We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, prime location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel, prime location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in proximity to everything walking distance. The beach access is lovely, and the beach itself is quite good too. The only downside with the hotel is the fact that housekeeping wasn't as reliable (e.g. at times they came to service the room around 5 p.m), had to call multiple times to request linens to be changed, etc. so just wished that they were a bit more proactive. Other than that, had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "WorldTraveller86,"

I am so happy you had a lovely stay but I am very concerned that you had some issues with housekeeping. We are sincerely sorry and have spoken to the Housekeeper Director to ensure that this does not happen again. Please let me know the next time you will be staying with us and I will be more than happy to look after your stay. dj.hicks@mhgc.com

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    653
    426
    179
    121
    125
See reviews for
125
540
78
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First-class hotel in the party capital of the world. Rooms have concrete floors and you either love them or hate them. Bathroom is very modern and is really a shower room.

On the grounds are two of the best restaurants in South Beach - Nobu and Ago. Nobu is world famous and an expensive but worthwhile splurge. If you go, get the rock shrimp tempura...unbelievable.

The pool scene can be something out of a movie...beautiful people and the occasional star.
At night, the lobby between the restaurants becomes a party scene, with music and lots of people. One time I was there, Derek Jeter was among the patrons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "JRF28,"

Thank you! What great comments! Now all I can think about is our delicious rock shrimp tempura at Nobu... mmmmmm!! haha see you next time

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Shore Club, along with the other Morgans hotels, is often referred to as a design hotel. This is the fourth hotel in the Group with which we’ve stayed and, yes, they are gorgeous to look at, but what really makes them special are the people.
We loved our corner room with a balcony overlooking the beach and the pool area was pretty amazing - maybe a little too amazing at the Sunday party for us, but there are so many other areas in which to relax and have a cocktail or two – and a parasol beside the sea was wonderful.
But back to the real stars of the show….
Every member of staff we've met has been charming, helpful and genuinely interested in us – hello to Dorothy Jean and Ken, as well as the lovely people in Terrazza. Thank you again and see you at a Morgans somewhere soon…..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dearest "Princess Blair,"

My goodness, you are a doll!! This sweet feedback made my day! Thank you very much for posting this lovely review about Shore Club and the Morgans Hotel Group. We adored having you at our hotel and can't wait to see you sooner rather than later! Sending you much love from your Morgans Hotel Group family...

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been to Miami before, however this trip was my first time staying right on South Beach. With that being said....the Shore Club set the bar pretty high! If you are not a fan of pretentious properties but want all of the same benefits those places have to offer.....then this is the Hotel for you. Amazing and VERY efficient staff.... CHECK! Perfect location....CHECK! Awesome pool party every weekend....CHECK! Restaurants that leave you wanting more..... lol CHECK!! My friends and I had dinner at Nobu one night and ate at Terrazza multiple times and i must say...we were never disappointed. The service on the entire property was top of the line, but if i had to pick, Radi (the Night Manager for Terrazza) was a standout!!! He went above and beyond to make sure we were treated like VIPs at all times! Besides his impeccable service at the hotel, he knew every nook and cranny of Miami and was never shy to help point us in the right direction depending on our needs at any given time. You just knew he was a master of his craft. I only have one complaint about this hotel. Everything is so amazing, you want to stay even longer... so we did! We all booked an extra night a few hours before we were due to fly back to NY. It was well worth it!!

Room Tip: I loved room 663. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Tyrone B,"

THANK YOU!! Oh Tyrone, you are a gem! We are absolutely giddy with excitement about this review. We love that we set the bar! Thanks for the mention of our very efficient staff, perfect location, and awesome pool party. Radi loves all your comments!! Its great that the only complaint you had was that you needed to stay longer because everything was so amazing! Awww....

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I’ve stayed in almost every hotel in South Beach and this is definitely on the top of my list! It’s easy to find a beautiful hotel in South Beach; this one in particular is GORGEOUS! From the rooms to the pools to the restaurants to the beautiful and I mean BEAUTIFUL Moroccan garden! But what really sets this hotel apart is its AMAZING costumer service! Rest assured you will not find this anywhere else in South Beach. Not even close! Period. They truly go above and beyond to treat their guests like kings and queens. During your stay, go downstairs to Terrazza and ask for Radi Garov – he’s the manager of the restaurant. Simply put, this guy is a superstar! With no exaggeration, he is the nicest, coolest, most caring person you will ever meet. He really knows what he’s doing- he has great recommendations from what to eat (everything is delicious) to where to go for a good time. Ask for him and you’ll have an experience you will never forget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Alondra M,"

WOW.... what a review!! This has to be the most fabulous and fantastic review ever! Oh my goodness! We are honored to be on your top list... Radi was so happy to read all your many kind compliments about him!! He really appreciates it and is looking forward to seeing you again soon! Much love from Shore Club! xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a great experience last week at the Shore Club. The management and staff went above and beyond expectations to resolve an issue, which really made a difference. Rosie and Matt were both super nice and helpful - five stars for customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Allison60736,"

Thank you for this 5 star review about our customer service!! Rosie and Matt are both Oscar winning employees at Shore Club.... See you soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.