We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shore Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Shore Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I went down for the Patriots vs Dolphins game Dec 2, 2012. The entire trip I was a pleasure. The check in with Will Munoz was top notch service. I was made to feel like a VIP. My room was clean and the view of the ocean was priceless. I was constantly asked how everything was and It couldn't have been any better. I feel like I've made realationships with the staff, which is very important to me. I used all the services on the property and I will def. be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dearest "Michael P,"

WOW.... You are the sweetest!! Thank you for this amazing review. Will Munoz was overjoyed with happiness with your comments about him. Come stay with us again for another football game or simply just for vacation!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    649
    425
    179
    122
    125
See reviews for
124
529
74
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great hotel, had an amazing stay. Super stylish, friendly service, and just a great all round vibe.

Stayed here with 4 mates on a boys' weekend away and it was perfect. Saturday by the pool was so much fun - DJ playing, sun out, drinks flowing...when the sun went down we went to the jacuzzi and kicked on there. Service was top notch, George looked after us all afternoon and was helpful with suggestions of where to go at night.

Breakfast on the terrace was impressive, good selection and again service hard to fault. When some drinks that came out weren't great our waiter (Jose?) noticed we weren't happy and straight away offered us any other drink we wanted. A nice touch and something he didn't have to do.

Another bonus was that by staying at Shore Club you get automatic entry into the bar and club at the Delano, as a group of guys this was a plus. To be honest we hardly left Shore Club or Delano as there was so much going on to keep us happy.

Would love to stay at Shore Club again, it was cool and friendly in equal measures and just an awesome place to hang out.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dearest "Richard2727_12,"

Please tell your 4 mates how much we enjoyed having all of you here for a boys weekend! We definitely are a cool hotel with an all around great vibe. George was happy to assist you by the pool and Jose was thrilled to accomodate you with fresh drinks at Terrazza. Please come back for another great guys weekend!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I used to stay at the Shore Club in the 2000s all the time, and loved it. At some point, however, the service seemed to slip and public spaces and rooms started to feel a little run down. So, when I heard the hotel had done renovations, I decided to give it one more try. I was not disappointed. The rooms were fresh and clean and the pool area, bars, lobby, etc. all looked great. Service was awesome -- beach set up was easy and people at front desk were attentive and helpful. This is my go-to spot in miami beach.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Anonymous746,"

We are all so excited to have you back in our Shore Club family! We are honored to be your go to spot in Miami now. I am so happy that you loved our fresh rooms and awesome service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays from all of us.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! The property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the staff welcoming and helpful. The highlight again was the best massage ever by Harold. I strongly recommend everyone who can should schedule a massage with Harrold when staying at the Shore Club - you will be happy you did!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Ladyw56,"

Hip Hip Hooray for Harold!! Thank you again for coming to see us and booking another appointment by Harold... See you next time when you are ready for another fabulous massage!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The girls in guest services were pleasant, helpful, and had a great sense of humor. We were given an upgrade to a suite with a balcony with ocean and city views and it was gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful with beds and couches everywhere to just lounge around under the palms or next to the pool. At night the white curtains by the pool bar are illuminated with blue lights and set free to blow about in the wind. It really is a beautiful sight and a great place to sip a cocktail before heading out for the night. The only negative thing I have to say is that we witnessed 3 prostitutes while there. One hanging out by the elevator approached a male friend, another in the lobby sitting and another sitting out front on our way in later that night, but she could have been waiting on a cab. I guess the hotel can't control who their guests bring in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dearest "Mrm2127,"

Thank you very much! We appreciate this amazing review. I do agree with you about the gorgeous white curtains flowing in the wind by the pool bar at night... it is breathtaking. See you again very soon. Happy Holidays!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the third year in a row I have stayed at the Shore Club during the Art Basel Miami Beach art fair. For the purpose of this trip you can't beat the location but what brings me back to the Shore Club is the fact that it is just a great hotel - starting with the front desk, to the guys that bring your bags to your room, to the quality of the food in the restaurant and at poolside, and the crew at the concierge desk that provided not only local directions and advice but also helped with some business matters. I've run the gamut of the hotels in Miami Beach/Miami over the years and if you read the reviews of the travelers to this area you keep hearing the same complaints: "rude staff," "attitude," "dirty," "needs updating," but not at the Shore Club. The hotel and grounds are well kept and beautiful, the rooms clean and very modern, and the staff is helpful at every turn. I know that this is one of the more pricey hotels In Miami Beach (especially during a busy time like the art festival) but you are really paying for this quality and the security of knowing that you will have a good stay. Last but not least, the beds are great !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dearest "MJCOS,"

Wow... amazing review! You could not have said it better. From our attentive staff, delicious dining outlets, cool atmosphere, and great location... we have got it going on! Glad that you stayed with us during Art Basel for your third year in a row. We are looking forward to seeing you next year :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE The Shore Club. Their "pool scene" during the day and at night are both incredible. During the day you have great music, food and drink options, with a great scene of beautiful and youthful people. And at night you have a laid back sexy-vibed atmosphere with great music, drinks, and lighting- between the pool, bars, and lanterns and candles everywhere.

The service is great and the location can't be beat. I have been coming to this hotel for almost 10 years now and will continue to book my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dearest "NouraKnowsBest,"

Well darling, we LOVE LOVE LOVE you!! Thank you for being so loyal to us over the past 10 years and we are looking forward to many more years together :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Amex, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.