We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at the Shore Club with my boyfriend for my birthday last February. What I enjoyed the most was the decor of the hotel. The area around the pool, the courtyard, the main lobby, and the restaurant are all beautifully decorated. I will never forget sitting outside by in the hammocks enjoying a beer by the light from the cure Moroccan hanging lamps.

The room itself was okay. I felt it was sort of bare compared to the ornate decoration throughout the downstairs area. It was definitely not as cozy as hanging out outside. But, all in all, it was clean, comfortable, and practical.

The breakfast was AMAZING. I crave the variety of things available when I'm at other hotels. Seriously, it was everything I ever wanted for breakfast (omelettes, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, sausages...a complete, gluttonous American breakfast). Also, the breakfast area itself is beautiful. Was cool, casual, semi-outdoors and a great way to start the day.

The only things I didn't think were 'above and beyond' were the location & the pool-side service. The location is okay, but definitely not RIGHT in the middle of all the action. Maybe it's better that way for some people, but it took a decent amount of walking to really get anywhere (coming from a New Yorker). The pool-side service was slow...took FOREVER to get drinks, food, anything even with several, several reminders.

Overall, beautiful place to stay. If in Miami again, would definitely have this at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dearest "Hillvry,"

Well bless your heart! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about the hotel and so happy you enjoyed relaxing in the cozy hammock outside Skybar... come back asap for another yummy breakfast at Terrazza! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    426
    179
    123
    126
See reviews for
125
532
76
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The moment we arrived at the shore club the hospitality started from the staff opening our taxi door all the way to the check in counter. All members of staff were fantastic. The hotel is very clean and spacious it give you a feel like you are somewhere in the Caribbean. We had a great room with a view. The interior and size of the room blew me away i couldn't have asked for any better. I highly recommend this hotel from the business traveler to the traveler of leisure.

Orvel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dearest "Orvel D,"

WOW..... we are blushing right now! Thank you!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, checking in, at the beach, overall.
Location is perfect very close to the beach.
Modern design of the hotel and the rooms is a distinctive feature
Nobu Restaurant is great also.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dearest "Gmsoares,"

Thanks for your sweet feedback! Can't wait to have you back!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My name is Dan and I stayed at the shore club last week as part as a business trip. What a wonderful surprise to find terraza!! Such a great service and food was . I had the seafood risotto and it was so good that I actually request to talk to the person that made it! My congratulations to Gabriel from the kitchen! Thank you all the staff for the great service provided! I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dearest "DanKeller1972,"

Oooooh yummy our seafood risotto sounds so good right now!! I am craving it as we speak! Gabriel makes the best food dishes and we are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Come back soon for another tasty meal at our famous Terrazza restaurant! Cheers

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been at the Shore Club several times. I have been always satisfied with the quality of the rooms, with the service at the reception and Italian restaurant. The atmosphere is at the same relaxing and fun. A special positive mention to the staff at the swimming pool that is super-polite and provides outstanding service that makes you feel very comfortable.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet is not bad but should include also cereals, natural low fat no sugar yaougurt and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Caccamolledura1,"

Aww well bless your heart! Thanks for the special mention to our super sweet pool staff! They are totally the best.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Received the "Make your own mojito" amenity in our room and it was the perfect way to start a vacation. Nothing says relaxation better than drinking mojitos on your balcony while watching the sunset! The front desk was extremely polite and knowledgeable, the beds were incredibly comfortable and I love the bathroom amenities! (Please tell me where I can get more of that shampoo!!)
Also I have never had a Genie assist with my travel plans but a huge shout out to DJ the Shore Club Genie, her recommendation of Serendipity 3 was spot on! Will definitely visit the hotel again!

Room Tip: Ocean front balcony rooms are well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Ebincolo,"

Oh my goodness I wish I could just give you a hug right now! Thanks for the lovely comments! Serendipity 3 is the most delicious place... the double fried oreo sundae sounds like heaven right now! haha... glad you had a fabulous time and I hope to see you back again soon! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time at the Shore Club with family. Their service is the best! Thank you Juan Carlos for the smooth check-in and friendly welcome! The pool and beach area were wonderful. A big thank you to Lucy for our surprise - you are the best! We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ocean views with a balcony are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "LadyW56,"

Thanks dear! Juan Carlos is such an amazing front desk agent and Lucy is the queen of the Shore Club! Glad you had a great time... Come see us again soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.