We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful on the outside, rooms are average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #35 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful on the outside, rooms are average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for a girls trip, the hotel has gorgeous grounds and pool area, and the lobby has a relaxed feel to it plus free wifi. Our room was small but the bed was comfy, my only major complaint was no shelf in the shower so all our toiletries had to be placed on the floor (annoying and impractical). I can totally appreciate the modern esthetic they are going for but this seems like form over function. At check out we were charged a $25 daily fee for a roll away bed we never had but this charge was thankfully removed for us without any hassle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dearest "Sipari_traveller,"

So happy you had a wonderful girl's trip at Shore Club! We do apologize that we have no shelves in the shower... It is the way our famous interior designer, David Chipperfield designed our cool bathrooms! Sorry that you were mistakenly charged for a rollaway bed but I am glad we were able to resolve the issue easily! Come back again for another girl's trip.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    604
    395
    174
    117
    122
See reviews for
116
490
70
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the Shore Club valet took our car and we were welcomed by Sophia, front desk Assistant Manager. She has a smile that warms the heart and soul. Sophia checked us in and we were excited to see our room! It was Beautiful, cozy beds, contemporary style furniture. Very clean and comfortable! We went down to the Red Room and had a blast! Food is incredible! The two pools were wonderful, the landscape is so tropical and beautiful! We walked out onto the Beach, oh the Beach is Awesome! We ate at the Terraza which was delicious! Had drinks at Nobu, awesome! Enjoyed shopping at the gift shops. We really felt like VIP's. Every staff member was friendly, happy to help make our stay a vacation to remember and to come back again! We all will be back very soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "Janeandfamily,"

Aww... thank you for this amazing review!! Sophia was so happy when she read your sweet review. Can't wait to have you back again at Shore Club soon! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

July 12th 2013
Stayed at this property for my Bday with my 2 daughters, at check in, Lotoya after chatting with her, she upgraded us to a Junior suite, lovely young lady, as soon we entered the room, we got a call to check if everything was ok, everyone from the bellman to the housekeepers, waiters, pool guys and beach boys, super friendly, thumbs up to Human resources, best staff ever encountered in a hotel, will go back and recommend to everyone. Also Cliff and Ghani, the waiters at the Terrazo were amazing, wow. Great experience. I am hard to please, but at this hotel there is noting to complain about.

Room Tip: On weekends it can get very noisy, best to get a room far away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "Sandweiler,"

Oh my goodness, thank you so much sweetheart! Happy late Birthday too!! Thank you for the lovely comments about Latoya, Cliff, and Ghani... they are total superstars!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were unsure about booking this hotel after seeing some of the reviews on tripadvisor but took the plunge and soooo glad that we did! It's a great clean hotel, great service and has a range of restaurants and bars within the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite without even asking and the staff were really helpful when we told them our cruise didn't depart until the evening of our checkout day and so they let us have the room until late afternoon. The great thing was that the hotel is within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants in the area. The concierge service was also fantastic, a wealth of knowledge of the local area! If doing excursions in Miami, it os worth asking if you can be picked up from the hotel as it is on the main strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "Londonbutterfly84,"

Thank you for this lovely feedback! So kind of you. We are totally elated you loved the complimentary upgrade, late check out, and our fabulous concierge team! Can't wait to see you again next time!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I thought this hotel was cool, and the pool is nice, but honestly its very over priced. I guess everything in South Beach is over priced, but some of the rooms here are really small and face other buildings. I did get upgraded to a room that faced the ocean, it was nice and larger, but I guess it really matters which tower you are in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "Rakesh M,"

We apologize that you feel our hotel is over-rated and over-priced. We are a cool boutique hotel and our prices are in comparison to other similar boutique hotels here on South Beach. We have standard rooms that is our basic room category and other rooms such as deluxes, lofts, and suites that are much bigger in size. There is a price difference among these rooms since they are a higher room category. Our desirable location and great amenities make Shore Club the place to be so I am sorry you feel we are over-rated.... But wasn't that so nice of us to give you an upgrade to an ocean view room??

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just recently returned back to Washington, DC from a few days at the Shore Club. Let me begin by saying that without a doubt you can probably find other hotels on SB that have more modernized and updated rooms but the Shore Club isn't about that. It's about customer service and they are by far the best in the business!!!!! From the bell hop to the maids everyone goes above and beyond your wildest imagination to ensure that not only is your every expectation met but it’s exceeded. Also, remember that its South Beach so if you’re in your room something’s wrong. The Beach and Pool Staff are FANTASTIC and will do anything to make sure that you and your guests are happy. If they don't have it they'll find it or one of the staffers will even offer to run out to pick it up for you. All in All the Shore Club is an amazing hotel filled with amazing people and that’s truly what separates it from any other property that I've stayed at in Miami.

Room Tip: Beautiful Ocean Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "JarettL,"

Well aren't you the absolute sweetest!! We are the best in the business! We are thrilled to pieces that you enjoyed our staff so much... You better come back and visit us asap!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cool, Classy, and Sexy....absolutely THE place to stay on the beach. Hands down the best staff , attentive and accommodating. Emily, you and your team make it a pleasure every time I get to visit! Be Back Soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dearest "Win1010,"

WOW! Thank you darling for calling us cool, classy, and sexy. Shore Club is totally blushing right now. xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Club Hotel
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Amex, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.