We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for our honeymoon. We were immediately upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony. The room was clean, light and had more than enough space. The bathroom was amazing with a separate large wet room style shower and bath. The staff were all friendly and happy to help with anything. When we checked out we had a query over some of the phone charges and they sorted it without question or hassle. The pool was amazing - although if like peace and quiet maybe avoid the afternoons at the weekend as the pool party is quite loud and very busy! As a young couple we loved it! Location is perfect - no real need to get cabs anywhere as Lincoln Road Mall is only a couple of blocks away and has loads of restuarants etc. Ocean Drive is also only a short walk. We however found ourselves in the hotel bar each night as it was lovely to sit outside in the garden and the drinks were amazing! Hopefully we can come back for our 1 st anniversairy!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Vicky027,"

Congratulations!! So thrilled you had such a lovely honeymoon. We loved having you here with us for such a special time. Hope we see you back for your first anniversary :) Sending you lots of love and happiness from Shore Club.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    649
    425
    179
    122
    125
See reviews for
124
529
74
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel ..my room was amazing ocean front ,staff really helpful. Just booked to go back in march:-) the pool party's at weekend are great . Good access to the beach, I stayed at the hotel for a long weekend and only left the hotel once which is not like me I usually explore but on trip I didn't feel the need to leave my hotel as I was having such a great time. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dearest "Dondonna41,"

Thank you sweetheart! Can't wait to see you back in March! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the hotel and staff. room was great mini bar was priced to high just could not bring myself to pay $11 for a can of soda or $14 for m&M the. I would stay there again just eat out side the hotel not happy with the Japaneses restaurant at all. Being a chef was really looking forward to my meal and hated it.

Room Tip: Loved our room was able to see the beach 1562
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Darcy A,"

We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize that you did not enjoy your experience at Nobu. We get so many great comments about Nobu so we are sorry that it did live up to your expectations. We hope that you come back so you can enjoy the gorgeous view from your room again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Dorothy Jean at the front desk always took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. When beside the pool Ricky is hard to beat, making sure you are all set for a day at pool. Also, the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in a poolside bungalow which is very convenient to all hotel ammenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Chaseadcox,"

Oh my goodness... thank you so much!! You are so sweet to write this lovely review. Ricky loved reading your comments too! Hope to see you back again soon for another poolside bungalow experience. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got there before check in time but was given room with an upgrade right away. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Super clean rooms, and hotel grounds. Sunday Beach party was the highlight of our stay.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "FM08,"

Great to hear your wonderful feedback especially about your upgrade at check in and our Sunday pool party!! Please come back and see us again soon.... We are already waiting for you!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I HAVE to give mention to the Waiter Abdul Ghani, the hostess Khadija & the concierge Armando. They honestly made my stay and trip in general way better. I have never experienced such professionalism and generosity. I have also never tipped so much before just to show my sincerest appreciation. These 3 staff honestly give The Shore Club a great reputation. They are truly an asset. I would be so disappointed if I returned and any one of them were no longer there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Siliyan,"

Whoop Whoop! Cheers for Ghani, Khadija, and Armando!! They demonstrate professionalism and generosity like no other and I am so happy you all made such a great connection. They are all ready for you to come back and see them! Please hurry.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Shore Club for our anniversary last weekend and we felt like we were home. The entire staff was warm and accomodating, welcoming us like old friends. Any questions or concerns were handled with courtesy and grace, attending to nearly every need you could think of. The hotel is beautiful: great rooms, good price and the access to the beach is fantastic. The pool area has tremendous service (Ricky is the best) and great people watching too. All in all, this is THE place to stay when coming to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Chris S,"

Happy Anniversary my dear! Love that you spent this wonderful occasion with your Shore Club family. Ricky is by far a shining star!! We are truly the place to stay when coming to South Beach... please come back asap!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Amex, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.