We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIDA Restaurant very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #30 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“VIDA Restaurant very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We came across VIDA in Fountainebleau, and it was perfect for a casual but great dinner! My husband and I were impressed from the start at the attention all of the staff gave to the guests. We even noticed our waiter, Darrel, bring a new box of Advil to another table because a guest wasn't feeling well. Who gives that kind of attention anymore?! Darrel helped us with our dinner selections and the food was wonderful! I had the prime rib and my husband had an herb rotisserie chicken. Both we're sooo good and presented beautifully. Darrel and the other staff attended to every need but didn't seem to hover either. We recommend visiting VIDA while at Fountainbleau!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognized Fontainebleau Miami Beach team member, Darrel. Rest assured he will certainly be recognized for his amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,014
    1,153
    609
    362
    372
See reviews for
1169
1382
162
1050
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 days at the FontaineBleau last week. We had an awesome time. Greeted at the front desk by Ligia as we checked in, we were provided with a amazing ocean side room with balcony. Linens and towels, electronics, and bathroom were all top notch. The staff at the hotel worked so hard. The beach and pool attendants and waitresses did an amazing job!

Room Tip: Well worth to have a balcony with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to learn of your great experience. Ligia will certainly be recognized for her amazing service. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a great experience from check in to the very end of our vacation. We were really impressed by the beauty of the grounds and the size of the property, and yet everything runs so well.We were lucky to get an upgrade and we're given a room ocean front in Tresor building, which was very beautiful. All of the staff from the housekeepers to parking attendants were great, couldn't do enough to please. Especially great was beach crew, namely manager Jose Sanchez, who went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The swimming pools were quite large and beautiful,accommodating many people without seeming overcrowded. Although we didn't have dinner in the many restaurants, lunch was quite good, with many choices. All in all, had a a great time and definitely look forward to going back!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Rest assured Jose will be recognized for his amazing service. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My family and I went to Scarpetta & Gotham Steak two nights last week. We had a very kind valet, hendrick severe...the first night they were crushed busy but he kept his composure even though they were working very hard. The second night (sunday) it was much more calm and he spent some extra time asking how our dinner was and thanking us, well wishes, etc. Very nice.

Also, the restaurants were of course very good as usual. A+

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear you enjoyed Scarpetta and Gotham. Hendrick will certainly be recognized for his excellent service. We remain at your service and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

if it wasn't for bellman John and the hotel manager Sam we would have had a terrible time I thank them both, and especially John for his excellent service. and the manager Sam was a gentleman and really came through for us when we was ready to pack and leave.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that our team members made your stay more enjoyable. Sam and John will certainly be recognized for their amazing service. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great hotel for adults and children. Our children absolutely love it. The kids club is by far the best! The staff is great with the kids, my boys never want to leave! The hotel is beautiful but our main reason we stay here is because of the kids club! The restaurants in the hotel are wonderful. The whole staff is great! And the pools here are amazing! You never have to leave the hotel because everything is here.

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear your children enjoyed FB Kids. We appreciate your recommendations and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When i arrived at fontainebleau i was amazed ! Buildings are big but can easily find your way around. We had an amazing view of the beach ! There was always plenty of chairs around the pool and strawberry daiquiri from the bar was amazing :) hotel is a bit away from the main streets of miami beach but easy to get to by bus or around $12 ina taxi to ocean drive. Room was lovley on the 14th floor if versallies tower two massive beds and an imac computer ! Would defo return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter and Agoda so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.