We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shore Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Shore Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place was great, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants and bars were a lot of fun and the food was great! The only down side was signage...we were there for two days before we had a maid walk us to the gym. There were no signs and we were told 3 different floors by 3 different staff members. Being on the beach was a huge plus for us as was the ability to walk to every place we wanted to go!

Room Tip: You couldn't sit on the balcony..there was to much noise from the ac units I 'm guessing (we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dearest "KateinNJ,"

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had a great stay but disappointed that you had trouble locating the gym. I apologize for the confusion and the different responses you were given by our staff members. Our gym is located on the second floor in the main tower. Hope you come back to see us again and we will personally make sure to give better directions next time. Cheers!

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    650
    426
    179
    122
    125
See reviews for
124
530
74
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Shore Club's location is convenient to many attractions on South Beach. Rooms are well appointed and many have nice beach or city views. The staff makes you feel welcome and is committed to making your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Johnsaxton,"

What a lovely review! Thank you! It is totally true about our staff being committed to making everyone's stay a memorable one. Hope to see you soon :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here due to great price and location. Everything was nice for the price. Pool scene was fun and service was great. The lower level room was small but adequate. Front desk was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for high room. They are larger and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "NCTraveler245,"

I am so happy that you took pleasure in our fabulous pool scene, convenient location, and great price! Hope to see you back soon for all of the above :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spent a week at the shore club having stayed at many other hotels in south beach before. I have to say from the moment I checked in to the last minute when I boarded the cab for the airport I enjoyed fantastic service. As a returning guest to a Morgan's property I felt welcomed back. Like many others my room had been upgraded to loft Jr suite with two balconies. The room was very comfortable and I particularly liked the massive walk in shower.

The main pool was very busy but the smaller pool was very peaceful and I enjoyed the week sitting on a sun bed under a tree reading books! I got a great nights sleep as the windows are double Glazed I am so surprised to have relaxed in south beach.

The pool boys and girls that set me up each day were great and knew where I liked to sit before I got there each day. The serving staff around the pool were also a joy to talk to and made sure I was well looked after! A big thank you to Paige, Terrain, Sarah S & Colleen who made my stay so enjoyable.

I will definitely stay here again.

Ken

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Southernscot,"

Welcome back to Shore Club!! So thrilled to have you with us again. Sounds like you had an amazing time at the pool reading your books and enjoying the fantastic service from Paige, Terrain, Sarah S., and Colleen! We are so fortunate to have wonderful staff members and they truly rock! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for some R&R after a week in Cuba. From the moment Nicki checked us in we were not disappointed. Thank you Nicki for a great room. The hotel has a great location right on the beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Rd mall. It is beautifully decorated. Rooms have minimalist Scandinavian type design, Bathrooms are large with rain shower. 1 party pool and 1 lap pool . Chair on beach is free but umbrella is$16 per day. Staff is the most friendly and attentive of just about any hotel that I have stayed in. Food and drinks are very pricey but good. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Drjeff,"

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shore Club for some rest and relaxation after a week in Cuba :) We were more than happy to accommodate you with some good R&R. Nicki is a superstar at the front desk and was so excited to see your comments. Come back soon!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've stayed at several hotels in South Beach and I have to say I love Shore Club! The location is fantastic, the pool scene is fun, the beach is beautiful. The one thing I had to get used to at first was the modern, minimalist decor in the rooms. It is a cool, modern approach and not very warm and fuzzy (no carpeting or colors in the room) But I actually like it now. It's simple, clean, and has everything you need. We stayed in a suite that was very spacious and comfortable had two big full bathrooms (ideal for getting ready before going out at night.) We were on the 19th floor with a huge balcony with an ocean view that was also a city view. So on one side we could see the beautiful expansive ocean, on the other side we could see and feel the energy and vibe of South Beach. The room was nice and quiet at night. Nobu is in the Shore Club and the sushi there is amazing. I try to go there for dinner whenever I am in Miami. I found the staff at Shore Club to be very welcoming and friendly. One of the pool guys actually remembered be from a few years ago. The front desk and pool staff were great. I've tried a few other hotels in South Beach but I think Shore Club is my favorite. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable and quiet, there are big balconies, and the pool is very fun. I'm looking forward to going back soon!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 19th floor that was awesome. Ocean view plus city view. Get a room with a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "YogaFunGirl,"

Oh my goodness how sweet of you to say! I loved that you said Shore Club is your favorite.... it is my favorite too :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

10/17-10/21This my first trip to south beach and it did not disappoint. I was traveling with a very good friend of mine who has been to Miami dozens of times and he recommended that we stay at the shore club. Upon arrival we were greeted directly by one of the managers of the hotel, Alex, who did a wonderful job of making sure that we felt welcome and were more than hapy with our room selection. We spent all day everyday by the pool which is just amazing. We were lucky enough to meet Ricky the pool manager who took great care of us during our entire stay and who clearly knows how to make everyone he meets feel special and important. Or waiter everyday was named George, I recommend you ask to sit in his section because he was quick and also a lot of fun to chat with while we hung out by the pool. Overall we had a great vacation at a great hotel and will definitely all be back in a few months. The hotel was great but it was truly the staff that made or stay so great. Five stars!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dearest "Jpardue1,"

Oh wow! I am overjoyed with your review! Please send our regards to your friend who recommended you stay at Shore Club. Happy that he turned you on to us! Alex is a fabulous Guest Experience Manager and know how to make our guests feel right at home. Ricky and George are our heroes at the pool. Thank you for staying with us. How soon can you come back??

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean 'DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Amex, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.