We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good per price & location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Collins Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Collins Hotel to your Saves list
Collins Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good per price & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Simple but clean rooms with the basic things that you can need. Less than 5 minutes to the beach. Safe area and many restaurants just at walking distance. Good parking. I will reserve again every time I be in Miami. Excelent price and better location!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    287
    125
    29
    28
See reviews for
173
192
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel from June 11-15. I was pleasantly surprised on the location and hotel. It was clean and the maid did a great job of keeping the room clean, even providing us with extra towels everyday. The pool was great, loved the fact the front desk gives beach towels to use daily. We had a room on the bottom floor, never heard any noise and the room was air conditioned just perfectly. The parking lot had plenty of spots and I liked that it was gated. It was 10$ a day. the staff was always so friendly and available. The shower had a slope for the water to drain and often you stood in a pool of water till it drained. The beach was 5 min away: there were places to eat close by, New York bagel, double double, Pizza Hut, IHOP. Walgreens was just up the corner. Everything was walking distance. This hotel was great for our stay in Miami. Would stay here again! Great price and location!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analia S, General Manager at Collins Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Jessipur thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we ask that you "Like" us on Facebook at Collins Hotel Miami. We look forward to seeing you soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed over for a night on our way back from Orlando. Our luggage was heavy and they relocated us to a ground level floor. That helped a lot! The manager and front desk attendant were very nice and helpful. The room was good, for a long stay it would be perfect for its size and location in the hotel premises.
Walgreens and RadioShack close by, laundro-mat also close by. walking distance. The beach is 2min walk away. Good parking space. overall good reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Choose ground level rooms in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Analia S, General Manager at Collins Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Collins Hotel. We do our best to meet the needs of our guests, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We invite you to "Like" us on Facebook at Collins Hotel Miami. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Best priced for location we could find. It's not "hip" or fancy, but it was very clean and well maintained. Front desk was helpful and parking @ $10 per day is cheap by Miami beach standards, plus it's gated and has well lit exterior. Easy freeway access & Indian Dr & Collins Ave are in front and back for quick SoBe access. Lots of restaurant choices near-by and the beach is across the street. Pool was not busy when we visited. Might ask for an upstairs room next time as noise thru floor was bad one night, but we didn't t let front desk know. They said the would have handled. Skip the lobby coffee and grab it next door at the bagel shop or nearby French bakery. Definitely will stay again and save our money for dinners and clubs. There 5 nights on business and break.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Checked in for 2 nights without a reservation. The hotel has a gated car park and buses into (and back from) the Art Deco area and downtown are very close by.
Although breakfast is not provided there is a self serve coffee machine and a very good French bakery no more than 5 minutes North.
The bed was OK if a little creaky. The room was clean and the showers adequate but the towels were a bit thin but as commented upon earlier, ' you get what you pay for'.
If you are looking for a hotel that is relatively close to So be at a reasonable price then you could do no worse than to stay at Collins.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at The Collins, quite a clean and simple hotel. It's nearly 10 mins away from South Beach but if you don't hire a car there are buses nearby to take you there and downtown.
No breakfast but there was a brazilian cafe nearby. Service was adequate. There was a pool at the rear but we were only there for a short time so didn't use it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hauts de seine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

we stayed 3 nights. it is quite far from south miami beach but on one of miami beach main avenue.
staff was ok but no more. breakfadt was not included but there was a very good deli on a little place near the hotel and walgreen at one block.
room was fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Hotel

Address: 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Collins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collins Hotel was officially opened to the public in August of 2011 after undergoing a 12 month renovation. Collins Hotel offers visitors to Miami Beach a modern hotel room with contemporary decoration, where everything is brand new. Enjoy plush beds, flat screen plasma TVs and high speed wireless internet, all at an affordable price. Located on Collins Avenue between 66th and 67th streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collins Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.