We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice long week-end!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #35 of 197 hotels in Miami Beach
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice long week-end!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A really nice place, nice people and a really good service...A little bit "noisy" at night but a good place for "PARTY" Great RESTO !!! Excellent food at: NOBU worth the price...THE SHORE CLUB WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN...SOON I WISH !!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less "PARTY NOISE" If you want to go to bed soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dearest "Mario R,"

LOVE your comment! Thank you ver much.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    605
    395
    174
    117
    122
See reviews for
116
490
70
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

If you care about customer service, and being treated like the VIP you are, then you dont need to look further than The Shore Club. Wow! What a hotel, and what a staff. I have been all over the world, yet the staff at the Shore Club are the best I have ever come across at a boutique hotel...or any hotel for that matter. They take so much pride in there service, which is a direct reflexion of how much they love there jobs, and how much they like working for Morgans Hotel Group. When you have a happy staff, you have happy guests. And that is exactly how we felt the entire 12 nights we stayed at the Shore Club...a grin from ear to ear.
Please people...take my word for it...as a CPT in the US ARMY... This hotel is the best in South Beach. You will not be disappointed...I promise you.
V/r
A extremely satisfied guest

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Roccoatwar,"

This is probably the best review we have ever had! Thank you!! We were honored to have you at our hotel and we all felt you were part of our family throughout your 12 nights with us. Working for Morgans Hotel Group is a dream come true and we do all truly love our jobs like you said! I especially enjoyed getting to meet you and I know everyone else at Shore Club did too! Please come back soon... We are all missing you tremendously!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

top notch service. Tiffany by the pool area was a gem, not only prompt, but also sweet and genuine. George and Louis were also very nice. The rooms were a little small, but we had a balcony which made it much better. The hotel lobby is beautiful and very well kept. In all, I would definitely stay at the shore club again. It's a perfect place for a weekend getaway with the girls or a more romantic place with a significant other.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Lauren1127,"

Thank you so much for this rave review!! Top notch service is a given at Shore Club. Tiffany at the pool is a doll... George and Louis are rock stars as well! See you again soon.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent location. The food by the pool and at the restaurant is great. Best part is the service - they really want to ensure that you have an amazing stay. No complaints at all. Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Justin L,"

You are a sweetheart! Thanks for the mention of our excellent location, food, and service!... Now hurry up and get back over here! xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Shore Club over the New year's hollydays and all I can say is wonderful, from the moment we walked in trough the door, the level of service was amazing, every member of the staff went above and beyond. With acces to the beach from the pool it was the perfect place for my family. the New Year's eve menu was phenomenal, the buffet at Terrazza was very good, my grand son love it, and the staff that wait on as were proffesional and friendly, we remember Jose for his Kind and excellent service always talking to me and my gran son, it make me feel really good, we will recommend this hotel to any one and we are planning already to come back to Miami for another good time at the Shore Club.

Mrs. Baltassari.

Room Tip: balconies are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Renato B,"

We are so thrilled that you and your grandson had a wonderful time with us over New Years! Jose is very appreciative of your kind comments. He loved getting to know you both! Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to your return! Cheers.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Another visit to the great Miami but of course an "obligated" stayed to a greater Shore Club. Simply put the best hotel in Miami Beach. ALL their stuff is GREAT. They go above and beyond to make you feel special...and they do a great job at it!

Special recognition to Reo Davis. Thank you very much for been so accomodating. The Morgans Group should be lucky to have you.

Take care,

JP

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "Juan Pablo B,"

WOW... you are the kindest! We are all definitely lucky to have Reo on our team!... There is nobody that has the swagger like he does. Hurry up and come stay with us again! xoxo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was our first trip to The Shore Club - which had come highly recommended by a number of friends. The risk of-course is that you have unrealistic expectations when you arrive. All i would say is that my partner and I had the most incredible time - the reception team were beyond helpful - the beach crew incredibly attentive - the restaurant staff on hand but not intrusive. We both found the bed perfect and everything as clean as you would expect. I've read a couple of the other reviews here and would agree that 'yes' on balance it does attract a slightly younger crowd - but certainly not to the point where I felt too old to be celebrating my 47th birthday by the pool... I'm planning a return trip in May - and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys good design / good service / and feeling alive ;)

Room Tip: If you are looking for an ocean view - ask for a room on the 6th floor or higher - our first room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dearest "DAS_London1966,"

Happy 47th Birthday to you!! This review is fabulous! Thank you for the shout-outs to our reception team, beach crew, and restaurant staff. We are so happy that you and your partner had the most incredible time. Can't wait to see you back here in May!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Club Hotel
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami
Shore Club
Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Amex, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.