We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Pool but the Spa? Not so much.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #44 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Hotel and Pool but the Spa? Not so much.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Shore Club 2 weeks ago after returning from a cruise. Rooms are small but clean and the showers are amazing! Front Desk, Concierge and Pool Staff are all extremely helpful and attentive. We spent most of our time at the pool so the size of the room didn't matter much. If you can, get to the pool early and snag a poolside bed!

We had couples massages booked, weeks in advance but when we got there, we were put in separate rooms. What a disappointment. It also wasn't a full 60 minute massage, liked I asked for - half the time was spent on a exfoliating scrub. It was nice, but not what we booked. I have to say, compared to the front desk, concierge and pool - the spa was a let down, especially when I talked to the "Spa Coordinator" to book to make sure this was perfect for an anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Emily Q,"

First of all, Happy late Anniversary, my dear! We are glad you had a wonderful time and we are so happy you choose to spend this lovely occasion at Shore Club. Regarding the spa, all the treatments rooms have a shower except for the couple's room which has a bathtub. You are able to have the scrub together but have to shower in another room, then go back to the couple's room for the massage treatment... We do apologize for this inconvenience! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    552
    226
    144
    140
See reviews for
165
688
103
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here three times now and find the Shore Club great. Staff are incredibly friendly and more than willing to help.

Rooms are basic but very clean, bathroom is very large we stayed in a King sweet with an ocean view, room is a good size. The pool area is amazing and the team there really do look after you, without being overbearing. I would recommend going to the beach, you do not need to fight for a bed and if you are looking for a little bit of quiet time, this is the place to be, there is a girl that comes out to take food and drink orders, so no need to worry!!

The only thing that I would find fault with would be that breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but that is not a big thing.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hope you enjoy it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear "Jenkane1"

Thanks sweetheart for posting this fabulous review! We love having you here and hope to see you again for your 4th visit! xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and i stayed at Shore Club and i must say i was really satisfied with the customer service of the hotel.
The rooms are modern and we had an amazing ocean view. Beautiful!. The staff is friendly, the restaurants at the hotel are top notch, the location cannot be beat and the decor, pool areas are great.
We had a relaxing day in the pool laying around the cabanas, which have very good service where you can get nibbles and your drinks in the pool. Can't wait to go back.
You get what you pay for. The only downside i think is the very expensive valet parking at $35 per day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Kalifa282003,"

Thanks for the great mention of our fabulous customer service!! We do have the best staff in the world!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel multiple times and always leave satisfied. The front desk are always accommodating and helpful. I love the pool and the great service very attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a good time check out the pool party on Sunday fun fun !

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Tinysunshine,"

WOW! Thanks for this amazing review! We loved having you here and can't wait to have you back again. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nicely located, great pool, access to the beach top notch, service pleasant. HOWEVER... try not to stay in the North Tower. To access the elevators you have to go through a no man's land that smells terrible and in the evening turns into a few stars restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Sofi1632,"

We appreciate you review and apologize that you did not enjoy being in the North Tower... We would have been happy to move you if you would have let us known while you were here! You do have to go through our famous Nobu restaurant to get to the rooms in that building. Some guests even request being in the North Tower because they feel swanky walking through the cool scene of Nobu!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had stayed at the Shore Club before but the first time there for pleasure, not work.....and it was an absolute pleasure to be there! I can't say enough about how enjoyable our stay was. It was a girlfriends' getaway for 5 days from Toronto and there everything was amazing.
From the moment we checked in and Nicky took care of us (after exchanging some gastrointestinal tips) to the housekeeping staff that helped us find our room when we were lost, everyone there was so friendly and helpful. The facilities are great and the location is fantastic. We found everything to be top notch including our poolside waitress Yaroness (spelling might be wrong) who knew immediately that our nicknames were "Heineken" and "Rum and Diet coke" and Dobro who provided amazing travel tips for skiing in Bulgaria. Oddly enough the beach staff appear to be secret meteorologists who predict the weather better than the official weather websites (so be sure to ask their opinion before you back up your lounger!).
If you want to stay somewhere where people appear to care about what you want, and listen to you when you ask, then this is the place to stay. My friend and I have decided that we will make this our regular "get away" destination and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Scooter44,"

My goodness! Thanks for this fantastic review about your girl's getaway! Glad that Nicky was a sweetie at check-in and Yaroness & Dobro gave great drinks and weather tips! Please hurry back for some Heineken and Rum & Diet Coke :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at Shore Club for one night and could not believe how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The weather was awful with rain and high winds and as a courtesy, they upgraded our room so we could have a tub to enjoy. They also kindly allowed us access to the outdoor jacuzzi and pool during off hours once the rain had subsided and we ended up having a great time with a few other couples who were willing to brave the elements with us. It is a beautiful hotel and the beds are comfortable. The room service breakfast was excellent and although not cheap, priced reasonably for what we received. I will go back to this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dearest "Dave M,"

We are thrilled you had a great time despite the wacky weather!! Hope to see you again soon. Hurry back to see us! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.