We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #42 of 200 Hotels in Miami Beach
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have to say - this hotel is fantastic with customer service. If it wasn't for the accommodations and incredibly delightful staff, my trip to Miami would not have been as pleasant.
The pools are beautiful and the outside courtyard is like an oasis (you will especially love it at night!)
I'm currently staying here now actually- I travel often for work, and this hotel has really made me look forward to the remainder of my week in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dearest "NatalieS1234,"

Thanks sweetheart! I love how Shore Club looks during the night too... It's so chic and romantic. Come back again soon for more play and less work! haha

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    441
    189
    123
    126
See reviews for
131
557
82
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First trip back to Shore Club Spa in YEARS was a complete delight! My friend and I each had hers was Christian and we could not decide whose was best, we were both raving about our treatments while sipping champagne and nibbling from a beautiful bowl of fresh fruit with occasional sips of Spa Water. Best part about this spa is that the shower is in the treatment room so you can be massaged and get your scrub, stand and shower, then lie back down and get your body treatment, all in the privacy of your own room. But if you want to venture out, there are beautifully sunny balconies overlooking the Atlantic as well. Kudos to new Spa Manager Ava, she is starting a promotion to bring locals back, and we will be!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dearest "Wendy D,"

So happy you had a fabulous spa day and it was a complete delight! Our new Spa Manager, Ava is a sweetheart and we are so happy to have her. Hurry back soon for another spa treatment!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Myself and 2 long time friends (2 divorced guys and 1 married) stayed at the Shore Club for a week in October/13. The hotel was perfect....all staff were impeccable, hotel location is perfect, pool area awesome with drink service, outstanding beach beside with good services, excellent casual breakfast and lunch restaurant, great A/C'd rooms, chamber maid service, doormen and best of all Mr. Keston Superville....the absolute Jedi Master of Concierge!!! Our first day there, Keston arranged really good seats for our group at the Florida Panthers game (surprise, surprise...a semi-private suite including all food and drink for $75/person!!), seats for the Miami Heat vs Spurs for Sat night and the Sunday Bills at the Dolphins game...row 20 at the 25 yard line!! He pointed us to all the best nightclubs and "assisted" us with guestlist priviledges, table and bottle service at reduced rates and helped us choose the best of the local restaurants that weren't tourist priced traps. We used to race the doormen to the door so that we could open the door for ourselves and they would run to beat us everytime....it was fun and everyone at the hotel was there to make the customer experience FIRST CLASS. This is an annual sports trip that a bunch of guys do each Fall, this year being the smallest group that could get away on short notice...the point being that our stay in previous years at Seattle, New York and New Orleans don't hold a candle to the hotel experience that we so enjoyed at The Shore Club, South Beach. We may break with tradition and return to Miami next year rather than a new City as we have always done. Thanks again Keston....you made the experience very memorable for our group!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, make sure your hotel package includes the breakfast option...worth it for su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dearest "Rjwent,"

WOW... this is the best review!!! You have blown me away! I couldn't agree with you more about Keston.. he is totally the Jedi Master of Concierge haha. I'm thrilled he was able to hook up guys up with amazing seats and deals at all those games! He definitely knows how to give first class service. Thanks for the great feedback of Shore Club.. we hope to have you back next year for your guys trip again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejbystrand, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed a week in October looking for a great party place on South Beach.
Greatest disappointment is security and things lost in the room. Slow reaction to resolve and unsuccessful outcome. So watch your things and don't leave anything as items will "disappear".
On the downside if you are looking for the real party spirit: It is definitely there on the weekend, at pool side (great friendly & funny staff) with lots of people & right music but very quiet in the week and no initiated activities. Overall not much action in the hotel or bars at night. Close by SLS and even sister Delano much better at night for pre-clubbing. Major change is definitely needed to keep up the party image after sunset.
Nobu is normally a favorite in London and NY but this was terrible. Restaurant loud - not in a nice party way but like a canteen, no atmosphere and interior where we sat (near to the em exit) was horrible. I managed to get us a table inside the restaurant but we ended up wishing we had taken the table in the lounge! Even the food wasn't at normal standard, worst sushi rolls ever with hard dry rice. Definitely not worth the price. Recommend to go to Katsuya instead.
I can however warmly recommend food and Sunday brunch at the Terrazza. Genuine and top quality. Nice staff. Hotel Concierge service great if you get the right person, really mixed experience from top to bottom. Last but not least, the rooms are modern & nice but feel worn, especially the bathrooms. Time for a fresh up beyond paint. We had a good stay overall but sorry to say I would not come back next time in Miami or recommend Shore Club today.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear "hze2013,"

We appreciate your honest review and sincerely apologize about the experience you had with security and Nobu. The Director of Security has been spoken to regarding this issue. Nobu is definitely one of the top restaurants in Miami so we are very sorry it let you down. It gets so many wonderful comments so this is not the norm.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the Shore Club and is in close proximity to everything. Got an upgrade to Ocean View and room was spacious and clean. Jacinta and at reception and Ken and guest services gave us exceptional service. Always smiled and very friendly ad helpful. Thanks Shore Club

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dearest "Atripadvisormember,"

Thank you for the great shout-outs of Jacinta and Ken... they are superstars! Can't wait for you to come back and stay with us!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

some friends of mine recommended we check out the locals deals a Spa at Shore Club. From the moment I called I knew I made the right choice. As a front desk person myself, I was impressed with the easy process of booking over the phone and the details of what I would be receiving. Ava told me I was getting the best deal on the beach. I ended up getting an amazing massage and scrub from Paola. Afterwards, they gave me a mini scrub to take home and a free glass of tasty champagne. All for $99+ Tip..The rest of the day was fun, we hung out by the pool, very friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dearest "Ash C,"

Well bless your heart! The "Love for Locals" spa deal is the talk of the city! It's the best bang for your buck and a total steal. There is no other place where you can get a spa treatment with a complimentary orange body scrub, glass of champagne, and discounted valet parking! Hurry back soon for another fantastic treatment!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate my friends 40th birthday.

The rooms were very spacious and modern, we were upgraded upon arrival which was a nice touch.

During the day the atmosphere round the pool area and bar was great, we also spent time on the beach, beds were provided by the hotel and waiter service.

The staff were always friendly, we found drinks expensive but no different to anywhere else in south beach.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.

We had a hiccup on departure where they managed to charge all 4 rooms to my card which we only discovered upon our return home, but this has now been resolved.

All in all we loved south beach, great hotel, great location and would definatly return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dearest "Northroph,"

Thanks for posting this review and we are so happy that you and your friends had a great time celebrating their 40th birthday! We apologize for the hiccup with your bill but I'm so glad it was resolved in an efficient manner. Hope to see you and your friends again soon.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;