We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tresor tower!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fontainebleau Miami Beach to your Saves list
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FALL FOR BLEAU
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“tresor tower!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

i recently stayed at fontainebleau in the tresor tower in a baloncy room with beautiful views of the water. i was with a group staying throughout the hotel and i would say tresor tower has the best rooms and views. at times it felt like this property was too big but luckily it has lots to offer. the upper deck of the outdoor restaurant was enjoyable and you can order their food for service on the beach too. the only thing i didn't appreciate was the 9:00am wake up knock on my door on the day i was checking out! they make you fully aware that if you check out late there will be charge, so there's really no need to make sure that i'm up and out on time!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,594
    1,327
    683
    393
    404
See reviews for
1,346
1,594
187
1,193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The fun and vibe of Miami all housed in one resort! Staff was helpful. Good variety of restaurants. Chic setting. LIV has an amazing nightclub scene. Stayed in Chateau (main building) and it was nice, a bit worn but certainly modern and trendy-just like the hotel itself. The Spa facilities were exceptional and well-maintained with steam, sauna, pool, and really cool rain room. Outside grounds/pools are well kept and its fantastic people-watching. Great place to experience Miami!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The location is hard to beat next to the beach. The pool area is very nice, although the overall layout makes it hard together around. I stayed in the Dorsett Tower. I had a suite and it was very nice. Overall, the hotel is very pleasant. The real problem I had was the service. I had a few different interactions with employees where they seemed put out by any questions. Even at check in, I found the man behind the desk a little rude. I understand that it's a tourist town, but for the price of the room, I would expect service similar to what you would find at a typical Hyatt. It wasn't even close. I don't think I would come back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My 3 girlfriends and I came to Fontainebleau for a week at the beginning of March and stayed in a condo in Tresor tower. The condo was beautiful and we could even see the ocean in the distance and had a pretty view of the intercoastal. Because the had a kitchen, and the restaurants within the hotel are very pricey (there's not really too much else walking distance), we took a cab to Publix to get some groceries for meals, which helped our wallets. There wasn't much in terms of cooking utensils, but we made it work. The pool is gorgeous and there's nothing better than a pitcher of mojitos on the beach in the afternoon. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, especially Jefferson!
We had an awesome time at Liv - definitely helped to be 4 young girls in Miami..but no problem getting into the club with a promotor, who was surprisingly nice and not sketchy! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A large, impressive, modern hotel, with nice rooms and great views. Friendly, but slow staff, and somewhat clueless, but friendly, "security guards." There was a conference, so you'll often see people in their suits walking around alongside others in their swimwear.

There were restaurant offerings within the hotel. You can't really see the beach from the pool area, but there is plenty of people watching around the pool. There is a restaurant, La Cote, that offers food alongside the pool and is next to the boardwalk. It offers pricey food; our waitress described many of the dishes as "small" portions. She also mentioned that there were many people at the staff orientation during the previous week, which may explain why the "security guards" seem to be clueless about where the restaurants or anything was in the building. There is also Gotham Steak, sushi place, and a small store in the lobby.

South Beach is only a jog away on the boardwalk or about a 20-30 minute walk. You could also rent a bike or take a cab. Cars are a pain in the area as parking is hard to find and pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Fountainbleu is a beautiful hotel with comfortable hotels and great restaurants. But when spending high dollar for a room the service SHOULD also be at least attentive.Over and over again in the reviews you'll see this place has a problem with service. Staff in the pool area ignore you. You have to hunt down a server for a drink. Most of the poolboys are unhelpful in getting you a lounge chair and getting a spot to enjoy the pool area requires an early morning trek to the pool area to stake your claim. The overall feeling a guest takes away from this place is take it or leave we don't care.
At other hotels I've stayed at like the Loews and the Ritz staff go out off their way to make you feel not only taken care of but pampered! It matters!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family and stayed at the Fontainebleau for a couple of days and we always went to the beach simply because the customer service at the beach was amazing! Kenny Gonzalez customer service is beyond words. He makes sure all of the Fontainebleau guests are all well taken care of and are having a great time. He has a great relationshiop with all of his team members and definitely shows that he loves his job and is a fantastic manager! thank you to Kenny for making our stay memorable and we will definitely be coming back to visit the Fontainebleau and asking for Kenny at the beach! Hopefully by then he is promoted to run the entire miami beach! thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontainebleau Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Address: 4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fontainebleau Miami Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular blend of Golden Era glamour and modern luxury, Fontainebleau today reinvents the original vision of legendary architect Morris Lapidus – a stage where everyone plays their unique part. At Fontainebleau, striking design, contemporary art, music, fashion and technology merge into a vibrant new kind of guest experience. We invite you to enter a world where you are free to play, shop, dine, spa, meet or simply relax – however you define your perfect day. Express yourself in an environment that surrounds you with every kind of pleasure and invites every sort of adventure. Following a $1 billion renovation, the 22-acre oceanfront hotel features signature restaurants by award-winning chefs; two chic nightlife venues; a two-story, 40,000-square-foot spa, expansive poolscape, a pristine Atlantic Ocean beach and state-of-the-art conference and event facilities. A landmark since its debut in 1954, Fontainebleau has been restored and transformed by a team of renowned architects and designers to create the most dynamic destination resort on the eastern seaboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fontainebleau Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Hotel Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Resort Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontainebleau Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.