We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The concierge, Melissa Eastman is the reason to go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #48 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The concierge, Melissa Eastman is the reason to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel's location right on the beach in the middle of it all and it's 2 beautiful pools are lovely. We had a minimal-style Philipe Stark oceanfront room with a balcony so the view was glorious and worth the extra cost. The scene is definitely late 20 to 30 somethings.(I'm older, my son is 20) I don't mind the music by the pool, but the smaller one close to the ocean is calmer. The best part of our trip was our experience with Melissa Eastman, the concierge. We called before we came to make a few hard to get restaurant reservations in advance. (New York foodies)She had great suggestions and was able to get us in everywhere. Not only is she super bright and attractive, she has a lovely, no attitude, can-I-help you way, and she knows everyone. Make sure you find her!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dearest "Les0414,"

You are so sweet to mention our fabulous Concierge, Melissa Eastman!! She is amazing in so many ways! Thank you for your kind feedback. Melissa says hello!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    620
    255
    155
    148
See reviews for
188
796
116
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went to this hotel during ArtBasel Miami because it was one of the only one available near the fair, usually we go to the Gansevoort which is much better. They have crazy noise at night because of the parties that happen there and if you cannot sleep and want to get in one of the parties (every day there was two at least) the only answer you will get is that they are private parties. So you must suffer the noise and they won't even let you in if you want to do something else than being in your room not being able to sleep. Moreover they added $76 to my bill which I contested to Amex and now they contested my contestation pretending I took some T-Box Sexy Top which I don't even know what it is and probably the maid took it for herself ! Otherwise the staff is nice and helpful especially the lady concierge, but the hotel was just average some parts of it not really clean and the room cleaning was done randomly…

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear "Jclinder,"

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us during ArtBasel. That is one of the most popular times to be in Miami and people from all over the world come here during that week and weekend. Since it is very popular, there are private parties each night here and at all other hotels as well. We hope that you will give us a second chance and come stay with us at another time besides during ArtBasel so you can experience why so many guests love Shore Club.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband proposed to me 10 years ago during our stay at this hotel. We returned to the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and the experience was better than the first. The property is still in great condition and service and friendliness of the staff was incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. it's still a scene at the pool with pretty people everywhere and an incredible DJ. But when the ocean is so close, I still don't understand why someone would hang by a pool. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the beach and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dearest "Melissafernandez,"

Happy Anniversary!! We are delighted that you came back for your special occasion after being proposed to here 10 years ago! That makes my heart melt. What a romantic story! We love having you here and are honored to have such a special place in your hearts!

Sending you much love from Shore Club,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just got back from a 4-night stay at this swanky, classic SoBe hotel. As other reviewers state, from the moment you walk into the lobby, you know you are in South Beach. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk was very friendly. We had a partial ocean front room on the 19th floor. After reading other reviews stating that you need to be on an upper floor for the best rooms/view and away from most of the noise, I made sure to call ahead of time and request such a room. The view was like none other w/ a spacious balcony looking out to the ocean and also the hotel's pool area. The wall length window on the other corner faced the Setai but you can look beyond it to the bay. Very simple and clean, the room was perfect and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious and I loved the wet room. Although we didn't use the tub, it was nice to see a large one as an option. The shower floor tiles were like a hologrammic (sp?) color and now it has inspired me to use that for my own shower! Housekeeping came every day once we were out of the room (they really had a knack for timing, even if we were gone only 1 hour!) and did a superb job. We even would get a knock in the evening to make sure we had sufficient towels, toiletries, etc. Daylight savings time changed over the Saturday night and they were thoughtful enough to leave a reminder card as well as M&M's on my pillow.
The beach service was also on point and the complimentary chairs/towels were most welcome. There is a charge ($15) for the umbrellas. The pool party season started the Sunday we were there but as hotel guests you are allowed in the other back pool w/ access to the jacuzzi. Staying in this area allowed you to take in the scene but away from the crowds (best of both worlds).
I can't say enough great things about the hotel and would recommend it to everyone coming to South Beach. The rooms with a view are definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Call ahead and request an upper floor room if possible. You'll ensure a room with a view and far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dearest "Charlottequeen,"

WOW! What a fantastic review about Shore Club. We are truly flattered with all the compliments about the amazing view, spacious bathroom, and perfect room! How sweet of the Housekeeping department to deliver complimentary M&M's along iwth a friendly reminder about daylight savings time. Can't wait to see you again!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I left a bag in our hotel room at the Shore Club and didn't realize it until a few days after we had checked out and gone home. Housekeeping gave the bag to Security who sealed it up and logged it into a Lost & Found list. When I called, Steve in Security gave me a tracking number for my item, and Nayisha in the Shipping department packed it and fedexed it to me at home! I am so grateful to Housekeeping and to this group of people! And as for the hotel in general, even though the rooms are small, the bedding is fluffy and fabulous for a great night's sleep right in the thick of South Beach. We will be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "Ilovegoodsheets,"

Thank you so much for the fantastic shout-outs to Steve and Nayisha!! They are both gems at Shore Club and so happy they were able to assist you with your item. Come back again asap for another FAB time.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was terribly small. No space to put our bags and there was a balcony in front of some building ventilation system (so...looking at at a ventilation tube all the time with it noise).
Not being enough I ordered food and got it spoiled.
The valet usually takes 20 min to bring your car and there is not enough spaces in the lobby to sit and wait. Its very expensive too (US$ 42/day ticket).
Breakfast was expensive and with very few options.
There is no food between 12pm-4pm. Only drinks.
The only good thing is Nobu, right down the lobby.
Wouldn't come back.

Room Tip: Don't choose the 2nd floor. When they say small it means very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear "Jack G,"

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience here at Shore Club. We would love for you to come back and give us a second chance and I will personally oversee your stay and make sure we win you back over. Terrazza does serve lunch until 4pm and also our pool area has a full day menu. Our room service is 24 hours as well. Hope to see you again soon and my deepest apologies about your not so perfect stay.

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The attention to detail at the Shore Club is impeccable. From the moment we checked in, Nataly at the front desk was more than helpful and accommodated us for an earlier check in than we had expected. The room was a standard sized room, but the bathroom was wonderful. Very modern appearance with a very South Beach vibe (understandably). None of your chincy hotel toiletries, either. Shore Club is elite to the max. Natalie at the concierge (and another guy, whose name unfortunately slips my mind) were so helpful and secured us a spot at an excellent restaurant which we wouldn't have been able to get into otherwise. The pool was fabulous and the beach service was amazing -- my only complaint with my entire stay were the female waitresses on the beach. They were very reluctant to help us and took orders and we never received our drinks. It took us about 20 minutes to even get one of them to come over. Ricky and the other beach staff were super helpful and friendly.

Overall it was such an amazing experience and I cannot recommend it enough! I look forward to visiting again in October over Columbus Day weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dearest "KDAL325,"

Thanks for the kudos to our superstars, Nataly and Natalie!! They both totally rock at Shore Club. We apologize about delay in food/drink orders by the beach... But we are so looking forward to seeing you in October! Hurry up and get here.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.