We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best South Beach Hotel Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #43 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best South Beach Hotel Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time at the Shore Club with family. Their service is the best! Thank you Juan Carlos for the smooth check-in and friendly welcome! The pool and beach area were wonderful. A big thank you to Lucy for our surprise - you are the best! We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ocean views with a balcony are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "LadyW56,"

Thanks dear! Juan Carlos is such an amazing front desk agent and Lucy is the queen of the Shore Club! Glad you had a great time... Come see us again soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    571
    234
    146
    141
See reviews for
166
726
107
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a great first visit to the Shore Club. We stayed the weekend of January 17th. We did a lot of research on SoBe hotels but still it’s kind of a crap shoot when you’re doing it from a thousand miles away. We settled on the Shore Club for its mix of exclusivity, features, location and still being the most hotel that we could (mostly: ) afford.

Pros:
We got an early check in as we arrived a bit before 1pm which was great.
Latoya at the front desk also offered us an upgrade on our room. We went from a small room to a roomy suite overlooking the courtyard. We appreciated her assistance and attention.

The pool area and grounds are fantastic. Many terrific picturesque and colorful areas to relax and hang out. Warm Mediterranean blues and bold colors during the day that give way to intimate and romantic candle lit areas at night. We loved the DJs and music and ambiance at the main pool.

Sandra the front desk manager was superb. We had an issue with sound coming from an adjoining suite both nights. Once at 4 am and the second night at 2:30am a bachelorette party returned to their suite and woke us up. They weren't crazy loud but we could hear their entire conversations as if they were right in our room. Which is kind of surprising as the doors throughout our suite were so solid and heavy.

We phoned the front desk and politely complained (we’ve been on the other side of that door 20 years ago!) and literally within minutes security was there shushing the party (we know this because we could hear security clear as day as well : ) And the second night when it happened, Sandra offered us a late checkout so we could get extra shut eye and slipped two passes for free breakfast under our door. So nice!

The bathroom was spacious with separate toilet, separate glass shower for two people and a nice Jacuzzi tub.

We loved the in-room Keurig machine!

Terrain, our pool attendant was also awesome.

Kudos to Ken, our concierge, who gave us excellent tips on everything down to what shoes to wear and not wear in the clubs!

Here is a video of our trip featuring shots of the Shore Club:
https://vimeo.com/84637129

Cons:
The noise that came from adjoining rooms. If you have quiet neighbors you’ll be fine. And the hotel staff dealt with it so professionally and promptly it didn’t affect our stay, but something to be aware of.

The room design is extreme minimalist. Like concrete and Ikea minimalist.

Thanks for a great visit!

-T Fust

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "TF,"

We are thrilled you had a fantastic, romantic and relaxing getaway!!! That warms our heart. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My family and I stayed in January before our cruise and I do not have enough words in which to compliment the staff at the Shore Club. They incapsulate the word "service" and make you feel like you are the only guest staying with them. Thank you to Reo for assisting with transportation for my family from the FLL airport, for Robert and Juan Carlos(?) at the Front Desk for a smooth and quick checkin, and to DJ, Emily, and Lucy for the lovely and very thoughtful amenities. It was the perfect way to start our family vacation and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when in South Beach!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "HotelGirl811,"

Well you know you are a part of our Shore Club family and we wouldn't want you staying anywhere else but here with us!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week with some friends for a spontaneous holiday. Excellent hotel and the Nobu on site was an absolute treat.

Near all the clubs, collins + restaurants. Perfectly located.

Pool area is great can get a busy - not as a "club" as well at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "Rohan N,"

Thanks for the sweet feedback! We think you are lovely too...

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had stayed at both Shore club and Delano over the past 10 to 15 years and always enjoyed the two hotels except for the last time, someone had gotten into my room and stole my watches worth over $7000 in total now yes it is my fault for not putting them in the safe but only left my room to go have breakfast. When we contacted the hotel security they said this has never happened before, so we called the local police to make a report and when the officer came down he said it was a regular occurance at most of the hotels in SB Shore club as well, the hotel notified their insurance company but they said considering i had a safe in my room it wasnt covered, never heard from hotel again, i considered going back and called hotel to see if the would offer us any kind of special deal for what we went through, and we were offered the same rate we normally paid, contacted The Fountain Blue and told them our experience, and someone got back to us with a great deal, looking forward to going back to SB

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear "Tom A,"

This is an unfortunate situation and we apologize that this has happened. We take all incidents extremely important. We do advise all guests to lock personal items in their safe to avoid any potential issues such as this. I do apologize for this inconvenience... Please contact 305-695-3231 if you have any other concerns regarding this.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cre8gale
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us for a two night stay to experience South Beach, in a very hip hotel. We were very disappointed - it was minimalist to the extreme - too white ( including bath sheets that literally shredded in my hands), too concrete and very musty! The staff was inattentive and everything was way overpriced. For half the money, it might have been acceptable. I rarely give negative reviews, but this hotel was colder than the actual temps in Miami this week!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear "Cre8gale,"

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay... Our rooms are a minimalistic style and so many of our guests love this design. Sorry that this was not your particular taste.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This past month I had another excellent stay at the Shore Club, which is now at least my fourth visit there. I'm sure that I'm re-stating what others have said in their reviews about location, and cleanliness and even the pricing, though I was there at a very high point of their season. But what really stood out in this visit were the individuals that provided us the fine service that made this another excellent stay. The front desk is always accommodating, Reo at Concierge is one of the best in Miami, Chris in the Skyy bar is excellent and always helpful and Bryan in Valet proved to be invaluable. The best example I can give of their service is actually an instance when they made a mistake - they misplaced my car keys in valet and it was taking a while for the car to be delivered. Several people came up to apologize but when we finally got the car it was Bryan Rice that asked what time we would be going out to dinner. We told him 7:00 and he said that our car would be there waiting for us - and sure enough it was. Also, a great pool, a great breakfast buffet and great beds. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Naturally, higher floors get better sun. We were in the maim building this time with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dearest "MJCOS,"

WOW.... what a lovely review!! Thanks for being such a loyal Shore Club guest. You are a total sweetheart and we can't wait to have you back again for your 5th visit :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.