We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream a little dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #41 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dream a little dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel knows what it's doing, and it does it right. Ok, the rooms are a tad small (although we are not complaining, we were upgraded to a suite : ), but who cares, they ooze style, and you have one of the best bars and hippest beaches in the world outside your doorstep. Particularly commendable is the easy charm and natural friendliness of the staff. I would love to go back, but by the time i do, i will definitely be too old : )

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dearest MissMarpleTheCat,

Oh goodness, I love your name just as much as you love Shore Club! It's fabulous! And let me be the first to tell you that you will never be too old for us!! Our charm and friendliness will never go out of style. We will always ooze style and have the hippest ambience. Next time you come, can you bring the cat, Miss Marple? Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    479
    196
    127
    131
See reviews for
140
604
87
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The shore club was amazing! We are travelling from Australia Miami was our second stop in our trip.
Upon arrival the door staff and guys out front were amazing! In particular one young gentleman who walked us up to the check in counter.
The reception staff were extremely helpful, we were given a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view deluxe, our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived but our bags were looked after and Rio the extremely friendly and helpful concierage recommended we try lunch at the Italian restaurant In the resort terrizo! Food was amazing, perfect location next to pool and friendly staff who were very helpful with our requests!
Our bags were brought straight up to our room after lunch, the room was immaculate and a very decent size very clean and fresh, comfy bed fresh linen and towels daily.
We were on the 8th floor and it had amazing views!
Rio the conceriage provided excellent service and helped with directions to all services we needed, made us feel very welcomed!
The beach staff who looked after us did an excellent job, remembering our names, checking in to see if we needed anything, RJ and his manager at the beach provided exceptional service!
Overall our stay was amazing we were there for 3 days in total and honestly wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel provided everything we needed, we ate all our meals at terrizo over the 3 days and each time it was exceptional with great customer service.
The shore club is defiantly on our list to stay again we are already planning our next trip to Miami!
Was 100 times better service then our 5 star hotel in New York and Vegas!
Also very close to everything and perfect beaches! Highly recommend this one!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dearest Shanyn90,

WOW!! Such a fantastic review! We loved having you here and already waiting for you to return. The long flight from Australia to Shore Club is totally worth it again... right?! Of course it is! Our Italian restaurant, Terrazza has the best dishes and atmosphere overlooking the beautiful pool. Reo is by far the best concierge out there and I'm glad he was able to give you great recommendations and directions. Also, our beach staff is the coolest.

"100 times better service than our 5 star hotel in New York and Vegas" made my heart melt. Thank you :)

Genie Gal,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from a weekend with friends @ the Shore Club. Wishing we had a few more days... Had amazing service @ the pool with Paige, and Ricky great in helping us get set up with great chairs. Everyone was so friendly and made sure our stay was festive. We had a couple of housekeeping needs and both were taken care of immediately! Reo @ the concierge desk was over the top with suggestions and setting us up at the right spots. Thank you Reo! We went down to hang in the sun and party. Skip the pool scene if you like more of a quiet spot. We were looking for the festive atmosphere and we got it! Done and Done - thank you Shore Club!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dearest Scsheridan,

I am so glad you had an amazing weekend here at Shore Club! Our festive atmosphere definitely leaves guests wanting to come back again and again. Paige and Ricky are superstars out by the pool and they were so happy to help you! Reo is the greatest Chief Concierge and knows everything there is to know about Miami. He was so happy to see your nice comment about him :)

See you sooner rather than later,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just got back from a quick retreat to Shore Club and had a great visit. I had stayed with Shore Club previously, however not recently. I was very impressed with the steps the hotel had taken since my last stay to add additional sound proofing to the guest rooms. I had remembered noise carrying through the hotel, however this was not the case anymore. The hotel added better window insulation and additional carpeting and that really seemed to do the trick. I found my stay to be quiet and relaxing. As always we really enjoyed our time spent by the Shore Club's two beautiful pools. The pool scene just like the hotel itself has a really fun vibe. The pool servers are awesome and take excellent care of the guests, while serving up delicious food and drinks. I highly recommend the "fresh berry lemonade" and by all means order it by the pitcher so it lasts longer! I am looking forward to my next visit to The Shore Club and am glad I do not have to wait long - I am heading back in just a couple of days!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dearest Peyton,

First of all, Welcome Back to Shore Club! We are all so excited to have you here with us again! You are such a devoted guest to the Morgans Hotel Group and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty. We did add more sound proofing and insulation to the rooms so our guests can get their "beauty rest" while sleeping and the outside sounds of South Beach will not wake them! Thank you for noticing! Our fun vibe out by the pool is like no other. The servers out there are fantastic and so is the berry lemonade! Yum! I will be looking out for you and hopefully can treat you to a round of lemonade on me. Enjoy your stay with us!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Grate location, nice area, right infront of the ocean, next to Lincoln Road Shoping mall and restaurants, our room was very nice and clean, My wife love the service, the staff was very friendly and proffesional, we have been in Miami many times but is the first time we stayed in south beach it was a good choice for real, we really enjoy the pool and the weekend was the best, music, people, and cocktails, breakfast at Terrazza restaurant was "super", our server Jose, always helpfull and attentive, we will definitly recommend this hotel to any one.


Mr and Mrs Oliveira

Room Tip: facing the ocean are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dearest Joao O,

WOW, thank you for all those lovely compliments. We are definitely located in a hot spot not far from Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive with so many amazing restaurants and places to hang out! We take pride in our attentive service and love when our guests have a great experience. Jose was thrilled to see your nice comment about him. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My stay at Shore Club will always be a memorable stay!! Upon checkin the staff acknowledged my 40th birthday!! I felt so special when I entered my room to find a bottle of champagne from the staff! My eyes well up with tears as I think about it even now!
I had two housekeeping issues and they were resolved IMMEDIATELY with a huge apology and free breakfast!! Now that's service!
The conseiuer was great in assisting us with tours and great eateries!!
This hotel has an amazing party on the patio at night!! Only for the grown and sexy!! Amazing pool and beautiful people!! All I can say is "I will be back!!!"

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dearest Fourtymommaclub,

Happy 40th Birthday to you!! We sincerely appreciate you coming to Shore Club to celebrate this big moment! Glad you enjoyed the champagne and all that we have to offer. We hope to see you for many more birthdays!

Genie Wishes & Birthday Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The Shore Club really knows how to treat their visitors well. The property is beautiful. The room decor is stunning. The front desk staff is very friendly. The pool/beach staff are super helpful and courteous.
I will be staying here again next time I visit Miami.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Doug M.,

Many thanks from the Shore Club staff for the fantastic comments! Can't wait to see you again for another round of great service and fun! We already miss you. :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.