We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property, Great Location and First Class Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #48 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property, Great Location and First Class Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The Shore Club is the best destination for a vacation in South Beach. From the pool area to the beach access, from the bars and restaurants on-site to the convenience of Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road a short walk away, there is nowhere else one should stay when coming to Miami. Most importantly, the employees of The Shore Club are top-notch. Any questions or requests that you may have are answered promptly, efficiently and politely. It was one of the best experiences I have had with hotel staff in all of my time traveling for business and/or vacation. I look forward to the next opportunity I have to come back to the Shore Club.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Chris S,

Thank you so much for your great review. It is so amazing to hear when we have really impressed one of our guests.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,014
    620
    256
    155
    148
See reviews for
188
796
116
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very nice, well maintained and clean property. Rooms are very small considering how much it costs to stay here, but they are well maintained and clean and come supplied with high end toiletries. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Service at the beach was excellent, the lounge chairs are complementary and there is staff to set you up. Nice lounge area and restaurant options. Slight negative is the size of the gym, but at least they have one, and it is a little hard to find. Well located, right next to lincoln road, and a 10 minute walk to ocean drive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear DancingTraveler85,

Thanks for your great review and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in sunny South Beach!

Our rooms do vary in size so when you return please be sure to ask one of front desk team for a larger room in the room category that you booked and they will ensure you are looked after.

See you soon!

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I can't call myself very fashionable or trendy, but the Shore Club made me feel hip for a couple of days. Incredible location right on the beach and just a stunning property with 2 pools, countless bars and small but nicely decorated rooms. The place is not cheap, but I guess you pay for hanging out with the 'in' crowd of fashion models and everything else pretty on South Beach. The boardwalk is a great running spot and if you take a little detour on the beach running path you can go all the way to the Miami Beach Marina which has a stunning view of the Miami skyline and the cruise harbor. Lunch at Terrazza and dinner at Nobu was great each time. Avoid bringing a car unless you are OK with $42 in valet fees per night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hi Geert M!

Many thanks for your great review and I am glad we were able to make you feel hip for a few days at Shore Club!!!!!

See you soon.

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the Shore Club for 3 days in January-- the hotel is certainly located on South Beach, easily in walking distance of restaurants, clubs, etc. The amenities at the hotel are great-- 2 restaurants, and a great outdoor bar in a garden/pool area and 2 pools. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are nicely maintained, with modern style and beautiful bathrooms. The beach is at your doorstep, and the hotel maintains it's own beach area with a staff to help you with chairs, towels, etc.

My only complaint about the hotel was the noise-- the walls are very thin, and you could hear everything happening in the hallway/outdoor courtyard. The hotel provides noise machines, obviously in hopes of combating the noise pollution, and while that helped for getting to sleep, I was woken up each night multiple times by various noises...and I'm a deep sleeper. Had I been staying there for pleasure, not business, I probably wouldn't have cared about this as much. The hotel is also a bit of a maze, and I had a hard time finding my room (located through a restaurant).

Other than that, it was a wonderful choice, with great service and a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Ask to be located away from the courtyard-- do not ask for first floor unless you plan on staying up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Hi E-ETravel,

Thank you for your great feedback and your kind comments about our staff and rooms and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that you felt that the rooms were slightly noisy. However as you mention we do provide noise reducers in the rooms which usually drown out any noise. On another note we are also currently replacing all of the windows in the hotel with soundproof windows so when you return to stay with us we promise you a peacefull and relaxing sleep!

Hope to see you soon.

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Our company stayed at Shore Club for two days. From the time we checked in Matt G. Matt I. Ramon B. and Tracy made sure every last detail of our team meeting was taken care of. From last minute reservations adjustments, great meeting room space, to a beautiful lunch at Terraza we will definately be booking all of our future team meetings there.. Thank you Shore Club team for making our visit perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Hi Jasmine B.
We are so happy that you and your group had a great time with us. We can’t wait to see you again and take care of your meetings. Thanks for recognizing our amazing staff. See you soon.
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed 5 nights for a business conference in the hotel. Here are my thoughts:

PRO: Location, room rate, meeting break location, food during meeting, friendly front desk even through down phone/internet, and atmosphere.

CON: Divided hotel wings (hard to connect with others), modern concrete room finishings (depends on your tastes), and climate control in rooms (couldn't warm room up during evenings).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Kakuhisa,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I am glad that you were happy overall with your stay and thank you for your kind commenst about our front desk staff.

The building is very large so it is spread out between four towers. However next time you are staying with us please ask for a room in the main building on check in and you will be more central for moving between the facilites. Please accept my apologies for the problems with your climate controls in your room. My engineering team has since checked every room to ensure that the controls are in working order.

Hope to see you soon!

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Please note date of travel was June 2007 tripadvisor doesn't have the option for this.

We originally went to the Trump Towers however the location was very far from South Beach. So we moved here next day. Location is excellent, right on the strip. We got a beach view room, which was nice to wake up to in the morning.
The hotel bar was awesome, in the day there was a mixologist by the pool making drinks on demand. At night the bar is one of the hot spots on the strip, there was a huge queue of people from other places coming to get in. With candle lit beds outside to accommodate those who came out for a chilled night, and a dance floor etc. inside for the rowdier people.

Now to the negatives, not really a negative as such. Just the inside of the hotel was verrrrrry basic. The lobby was nothing special. Our room although had an amazing view was again very basic. But then again who goes to Miami to stay in the room.

5 stars on night life, 5 stars on location, 5 stars on view, 3 stars on looks. For it's purpose this is an excellent hotel, however it lacks a lot aesthetically.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear stockntraveller,

Thanks for your review!

Although you stayed with us several years ago our bar and scene is still regarded as one of the top places to see and be seen on South Beach. We have also made several updates to the hotel since 2007 so I hope you will return to Shore Club in the near future so we can show you everything we have done here at Shore Club.We are better than ever!!!!

Thanks again

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
SLS South Beach
#32 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.