We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools and Spa service that I highly recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #31 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Great pools and Spa service that I highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The FB have great pools and amazing Spa. Highly recommended. I would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Miami and looking for a good time to party and/or relax. The employees from Lapis, Jennifer Falcon, Maria and Gabrielle, were very attentive to my needs. Overall, making our stay much more enjoyable, very relaxing an stress-free.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind recommendations of the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am pleased to hear that you were able to relax and party during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our team and our Spa team members, Jennifer, Maria and Gabrielle will be recognized for their excellent service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,436
    1,273
    654
    381
    390
See reviews for
1,309
1,528
179
1,136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Came for a business trip and brought the kids. Great pools, good food and beautiful beach. Room service was pretty good as well. Front desk went over and beyond to get us in our room earlier. Be prepared... Dress to impress even down at the pool. I've never seen so many high heels at the pool!! Didn't make it to Club LIV this time but its a great club if you can get in. Again dress to impress!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that our team members went above and beyond to assist you and your family. We remain at your service and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Family vacation and business meeting brought us here. Arrived late on a Wednesday to find the main lobby transformed into a mini niteclub scene. Very lively....the kids were in awe. Meeting facilities were nice. Pool and beach are great. Every bit of the hotel is very pricey but it's Miami Beach! Kids amenities are very lacking...kids pool is good for small children, not for older kids, kids club was adequate but not like clubs and amenities at other high end hotels...needs work. Restaurants are diverse and did not disappoint. Overall, enjoyed our stay and would return. The energy at the hotel is high and intoxicating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is a great pleasure to receive such kind comments from a senior contributor. Your constructive criticism related to FB Kids will be shared with our team to better our hotel for you and other guests. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

On my family recent trip to Miami we first stayed next door at the E.R. which was ok but we were not happy with room or staff. We moved to here and room and bed was better, complex was definitely fancier, but staff was just as rude.

It seems these hotels have staff think THEY are so great and cool and forget its about being friendly and warm to guests. Maybe since its so hot outside, they have to be cold.

Our next trip we will go further south to be in the action and hope for better. Overall, it was just ok, while I hoped for really good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms but I am disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with our service. Your comments will be shared with our team as we strive to be the best for you and other guests. We value your business and hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I came along with my husband who had a conference, and we extended our trip a few days. Overall, FB is a lovely hotel, clean with great aesthetics. A coffee maker, better pool and beach service and reasonably priced food would have improved my experience. My best meal was off site. Gym staff were great, but other hotel staff need to improve friendliness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to hear that your overall experience with us was great. It is unfortunate to learn of your dissatisfaction with our recreation! We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were very impressed with the quality of just about everything at the Fontainebleau....rooms were well appointed and updated, numerous restaurants offered a nice variety of high quality options, and the pool and beach facilities were top rate. Spa facilities are large and comfortable, but not up to par with some other private spas for the premium prices which are charged... Service throughout the hotel was warm and genuine. Be prepared to pay for the pampering though....

Room Tip: The original tower building has been redecorated and is in excellent condition.....rooms in this bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is particularly satisfying to receive such compliments from a Top Contributor like yourself. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our guest rooms, service, dining, spa, and recreation! We anticipate your return to Miami, hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent the day meeting guests at the hotel. we had lunch at the pool side restaurant LaCote.

We were served by Edgy who was very friendly, very helpful with the menu and provided very helpful and professional service.

We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend La Cote at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy our team member, Edgy, was helpful, he will surely be recognized for his efforts! We welcome you back to try our other signature restaurants, Scarpetta, Hakkasan and Gotham Steak!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.