We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lapis Spa incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Save Saved
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #30 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Lapis Spa incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

So I just had the most amazing day at Lapis Spa at the Fountain Blue hotel where I was schedule for a hot stone massage. The service was excellent, courteous and helpful. I was given an additional tour of the place since I came back a few hours later after lounging outside near the pool. There was never any rush, the fruit and other snacks were kept full and the facilities always kept clean. The massage experience was just amazing and so relaxing. I have already recommended this place to a few friends who are coming for a visit from Toronto. Definitely a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Spa experience at Lapis Spa at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,010
    1,151
    608
    362
    372
See reviews for
1168
1381
162
1048
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our stay began with problems. Between 7 of us, we had booked 4 rooms. It took about 1hr just trying to get the reception to put us in our rooms. They were pretty slow and blaze about the whole thing. Once we finally got to our rooms, 2 of the 4 rooms booked had not got what they paid for, and we lost the greater part of our first night because we were dealing with the rooms for hours.
Location was ok. Not much to do in Miami, and you need to cab it everywhere. Most people stay by the hotel pool or at the beach which was nice. Great pools, lounges, service etc.
The hotel was well priced.
Liv nightclub located in the foyer. Downside, is that the hotel is busy and doesn't have a relaxed feel a lot of the time. Plus there is a bar in the foyer which is open to public. And you can hear the clubs music on club nights from some rooms.
Wouldn't go again to miami full stop, but for those who want to go.. Fontainebleau is good value - just make sure you specify you want a room away from the club venue, and when you pay extra for a sea view - tell them you don't want one that is obstructed by plant machinery atop of the building between you and the beach!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I apologize for your troubles with check in. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We remain at your service and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic celebration of my daughters 21st. A few minor room niggles due to it being set up for 2 not 5 people but a satisfactory response.

We all just love it here. Stayed again in a one bed Tresor Suite. Amazing view from the 32nd floor. Fantastic facilities. Security issues which we had read about sorted. Friendly staff. High standards but in no way snobby. Highly recommend Hakkasan and Scarpetta - really good food and service.

Second stay and will hopefully be back. Will never forget.

Room Tip: Buy the best you can afford if your room is important to you. Views from the towers are amazing espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that your daughters 21st birthday celebration was a success. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

excellent service and good hotel service by yannick always very good and trustful. Everyday on time always cleans very well, comes always in time and very good hotel. We will come back next summer for sure very luxurious service and design of the hotel, good beds, pool, nice people, good materials in room etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. Yanick will certainly be recognized for her amazing service. We remain at your service and can not wait to have you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If Fontainebleu was located near Ocean Drive would be the best place in Miami Beach!
hotel is lovely, we have been there for one week and almost everything was excellent.
If I just have to complain about something, it jump in my mind: frrezing temperature in the hall and prices at the lobby bar: 8,00$ for a soda is really to much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is great to hear that you had a lovely experience while staying with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

38 dollars for valley car , 38 dollar for breakfast inclouding children 3 years and over , private adult piscine all the day, noisy club (LIV) with DJ in the hall
from 8PM to 2 AM.
Not for family ????

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My sister and I recently stayed at the Fontainebleau to celebrate her 30th birthday and we had a blast! We stayed for two nights and upgraded to an oceanfront balcony at the Chateau Tower-incredible room! Our first night we ate at Gotham and had lunch the second night at Le Cote- my favorite from the two was Gotham. We also had drinks the first night at the Bleau Bar which was pretty pricey but a nice bar area. Overall, I would recommend Fontainebleau to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that your sisters 30th birthday celebrations were a success. We remain at your service and hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.