We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #38 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the hotel and staff. room was great mini bar was priced to high just could not bring myself to pay $11 for a can of soda or $14 for m&M the. I would stay there again just eat out side the hotel not happy with the Japaneses restaurant at all. Being a chef was really looking forward to my meal and hated it.

Room Tip: Loved our room was able to see the beach 1562
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Darcy A,"

We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize that you did not enjoy your experience at Nobu. We get so many great comments about Nobu so we are sorry that it did live up to your expectations. We hope that you come back so you can enjoy the gorgeous view from your room again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    654
    426
    179
    121
    125
See reviews for
125
541
78
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Dorothy Jean at the front desk always took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. When beside the pool Ricky is hard to beat, making sure you are all set for a day at pool. Also, the accommodations are wonderful. We stayed in a poolside bungalow which is very convenient to all hotel ammenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Chaseadcox,"

Oh my goodness... thank you so much!! You are so sweet to write this lovely review. Ricky loved reading your comments too! Hope to see you back again soon for another poolside bungalow experience. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got there before check in time but was given room with an upgrade right away. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Super clean rooms, and hotel grounds. Sunday Beach party was the highlight of our stay.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "FM08,"

Great to hear your wonderful feedback especially about your upgrade at check in and our Sunday pool party!! Please come back and see us again soon.... We are already waiting for you!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I HAVE to give mention to the Waiter Abdul Ghani, the hostess Khadija & the concierge Armando. They honestly made my stay and trip in general way better. I have never experienced such professionalism and generosity. I have also never tipped so much before just to show my sincerest appreciation. These 3 staff honestly give The Shore Club a great reputation. They are truly an asset. I would be so disappointed if I returned and any one of them were no longer there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Siliyan,"

Whoop Whoop! Cheers for Ghani, Khadija, and Armando!! They demonstrate professionalism and generosity like no other and I am so happy you all made such a great connection. They are all ready for you to come back and see them! Please hurry.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Shore Club for our anniversary last weekend and we felt like we were home. The entire staff was warm and accomodating, welcoming us like old friends. Any questions or concerns were handled with courtesy and grace, attending to nearly every need you could think of. The hotel is beautiful: great rooms, good price and the access to the beach is fantastic. The pool area has tremendous service (Ricky is the best) and great people watching too. All in all, this is THE place to stay when coming to South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Chris S,"

Happy Anniversary my dear! Love that you spent this wonderful occasion with your Shore Club family. Ricky is by far a shining star!! We are truly the place to stay when coming to South Beach... please come back asap!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First of all, I would love to just say that Morgan's group has a great gem here. Not too pricey yet right on beach and gives the pleasures of being able to be yourself and feel VIP (if that makes sense)
If you haven't traveled to Miami then you have no clue what I am talking about, but when you visit make sure you consider staying here.
Small valet, but that is perfect...just call ahead and have them bring your car up! So convenient. Takes only about 10-15 wait time and that is good for the many photo ops on the way downstairs.
Front desk was extremely helpful as well as the concierge desk.
There is a small, yet perfect convenient store inside that you can find all the quick necessities
you need. And if you need more Walgreens is 24 hours and a block away.
I like how the lobby was laid out...enjoy some down time and people watching with your friends.

The pool area was fabulous! Ask for Micah! He will take care of you - so just sit back and relax. Sunday pool party was GREAT TOO! make sure if you are checking out on sunday, take a later flight. Check your bags for free and head outside for the last minutes of fun before the "reality" sets back in.
Room service was spot on. I can't remember our server's name because I was so sleepy and didn't get up to ask, but she was really friendly and professional!

Regardless what your traveling reasons are, consider staying here!

I have re-booked another trip in less than a month and re-visiting this property. May go for one of the bungalows down by the pool area.

You only live once!
**Miami Motto**

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony! and if you are with a large party...consider the penthouse or a bungalo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "Atkin682,"

Well aren't you just the absolute sweetest! Shore Club is definitely a great gem. My favorite thing to do is relaxing in the lobby and people watching also! You can't beat it. So glad you enjoyed our excellent room service and Micah out by the pool. He is the main man! Can't wait to see you for your next trip... please contact me with your details so I can make sure you are well taken care of again! dj.hicks@mhgc.com

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I came here for a bachelorette party for my friend and a few girlfriends. From the time we walked through the door to the time we left, all of the staff treated us like we were the most important people there.

When we arrived, Emily Triffin met us at the check in desk and gave us a personal tour including allowing us to view the rooms instead of just handing us keys and telling us our room numbers. She was so helpful with more than just the hotel. She gave us suggestions on things to do and made herself available for any questions we should have.

The room was so cozy and had everything we needed from the hair dryer to the ironing board and it all was utilized. Our view of the pool/ocean was breath taking. It was so neat to see the cruise ships leaving from time to time.

During our stay there were multiple times we had things we had forgotten or needed reservations somewhere. The hotel concierge were so helpful in these situations. They went above and beyond by going to Walgreens for us. Ken Agravante even helped me send out a last minute Father's Day card which really meant a lot to me.

The pool area was great for relaxing and socializing with other guests. They had good music and a variety of food and drinks from the bar and everything we ordered was made just to our liking. All of the guests were having a good time and the pool staff made sure of that. One pool staff member in particular Ricky Daly was always running back and forth working his tail off, but as busy as he was, he still took the time to get to know the guests and even remembered most everyone's names that I heard him talk to. He was always the man to get anything done before you even asked, he was on it. I never saw him standing around in the shade waiting for something to do.

Over all, this vacation was the best I have ever been on and it is because of the hotel. We all had such a good time we even changed our flights and stayed an extra day! I will come back time and again and bring all of my friends.

Thank you Shore Club. You all Rock!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dearest "HomelsVacation,"

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are so glad you and the girls had a great bachelorette weekend and enjoyed the cozy room with the breathtaking view! Emily is always such a doll and more than happy to have been your personal aid during your stay. How sweet of Ken to help with a last minute Father's Day card... he is unbelievable! Also no one can top the service from Ricky out the pool. He is a hero! Thank you for changing your flight so you can spend more time with your Shore Club family!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.