We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to see and be seen; Sunday pool party was pretty crazy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #48 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The place to see and be seen; Sunday pool party was pretty crazy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Shore Club with a couple friends for 3-4 days a couple of years ago (late review I know). The decor is very modern/minimalist (which I like) - somewhat akin to the Mondrian in LA, if you know that style. The rooms are fine, but the real highlight is the pool, and the nightclub; but especially the pool. There is a bit of a 'scene' there (think juiced guys, plastic-looking girls) but if that's your thing then this is ideal. Sunday afternoons you need to get there at 630 am to get a seat given the pool party scene (basically a Vegas-style rave in the pool). I would recommend highly to those looking to experience this kind of Miami - don't expect a low-key, chilled out vibe, bring your energy to this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dearest "Jeremy R,"

Thanks for your detailed review of Shore Club... We appreciate it dearly! Come back to see us sooner rather than later!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    620
    255
    155
    148
See reviews for
188
796
116
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

From arrival to departure, we thoroughly enjoyed Shore Club. We had a junior suite, partial ocean view with two balconies. The staff was excellent from the front desk to Nathalie, Rio at concierge. Pool party on Sunday is a must if you are single or just looking to drink a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dearest "William C,"

Yay!! Thanks for your fantastic review about Shore Club... our Sunday pool party is missing you dearly! Come back asap

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The service is very warm and professional. The rooms are small but clean and the oceanfront view is unbeatable! The pools and lounge area have a special ambience. The beach access and proximity to Lincoln road are definite pluses.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dearest "Qwerty7080,"

Thanks so much for your sweet comments about our location and beach access!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

From arrival to departure, we thoroughly enjoyed Shore Club. We had a king ocean view room which had a fantastic view. The staff was excellent from Front desk to Nathalie, Rio and Keston at Concierge and especially Ana at the Terrazza. This is a younger crowd hotel, it being South Beach and it was obvious from the pools where spent very little time. If you want a great service hotel with good clean rooms, very modern looking and convenient location, I highly recommend Shore Club.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dearest "Brisberg,"

You are a sweetie... thank you for this great review especially about our fab concierge team and Ana at Terrazza!! Come see us again soon :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed at Shore Club last week whilst on holiday in South Beach and I have to say, the hotel is amazing. The location is perfect for all your needs, whether going to the beach, shopping or sight-seeing. We stayed in a double ocean view room with a very comfortable bed and great wet room shower layout - all very clean and well looked after. It's a warm and friendly hotel where all the staff are exceptionally helpful too and cannot do enough to help you with all your enquiries. The concierge, Keston Superville, has to be one of the most well-informed concierges in Miami. He gave us exactly the right recommendations for restaurants and sight-seeing and booked everything to our convenience. It was like having a PA with you on holiday! Super by name...
Terrazza restaurant is also great, overlooking the spacious pool area and the staff are very helpful - Ghani, one of the waiters was particularly attentive, to the extent that he brought me a black napkin to use, instead of the standard white, when he noticed that I was wearing dark coloured trousers! All in all, this hotel superseded all my expectations. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again when I return to Miami. Fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dearest "DinaKoulla,"

WOW... what a wonderful review! Keston and Ghani are our Shore Club Superstars! Glad you enjoyed your stay sooo much... Hurry back to us!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights week before last on business with a very stressful and tight schedule - the team could not have looked after me better, whether it was Natalie @ Concierge or Carmen in Housekeeping to mention a few, but not forgetting the amazing team at the restaurant and bar.

Shame I didn't meet the General Manager - he/she must be amazing at their role to have such a great team!

PS Scoop the shop was another of my fav hangouts!!!!

Room Tip: Request an Ocean View - breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dearest "Michael O,"

Whoop Whoop.... many thanks for posting this lovely review about your amazing stay!! Both Natalie and Carmen were so thrilled to read your comments about them.. They loved meeting you! Scoop is totally my favorite too.. I want to buy everything in there! See you next time. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Trendy vibe, great pool and very clean overall. I had an ocean view room with a king bed, which was a great size - no complaints at all.

Can't say enough of the great service at Terrazza I received from Ghani, he was very attentive and anticipated things I needed before even asking.

Also ate at Nobu, which is on the property, food was good, but not as great as I was expecting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dearest "Medex007,"

We appreciate your comments about Ghani and your ocean view room! Hope to see you again very soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean 'DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.