We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back the customer service is GREAT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“I will be back the customer service is GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I loved my stay at the Shore Club. As soon as you walk into the lobby your transported into a romantic novel. The white drapes really set the scene.
The garden area is amazing, between sofa swings, beds, chairs, and my personal favorite the hammock.
The pool area has beds and the cabanas are really cool and trendy.
The service is excellent from the bell boys to the house keepers. You really feel special.
They have two amazing restaurants, Nobu and Terazza. Its a must on your to do list.
I will definitely be staying at the Shore Club the next time im in Miami.
I almost forgot...... it was the best sleep I have ever had.

Room Tip: You will have to walk through the garden to get to your room. You may need an escort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dearest "McCantss,"

You are such a darling! Thank you for this fantastic review. You described every area of the hotel with perfect detail and description. I couldn't have said it better myself. I'm obsessed with our hammock out by the garden area also! It is the best place to get caught up in a good novel or do some people watching! I am so happy that this was the best sleep you have ever gotten! Come back asap for some more hammock time :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    478
    196
    127
    131
See reviews for
140
602
87
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is a beautiful Miami scene of the young and those who still think they are. The pool on the weekend was a scene, boys on one side and girls on the other; like a high school dance. (Some of the boys and girls were talking to each other.)

The physical spaces throughout the hotel are beautiful and we had a great high floor ocean view room with a great terrace. The bed and bedding are great, comfortable. The scented products used throughout the hotel are strong and were not to my liking though they may smell good to some. The weekend dj was too hip hop for me, but obviously some like it. There’s music late into the night on weekends, so plan to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean view if you can get it, but you will hear music on weekends. There may be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dearest "Ralph R,"

Thank you for coming to stay with us at Shore Club! Our pool scene is very fabulous and people from all over come to enjoy it... Our Sundaze pool parties are the hottest in the city! The smell in the hotel is green tea and lemongrass. It is a fresh light scent that puts you in a state of serenity... I apologize that you did not like it! But we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We go to miami 3-4 times a year. Once we found the Shore Club we will not stay any where else. The atmosphere is like no other in Miami. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need and is far enough away to make you feel as if you are the only ones there.If you are considering going to Miami i would highly recommend staying at Shore Club. Just one walk through the exotic garden decor with all the lights and you are hooked.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a room with a balcony. Makes all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dearest "After Fx6,"

You got it right in your title with "Pure Bliss!" Everybody gets hooked when they walk into our exotic garden. See you back soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stopped by the Spa for a quick facial and Ana was delightful, she made me feel so comfortable and the facial was amazing and made my face feel great. I would certainly return to the Spa at Shore Club!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Irs030,"

Oh my goodness, you are so thoughtful! I have had a facial done by Ana before and my skin has never felt more soft and glowing. She has the magic touch :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A really nice place, nice people and a really good service...A little bit "noisy" at night but a good place for "PARTY" Great RESTO !!! Excellent food at: NOBU worth the price...THE SHORE CLUB WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN...SOON I WISH !!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less "PARTY NOISE" If you want to go to bed soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dearest "Mario R,"

LOVE your comment! Thank you ver much.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

If you care about customer service, and being treated like the VIP you are, then you dont need to look further than The Shore Club. Wow! What a hotel, and what a staff. I have been all over the world, yet the staff at the Shore Club are the best I have ever come across at a boutique hotel...or any hotel for that matter. They take so much pride in there service, which is a direct reflexion of how much they love there jobs, and how much they like working for Morgans Hotel Group. When you have a happy staff, you have happy guests. And that is exactly how we felt the entire 12 nights we stayed at the Shore Club...a grin from ear to ear.
Please people...take my word for it...as a CPT in the US ARMY... This hotel is the best in South Beach. You will not be disappointed...I promise you.
V/r
A extremely satisfied guest

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Roccoatwar,"

This is probably the best review we have ever had! Thank you!! We were honored to have you at our hotel and we all felt you were part of our family throughout your 12 nights with us. Working for Morgans Hotel Group is a dream come true and we do all truly love our jobs like you said! I especially enjoyed getting to meet you and I know everyone else at Shore Club did too! Please come back soon... We are all missing you tremendously!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

top notch service. Tiffany by the pool area was a gem, not only prompt, but also sweet and genuine. George and Louis were also very nice. The rooms were a little small, but we had a balcony which made it much better. The hotel lobby is beautiful and very well kept. In all, I would definitely stay at the shore club again. It's a perfect place for a weekend getaway with the girls or a more romantic place with a significant other.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Lauren1127,"

Thank you so much for this rave review!! Top notch service is a given at Shore Club. Tiffany at the pool is a doll... George and Louis are rock stars as well! See you again soon.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.