We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning room with great view & decor & amazing spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WINTER PARADISE
Ranked #30 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Stunning room with great view & decor & amazing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Room was extremely clean, nicely decorated, with huge tv and docked computer and very comfy bed. Spa is amazing - expensive but worth it, particularly Lisa for facial. Staff in hotel is snooty but staff at spa is supremely nice, particularly Yordania & Gabriela.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a great pleasure to hear of your wonderful spa experience. Lisa, Yordania and Gabriela will all be recognized for their amazing service. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were so lucky to have such a fabulous trip at the Fountainbleau Resort in Miami beach this winter. We were there for just about a month between the Christmas/New Years, kids winter break, and New York's treacherous winter. The hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly, easy beach access, with many pools and even a mini water park.
Charlene is most attentive to hotel guests, able to answer questions, give advice and even provide a private concierge service. (Recommending best restaurants, bars, activities etc.) She provides a caring commitment to hotel guests, creating a, "Small Leading Hotels of the World" atmosphere. This level of attention and sincere service is extremely rare to find in such a large resort. She is a tremendous asset to the FB staff!!!!
The best kept secret are the awesome life guards by the kiddie pool. They constantly are there to make the kids smile, keep them safe, prefect their swim strokes and improve there overall water skills. They were always there with a helping hand, to set up chairs or prepare extra towels poolside, or serve as an extra set of eyes for larger families. They are very dependable and are a great representation of the FB team :)
By the beach Pablo is your guy!!!! He tailor makes your beach experience. He arranges chair setup, expeditiously brings the most delicious drinks , and always has a compliment or kind word. Pablo can even assist in maximizing ones beach day, based weather conditions. He knows how to take care of his customers and truly enhanced the vacation experience.
Finally, Samuel Sutter a manager on team who graciously meets the needs of all guests.
Thank you Fountainbleau Staff for ending 2013 so well and beginning our 2014 year with many great memories!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_R_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We wanted to thank Alfredo Reynoso for saving our weekend getaway ! When my 9 year old daughter arrived we just got the wrong front desk agent. We were put in a terrible room far away from the pool and he was most unhelpful. We called and luckily got Alfred on the phone! His personality and customer service was awesome! Thanx Alfred because of you we will be coming back and by the way the weekend and hotel were both awesome. :)

Room Tip: asked to be near the main pool if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homegirlyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear our team member made your stay most enjoyable. Alfred will certainly be recognized for his great service. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Pablo and others provide terrific service on the beach. They are attentive and food and drinks come fast. They also set up your chairs and umbrella if you want one. Very good service overall. Note that tips are included in everything at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Pablo will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We remain at your service and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We flew down to Miami for a long weekend to escape the relentless, crazy-cold mid-west weather we've been having so, needless to say, we spent every possible moment at the beach! In addition to the magnificent setting and absolutely GORGEOUS weather, our beach-side server, Pablo Castro, really made our vacation getaway truly first-rate. Every day we were there, he went out of his way to make sure our every need was met... and, trust me, we kept him very busy!! His constant smile and awesome attitude made us feel welcomed as well as well taken-care of - a rare combination. We have had the good fortune to travel around the world, for both business and pleasure... and, for us, it's the people and their energy that make vacations wonderful and memorable... Thank you, Pablo!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Pablo will certainly for his amazing service. We welcome you back for another lovely getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Incredible hotel with fantastic pool, beach and gym facilities, excellent service and large spacious and pristine clean hotel rooms. However, the best part is the concierge team who go out of their way to help you plan your evenings and are always extremely helpful and jovial. We've been dealing with Claudia and I can honestly say I've never met hotel staff more helpful than her.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panayiotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear our team member made your stay more enjoyable. Claudia will certainly be recognized for her amazing service. We remain at your service and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Restored gem with literally hundreds of rooms and options. Upshot is you are right on the beach, minutes from the guts of Soho and you pay for the privilege. Near flawless service from start to finish.

Room Tip: Tresor Tower has its own pool which can be good if the main pools are busy. Typically empty when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RovingCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We remain at your service and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#50 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#99 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,462 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing