We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property and Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #40 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had a wonderful stay,wished I could have stayed longer and will definitely return. The property is exquisite and in a great location. Service is outstanding. Elizabeth was very attentive while I was out enjoying the beach. One of the highlights was the fantastic massage by Harold. The best ever! And the spa manager (I am so sorry I forgot her name) was great. The breakfast buffet was a feast and again the service outstanding. The entire staff throughout the property paid great attention to every detail and request.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear LadyW56,

Thank you for your generous feedback! Elizabeth, the server out by the beach is a total sweetheart and Harold absolutly gives the best massages! I want to make an appointment asap after reading your amazing review about him! Can't wait for you to come back. :)

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    459
    191
    123
    126
See reviews for
135
574
87
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I scored this hotel on Priceline for a pretty good price. Nice hotel, pretty big property. I stayed there only one night so I was not able to see the entire resort nor get a feel for the restaurants or bars. I would stay there again, however, I would not pay full price to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear DestinationReady,

Please come back again for longer so you can experience all the many great things Shore Club has to offer!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Shore Club was amazing!
Will Munoz assisted us with check-in and was EXTREMELY helpful. He booked us in a great room (even upgrading us!) and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay
would be nothing but perfect.

Also, our days at the pool were amazing thanks to the staff! The
waitresses were friendly, timely and very accommodating. We enjoyed
the food and drinks very much. There were a total of 16 of us on the
trip and we all felt the same way about the service and atmosphere. A
special thanks to Krista Marrama (our favorite waitress at the pool) ! Her service was exceptional and she was also able to provide great recommendations of places to go during our trip! Ramon (the pool staff manager- i believe) was AWESOME! So friendly and accommodating and was always making sure survice was up to par and everyone was having a great time! (not to mention- very attractive)

Another helpful and accommodating person was Matt from Terrazza restaurant! great food! awesome atmosphere!

Cannot wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the suites are worth it! great views and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dearest Shanghailil4462,

We are so excited that you had a wonderful time at Shore Club! It is always a delight when we have a big group of 16 fun people staying with us! Will Munoz was happy to help you at check in. Krista at the pool is one of our coolest servers! Glad that she was able to give you amazing service. Also, Ramon is very attractive.. all the ladies love him! Ha! Please come back soon for another big trip.

Sending you lots of love from Shore Club,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the shore club in late July. The good - friendly staff, great service at the pool. (very attentive), perfect location, comfy bed, good AC. Ummm...yes, we liked it! But will you? The scene at the pool is all south beach - beautiful bodies, pumping DJ, flowing beverages. Sit back and enjoy! The pool staff is always ready and waiting and the drinks are among the best! The bad - two very minor things: finding your room can be a bit of a challenge even with the map. Don't be afraid to ask for help. Secondly, a little shelf in the shower would be greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dearest JenniferD,

We agree with you, Shore Club is the perfect place to sit back and enjoy the South Beach scene! Our pool is great for people watching and soaking up the sun. We spoke to our team about the option of putting shelves in the showers and a better way to communicate to guests about finding their rooms. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great stay at Shore Club, Miami Beach! Its a breatiful boho/chic type of feel. Beautiful beach area and pool scene, the service was great!
The resturants and room service are delish and the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. Very clean smell!I highly reccoemend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dearest Kathleen896,

We appreciate your kindness and thoughtful words! Sending you much love from Shore Club!

Genie wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for three days in a room in the smaller tower over Nobu/Terrazza. Accommodations were very modern and European (European duvets). I honestly think there may have been more foreigners staying at the hotel than Americans. Also, be prepared for tip to be included in everything already. If you like a trendier atmosphere then you will love the pool and overall vibe of the place. They bring in djs for pool parties, etc. Towels and chairs on the beach are free but umbrellas will cost you 15 dollars a day. The staff is very friendly and I had a wonderful experience there.

My only complaint with the place was the construction. They used concrete tiles everywhere and as a result the rooms are a bit noisy because every noise echoes and resonates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Charlotte616,

We sincerely apologize for the construction going on during your stay but we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We are definitely a hip and modern hotel with a cool pool vibe!

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Im not sure what i was expecting when i booked this hotel through an agent and as i looked on trip advisor there were mixed reviews.
However, we loved this place. The staff were great and very friendly and helpful, the hotel smells beautiful as you walk in and everything feels very calm and relaxing. Its more stunning at night with all the lighting and candles and draped curtains everywhere.
The rooms are clean and very simple with everything you need, the cleaning staff are great and take good care of everything.
The hotel is in a great location and has a great beach section with amazing staff that go that extra length to provide you with anything you may need.
Music is always playing at the pool which is a plus as i never take an ipod on holiday and it plays right through to the evening.
This hotel is great, however i think its best suited to couples and groups of friends rather than a family but over all, fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dearest Julesybear,

What a gracious comment you wrote! Our hotel does have the most wonderful and heavenly scent when you walk into the lobby. It indeed makes you feel calm and relaxed! We are so happy that your stay was overall fantastic and looking forward to your next stay with us.

Genie Wishes,
Dorothy Jean "DJ"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.