We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge hotel, amazing location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOREVER FONTAINEBLEAU
Ranked #27 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge hotel, amazing location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's a great hotel, luxurious and spacious.
The service is great and the overall experience was very satisfactory.
It has a great pool and amazing restaurants.
Highly recommended. I would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Miami and looking for a good time to party.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendations of Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am delighted to hear that your experience from dining, service and recreation was fantastic. We welcome you back for another grand trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,949
    1,450
    709
    412
    420
See reviews for
1,441
1,698
204
1,259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

jrpeak5969
Everything was first class at the Fontainebleau Hotel on Miami Beach. We had a oceanview Jr. suite on the 32nd floor of the Tresor tower. This view overlooked the pool area of the hotel as well as the Atlantic Ocean for as far as the naked eye could see. Being up so high allowed us to enjoy the wondeful ocean breeze as we slept with our balcony door open. I was most impressed with Dayra Diaz a nail technician who gave my girl a manicure and pedicure on Monday April 22, 2013. She had manners and professionalism that is hard to find these days. Her conversation was not just about her performing her job but she also talked about family life as well (keep up the great work in your professional life as well as raising those three kids you mentioned). You are an absolute GEM!!!!!!!!!!!). On Sunday the 21 of April 2013 which was her actual birthday she was treated to the 50 minute Master massage as well as the c.e.f (facial). She loved her pampering the entire weekend. Also a big shout to Ezra a front desk supervisor who managed to have complimentary chocolate covered strawberries delivered upon our arrival on Sunday as well as Monday as well as other goodies to numerous to mention (thanks for going above and beyond). We recieved 9 strawberries each day white chocolate milk chocolate and plain strawberry. Praises are due to Veronica Rolon the Locker Supervisor who ensured that my baby recieved the pampering she deserved. We layed out in the pool area as well as frolicked in the beach. She said this was the best birthday she every had and for that i am very pleased to have been the one to make it happen. I am already making plans for a bigger a better celebration of life for her because after all she DOES IT FOR ME AND SHE IS THE ONE I NEED AND WANT FOR THIS LIFETIME AS WELL AS ON THE OTHER SIDE.

Room Tip: Please do not be discouraged by the price of the rooms. If your loved one's are worth it then J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing such gracious comments regarding your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy our team members were so helpful in making your loved ones birthday as special as possible. Veronica, Dayra and Ezra will certainly be recognized for their excellent service. We remain at your service for your next celebration! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This outdoor restaurant provided a near perfect setting for a leisurely lunch. The food was top notch and the service by Edmundo was outstanding. What a great place. The proximity to the beach was an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your dining experience while at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent Mediterranean cuisine. Did you know, La Cote is closer to the beach than any other restaurant in town? We encourage you to try our other signature restaurants, Scarpetta, Hakkasan and Gotham Steak! Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Bright, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fontainebleau is by far one of the nicest hotels in Miami. The only other hotel i would consider trying when i revisit would be the W. The pool area is so beautiful & you get great food/beverage service while laying out. I do wish they allowed you to go in the hot tubes at night, but i guess most hotels don't allow that. Also, the lobby gets a bit crowded at night (esp on the weekends) because the entrance the LIV (the club located in the hotel) is directly in the main entrance. Aside from that all the restaurants seemed very good. Our room was beautiful & very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your gracious recommendations regarding your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so happy to learn of your great experience. We look forward to you return, hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I've stayed here before. But this time would have to be the worst. There was a leak in my room. It leaked all over my bag and my papers. The front desk acted like I made this up, and didn't even care. The papers were for my work, which just happened to be court the next morning. Did not offer to do anything about it..... They lost our bags, and the valet took at least 15-20 minutes to get our car. The only good thing about this place... by far is the pool and the bartenders. Other than that the managers I spoke with did little or anything to assist or help me out. Will be staying at the W next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am sorry to learn of the challenges you encountered as well as your dissatisfaction with our service. Rest assured your comments have been brought to the attention of our team. We value you as a guest and remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful rooms and beautiful hotel. Great restaurant, bar, and club. I was with a group of girlfriends and we had a really nice time. However, I don't think I would stay here again. The location is fairly far north of everywhere else in Miami you'd want to go, so unless you plan to stay at the hotel for your entire trip, I would suggest staying elsewhere. The rooms were very small for the price we paid, not on par with other hotels in Miami at which I've stayed. We did appreciate how many lounges there were by the pool, so we didn't have to wake up too early to get a spot! The food and drinks there was also VERY expensive and nothing special. And the weekend we were there, there were a lot of families with children, so the pool area was noisier than we would have preferred with a lot of children running around. Nothing wrong with that, but just not what we expected. With all this being said, the hotel was beautiful and our group of girls had a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. It is particularly satisfying to receive such compliments from a Top Contributor like yourself regarding out. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our location, guest room size and dining although im happy you had a wonderful girls trip! We hope to have antoher opportunity to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Took my almost three year old on her first vacation here and it was fantastic!! We were pool hopping all day so beautiful!! Service was outstanding, everyone who worked there was very very helpful got us anything we needed. Although I didnt drink too much because I had a two year old to watch after, the drinks I did have were tastey and refreshing. Love the servers cute little outfits too like a flashback to the 50s...??? I think lol anyway great place great food great pool great staff great room!!!!! We got a suite had 2 bathrooms oceanfront was fabulous and great if you have a child!

Room Tip: Had a suite with two bathrooms ocean front in Versailles a little further away but room was great an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBHotelManager, Manager at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a blast at our pools, enjoyed your guest rooms and took the time to recognize our team member’s great service! FYI: The bathing suits worn by our pool girls are indeed from the 50s! We look forward to your return in June! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.