We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Chic Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #40 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Chic Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Before we moved away from the beach this past August, my girlfriend and I stayed here and expected the usual minimal service and amenities found at South Beach Hotels, but we were very pleasantly surprised. From the first welcome at the front door, to the front desk agents and all along to my departure, every single person on staff provided a much better level of service that is normal for South Beach hotels. The team was always friendly, helpful, and right on time. The hotel is ON the beach and not separated by a wooden boardwalk, and with very easy access to Lincoln Road and all the nightlife. I especially enjoyed the pool and their Sunday Brunch, not to forgetting the champagne. Nobu is the best Steak/Japanese restaurant on Collins and was out of this world and we had a wonderful lunch on the patio one afternoon.
Our room (bungalow) was large and poolside, with two floors and a lovely patio. The hotel was clean, easy to get around and a great location on Collins Avenue. Everyone seems happy to work there and I sure was happy with my stay in such a beautiful and friendly hotel! Check out the packages for some great deals.
Having worked at another hotel on the beach, this one surely knows service, guest satisfaction and appreciates the business. This was a very nice hospitality experience. I promise those that are reading this, you won't regret this one...gives them a try and pretty sure you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, check out the poolside bungalow. All the rooms are nice, so don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dearest "Mares_santa_fean,"

Cheers to you my friend! This means so much to everybody at Shore Club. Your comments truly touched us. The fact that you have worked in the hospitality business before and were blown away by our service and staff is incredible. We thank you so much for staying here and indulging in such a nice hospitality experience. Please come back and see us soon!!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    461
    192
    123
    128
See reviews for
136
579
87
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Such a great hotel! All the staff was absolutely amazing, from the moment we arrived! We have traveled all over the world, but we have never experienced such great service! The hotel was perfect and very accommodating! We were wanting to stay in a modern hotel with a great location and that is exactly what we got. Thanks again to DJ for everything! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dearest "Srgangwisch,"

Oh how I miss you already!! Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review! It was a treat having you here at Shore Club and can't wait to see you again :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I came here with a group of friends to celebrate a good friend's 30th birthday with brunch at Terrazza. Even though I live in Miami, I had never been before and it was a great first experience. Our server Nicole was the best - so friendly and attentive, really made a difference in the experience. The mimosas, bellinis and Bloody Marys were flowing and the food was great. Thanks Nicole for making it a fun, relaxing afternoon and taking such good care of us!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dearest "Sasha44Miami,"

Goodness gracious, I am so happy you and your friends had a lovely birthday brunch at Terrazza! Nicole is a true gem at the restaurant and sincerely appreciated your kind words. I agree with you, our unlimited flow of mimosas, belinis, and bloody mary's are super delicious... Wish that I was sipping on one of those from Terrazza right now :) Since you live in Miami, come visit us more! Thank you. xo

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It you are looking for South Beach in all its splendor then this is place. Pool scene is awesome. Lounge at night is great along with sushi dinner spot. Ocean area is great and service is wonderful. Service everywhere is great, including an awesome concierge!

This is not a place for those looking for a quiet or cheap weekend. Pack your wallet and A game and have a blast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dearest "Smithjonesdrew,"

You are so thoughtful to post this great review! We sincerely appreciate it... especially our concierge team! Thank you. If you are looking for more quieter areas of the Shore Club, our lobby is considered our "Decompression Chamber" and the beach pool is more laid back than our main pool. Hurry back to see us!!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked a weekend at the Shore Club for our anniversary. We had the most lovely experience. We requested a room in the main tower, an early check in and a late check out- ALL OF OUR REQUESTS WERE ACCOMODATED WITH A SMILE!!!! DJ at the front desk was just lovely and even sent a complimentary bottle of wine to our room to help us celebrate. The staff was beyond pleasant and the amenities were up to par. I cannot wait to return! Thank you shore club staff for your awesome hospitality!

Room Tip: We requested the main tower because I had heard the rooms in the wings above the restaurant get nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dearest "Cferrara,"

Hello sweetheart! You are so kind and thoughtful to post this fabulous review :) It was such a pleasure to meet you and an honor to have you celebrating your anniversary with us at Shore Club! We were more than happy to accomodate you with an early check in and late check out. Also I am glad you enjoyed the bottle of wine! Thank you for being amazing guests and we wish you both lots of love and happiness. Come celebrate your next anniversary with us! :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place was great, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars were a lot of fun and the food was great! The only down side was signage...we were there for two days before we had a maid walk us to the gym. There were no signs and we were told 3 different floors by 3 different staff members. Being on the beach was a huge plus for us as was the ability to walk to every place we wanted to go!

Room Tip: You couldn't sit on the balcony..there was to much noise from the ac units I 'm guessing (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dearest "KateinNJ,"

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had a great stay but disappointed that you had trouble locating the gym. I apologize for the confusion and the different responses you were given by our staff members. Our gym is located on the second floor in the main tower. Hope you come back to see us again and we will personally make sure to give better directions next time. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Shore Club's location is convenient to many attractions on South Beach. Rooms are well appointed and many have nice beach or city views. The staff makes you feel welcome and is committed to making your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Johnsaxton,"

What a lovely review! Thank you! It is totally true about our staff being committed to making everyone's stay a memorable one. Hope to see you soon :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Amex, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.