We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Who Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #42 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Ladies Who Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My friends and I visited the Shore Club for their Ladies Who Brunch event and fell in love with the service. The server Ghani was consistent and lovely. Even the management was very receptive to my questions and answered with smiles. The previous night was a disaster so this was a GOD send! Next time you're there ask for Ghani.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dearest "DK S,"

We are thrilled you had a lovely time at our fabulous "Ladies Who Brunch" in Terrazza! Ghani is an angel by far... Come back and see him asap!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    476
    195
    127
    130
See reviews for
140
598
87
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice hotel on the Collins Avenue just steps from Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive, comfortably located for both beach access and shops.
I had been in several hotel of the area and Shore Club is absolutely recommendable.
The hotel is clean and comfortable, the pools (2) are large and lots of chairs, umbrellas and even couches are available alongside. Pools are also frequently place for parties, specially on weekends.
Free WiFi is another good spot, on the contrary continental breakfast is yet included but quite basic. Beach servie is also available but umbrellas cost 15$ extra per day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dearest "Stefano F,"

Thank you so much for recommending us! Can't wait to see you again next time!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thank you to everyone at the Shore Club for making my 11 year wedding anniversary such a memorable experience. From the moment we entered the beautiful lobby we were amazed at the level of professionalism, friendliness of the staff and the overall beauty of the hotel. I had informed the hotel prior to our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and when we checked in, we were upgraded to an ocean view suite at no additional charge. Thank you to DJ and her lovely staff for making this happen! This simple gesture made our trip such a memorable one. Our room was clean and beautiful and the view was fantastic!The beach is directly behind the hotel and Demetrius was wonderful in making sure we were set up with loungers each day and was a great help in getting some information on what to visit while we were in Miami. The pool at the Shore Club is fun and lively and the staff that worked at the pool bar deserve a lot of praise. They work their butts off to ensure that everyone is being taken care of. The music at the pool is top notch and the overall vibe is amazing! We also visited the spa at the hotel and again....what a wonderful experience. The services were great, the staff was awesome and once again, we were treated with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we were all done. The simplest gestures were so very much appreciated! Ken at the concierge desk was THE BEST in helping us get set up at LIV nightclub and had great dinner suggestions. He was also just simply a nice guy and worth going to see for information on what to do while in Miami! The hotel is close to everything and walking distance to some great restaurants and shopping. Lincoln street is a few blocks away and I highly suggest YUCA for dinner or lunch!! Amazing food and great outdoor seating! I would definitely recommend the Shore Club to anyone who is interested in visiting South Beach!! Thanks again to everyone that made our getaway so special!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dearest "Love2Travel64,"

This is the sweetest review ever!! I'm truly touched by everything you said about us! We loved having you spend your 11 year Anniversary with us and glad it was magical. Can't wait to see you again hopefully soon :) Sending you lots of love and sugar from all of us at Shore Club! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was clean, modern and had a great lounge area. The pools were amazing and service was very good. Friendly people working there. Only thing is to call ahead for car to be brought up by valet. Food was kind of pricey but what hotel isn't.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dearest "Mdelaney7,"

We appreciate this lovely review about how clean and modern Shore Club is! Please come back to see us again soon and to relax in our gorgeous lounge areas!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great hotel in perfect location. While there were children ( and I have brought mine for the day) this really is an adult retreat. Great pool party, clean rooms, and amazing service. Five stars all the way around!

Room Tip: Either ocean view or city view rooms are great. The hotel sits low so paying the extra dollars for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dearest "Annabella41,"

Many thanks for the 5 stars!! Sending you lots of love from Shore Club.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was my second time at the shore club, and this time I was staying for ten days. I was talked into a room upgrade at reception which was fine by me as it shows pride in the hotel.

Room: lovely. Very Art Deco , simplistic but well done. The view was perfect and everything I wanted. Looking down onto the pool and then directly onto the sea. Bed was amazing. Wifi worked very well, coffee machine , mini bar and cable tv were great. The balcony was a total pleasure and the bathroom was just fantastic.

Food: the food was typically American by the pool and beach with perhaps a Latin twist. Portions are huge, the food is delicious and served quickly. Maybe a tad expensive but justifiable in this location. Breakfast again was huge with a great view of the pool. Room service was almost too prompt.

Beach/pool: these have got to be highlights of the location. The beach is just stunning , warm beautiful water. Sun Loungers come with a charge if you want an umbrella. But again the service is great. I will be returning just for the beach. The pool is so well done whoever is in charge should be very proud. Bar and food service here is just awesome. I forget his name but the young Ecuadorean guy working behind the buy made me wish he worked in my local pub. The pool can get very very busy over the weekend.

Overall a great room, beautiful location with a real emphasis on very good service. Not too pricey I just wish they ran some sort of loyalty programme and I would be back sooner.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dearest "Pistacio,"

What a lovely review!! Almost brought a tear to my eye! We are more than thrilled that your 10 day stay with us was perfect. We do have a loyalty program that we keep track of through your email address! I would be happy to look up rates for you the next time you are planning on coming back. Please just shoot me an email anytime! dj.hicks@mhgc.com Hurry back!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We got there and the beds were full beds and not king size bed as stated on the website. The front desk clerk was so rude and uninterested in helping deliver what we had payed for. When we walked into one of our two rooms the mini bar had been used and it was very difficult to make them understand that it had not been us who had used it, therefore they wanted to charge us for it. Also parking for each night is $42 per night which I found to be ridiculous. The shower kept on clogging because the drain was not working properly and although I called twice they did not come to fix it. The caulking was dirty and black in our bathroom. And the people in the front desk had a poor attitude. I felt very dissappointed. There were no manners, the front desk girls would get exasperated very easily, and would act like we were inconveniencing them, but it was just that there were so many things going wrong for us at this hotel... Overall, the price was 4stars, but the service was 2 stars. I would not go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are loud, it is a party hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear "Mayte34,"

I am so sorry to hear all about these issues you experienced during you stay. Please send me a private message with the name on your reservation so I can further look into this... We never want any of our guests to have a bad taste when they leave Shore Club. I hope to hear from you so we can get more information regarding your stay. dj.hicks@mhgc.com

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Splendia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.