlets, but the TV never did work – it had power but the on switch didn’t work. Only reported it the one time. Really great iMac in the room – wasn’t able to “connect”. Didn’t bother as we had iPads.

No bottled water – unless you wanted to pay a fortune for Voss. No coffee pot which meant that the coffee shop in the lobby was packed with people – 20 minute wait for $4.00 cup of coffee.

Restaurants – checked with LaCote (really great waterfront venue) that they were open until 7:00 as we just wanted something light – arrived at 6:30 to find out they “closed early”. The night we did eat there, the service was dreadful – had to break up a gab fest of 4 servers to ask for bread ($4.00 for burned “Texas toast” – wish I hadn’t bothered them!

Scarpetta is a first rate upscale dining experience – food incredible, service terrific, wait staff very knowledgeable.

Pictures of Frank Sinatra around the place – Frank wouldn’t be caught dead there now.

Room Tip: If asking for oceanfront with balcony, avoid those looking onto the roof of the convention center be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We booked our all girl trip with the this hotel hoping to have a good time. It started off rough, but after just one conversation with manager Alfredo everything was smooth sailing from that point on. I had a packaged delivered that was mistakenly sent back to the post office. Alfredo not only had it returned to the hotel the next morning, he personally brought it to our room and apologized for the mix up. He suggested restaurants, and entertainment; he checked on us often and did all he could to accommodate us to best of his ability. He provided SUPERSTAR customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for the manager "Alfredo", he will treat you like an old friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

From our very first encounter Mr. Alfredo was very accommodating. He treated us as if we were celebrity guest. Mr. Alfredo went above and beyond to make sure we were truly comfortable. Being our first time visiting The Fontainebleau Hotel I feel loyal to them. All of the staff were great! I can't wait until my next trip to Miami this is where I'll definitely be!

Room Tip: Ocean view with a balcony beautiful hands-down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The majority of the staff was unbelievable. Ligia at the front desk was amazing. Christine the Concierge was absolutely phenomenal. The spa and restaurants were perfect. The only problem that I had was that the housekeeping staff ignored the do not disturb sign evry day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Checked in today for a deluxe balcony with a view of rooftop AC units which are extremely noisy and have ruined a much looked forward to 15th wedding anniversary trip. Tried to change rooms 3 times and told fully booked and all checked in but online booking for room type very much available! The contrast between this at $550 per night to Jumeirah Beach in Dubai on same basis at Easter and you cannot even compare!

Have stayed in great hotels in NYC, Courchevel 1850, London, Dubai and many other exclusive hotels across Europe and the Caribbean and this is the worst service I have ever received.

Extremely disappointed that we couldn't cancel, be transferred or be offered any compensation at such a high rate for what is literally like looking into a noisy alley.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have not had a real vacation in 11 years, I picked Fountainbleau because my colleagues had recommended the hotel. It is everything I wanted and more. Jamal and Alex at the pool area are perfection, they stop to check on me and have helped to get the umbrella just right so I can have shade throughout my day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.