We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #40 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a great experience last week at the Shore Club. The management and staff went above and beyond expectations to resolve an issue, which really made a difference. Rosie and Matt were both super nice and helpful - five stars for customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Allison60736,"

Thank you for this 5 star review about our customer service!! Rosie and Matt are both Oscar winning employees at Shore Club.... See you soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    478
    196
    127
    131
See reviews for
140
602
87
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Shore Club last year and due to the great experience we had, decided to stay again this year.

The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We checked in earlier than expected and asked to change rooms after seeing the one we had been allocated (nothing wrong with it, we just preferred staying in the block on the other side), neither of which were a problem.

We met Radi, the night manager at Terrazza at the pool bar who introduced us to his colleagues, Elkrim, Steve and Ghani and from then on were treated like VIPs! We visited Terrazza throughout the week for food and drink and treated ourselves to dinner at Nobu ahead of drinks in the Red Room where we were looked after by Antonio who we met during our last stay and had kept in contact with.

Unfortunately it did rain quite a lot so we didn't get to sit around the pool as much as we would have liked but when we did we were looked after by attentive staff who provided a great service.

Overall we had another great stay at the Shore Club and will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Francesca L,"

We were so happy to have you and your boyfriend back again for a second stay! We do apologize for the rain but glad it didn't get in the way of your great stay with us.... Radi, Elkrim, Steve, Ghani, and Antonio all appreciate your kind compliments and feedback! See you next time for your third visit :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Though it has been raining 3 out of 4 days it was a really nice time to stay here. The location is nearly perfect; a beatiful beach, near lincoln road and not too much noise. We had a very good time and we would like to come back :) Jose(Manfred) and Khadija were really kind and i loved the service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "xSTYGx,"

Oh thank you so much my dear friend! We are delighted you had a great time and were blown away by our service.... Jose and Khadija were very touched by your compliments!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's been over a year since my husband and I have been able to get away to Miami. As always, we stayed at our favorite hotel and home away from home, the Shore Club. Even though it had been a while since our last stay, my husband and I were immediately reminded of why we always come back to this special property. The lobby is airy with a clean scent of lemongrass (?) and simply decorated with comfortable couches and billowy, sheer white curtains...I couldn't help but feel relaxed as soon as I arrived. At check in, we were greeted by the warm smile of Jennifer Espinoza, who was extremely friendly and helpful. Since we arrived hours before scheduled check in, we were able to store our bags and relax by the pool until our room was ready. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful greenery and and comfortable lounge chairs, couches and day beds. As soon as my husband and I stepped into the pool area, we were warmly greeted by Henry and Ricky, who set us up at our favorite spot by the pool...How they remember which chairs we like every time is beyond me! Our stay at the Shore Club was for only two days and each day was spent by the pool. The poolside menu since our last visit had changed, but I loved everything that they offered...there were healthy options for those watching their waistline and not so healthy options for those with a carefree diet. The food and drinks by the pool were well presented and so tasty, and the service we received from Sara and George was excellent! Both of them were very attentive, friendly and respectful.

During this stay, we had a room with the most gorgeous ocean view that we could enjoy from our balcony. Our room was clean and the decor, like most of the hotel, is minimalist, but relaxing and comfortable. Their beds are probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and I look forward to sleeping in them with each visit.

As an avid traveller, I have stayed in many hotels and resorts. The Shore Club is one of the best and by far my favorite in South Beach. This beachfront property is in a great location (close to great shopping and restaurants) and has that cool SoBe vibe. But I truly believe that what makes the Shore Club such a remarkable hotel is the staff, how they treat their guests and the service they give.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Jojo39_40,"

Oh darling, we love you and your husband so much!! You are such a sweetheart for posting this fabulous review about how we are your home away from home. That makes us feel so special... Jennifer Espinoza is the most amazing Front Desk Manager with the greatest smile. Our pool team, especially Ricky, Henry, Sara, and George are all superstars!! Thank you for being one of our favorite hotel guests.... You both are jewels!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

You're not going to find a more affordable, trendier, centrialized hotel. Visit the luxury site jetsetter for great deals. The King Room Deluxe was a great size for a girls weekend. I was here with my boyfriend a few summers ago as well so this hotel is great for couples and friends alike. Shore Club is known for their Sunday Pool Parties. Its less exclusive than the Pool party at SLS Hotel, but its great if you're staying at the hotel as your room key allows you entry and a lounge chair (lounge chairs go quick but you'll probably be dancing anyway). I wouldn't suggest this hotel in the summer for families unless your ok with passing by wasted young women in bathing suits and heels. Nonetheless, I did see famlies with young kids walking around the common areas. Nobu is their onsite restaurant and its definitely comparable to Nobu in NYC. Red bar is eh. It was better a few years ago. Lincoln road which is the main shopping area is about 3 blocks away. Lincoln road spans approximately a mile with outdoor shopping and restaurants. If you read bad reviews about the Shore Club on trip advisor, the authors are probably drab, boring, and weren't expecting such a 'scene'.

Oh- you receive two complementary lounge chairs on the beach when you stay here. If you have a 3rd person staying in the room like we did, they'll give you 3 chairs. Don't be cheap though-TIP and they'll take care of you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Jessica S,"

So glad you such a fantastic time with your girls for the weekend as well as with your boyfriend a few years ago! We definitely have the coolest pool party on Sundays! Thank you for mentioning our amazing location and price... Can't wait to see you again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Quick visit to this hotel for a Miami Heat game. Very modern and minimalist decor. Best part is the pool area, really cool couches and lounge area. Relaxing and quiet, poolside cocktails were great. Not sure how I felt about the interior decor, too monochromatic and minimal for my taste.

Room Tip: Cool view of city from balcony but you must be on higher floor otherwise rooftops of surrounding hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dearest "Tracey T,"

Thank you tremendously for the sweet comments about our lounge area and poolside cocktails! See you later for another delicious drink!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are many great things about the Shore Club! First of all, it has an unbeatable SoBe location, waking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The atmosphere is second to none. Seldom I have seen so much groove going on as in its pool parties (beautiful pool, by the way)
The hotel's decor is design yet warm, the food is amazing (don't forget to try Nobu), the bed is very comfy, the views from my room were amazing, wi-fi works perfect...so many good aspects.. Yet, the best was its wonderful and helpful staff (they even printed my boarding cards and send them to my room!)...one can tell the hotel has great management!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dearest "Gonzalo O,"

Oh my goodness... this is the best review ever!! You have listed all the great things that make Shore Club the most popular hotel in Miami. Many thanks for all the compliments!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.