We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cute newly updated!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Collins Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Collins Hotel to your Saves list
Collins Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Otsego, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Cute newly updated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location, cute clean rooms, looks newly updated. We stayed in the main building attached to the main office. Had a small room with a king bed very comfortable and clean. Could have used an extra mirror to do my make up while my husband was showering but other then that it was the cleanest place we stayed out whole vaction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    209
    91
    23
    22
See reviews for
127
141
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in the renewed rooms at main building. Well located, with the beaches at a couple of blocks and amazing simple and reasonable self parking 10 per day. If you like the simple staff, clean double beed room and be well received by the staff and front desk manager, this is your place. I will return no doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family (wife and two adult children) for 5 days. The location is very good because it has a restaurant and mini market very close to the hotel. The hotel has a good service and is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel has its own parking lot which is very affordable compared to the other parking in the area. The rooms are clean. The hotel is affordable and close to the beach. The negatives are: noisy corridors (tiles) and curtains do not hold the light out completely (as well as the door).

Good breakfast opportunities in the area.

Room Tip: swimming pool side has balconies, the other ones not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Despite the several bad reviews written about this hotel, this hotel was quite comfortable. On the exterior, the hotel could use some polishing. Your initial viewing of the outside of the hotel may lead you to think the hotel is a dump, but once you enter the lobby area and see the rooms, you'll see that the hotel is quite nice. Me and my fiance found the hotel to be very clean and it was very close to restaurants, bars, the beach, Walgreens, etc.. There is wi-fi but you have to ask for the password from the front desk. The maid cleaned our room everyday and supplied fresh towels. There is a small pool, but we didn't swim in it. The front desk personnel are very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area if you have any questions. The room we had was a premium king room and it was kind of small but the cleanliness made up for it. The room had a refrigerator that turned out to be very sufficient. The AC was great. The supply of hot water varied - during the evening and early morning, there was hot water but during the afternoon, the water was cold. The only noise we heard was the occasional door slamming from other people rooms, but if you have the AC on, that noise will be drowned out. Finally, the king size bed was absolutely amazing! Felt like one of those pillow-top mattresses.. I had some outstanding sleep. Oh and the rooms does not come with microwaves and irons. There is one iron that floats around from room to room - you'll have to check with the front desk. One downside is that in the room we had, the door didn't have a peep-hole. If someone knocked on our door, there was no way to see who it was knocking! Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again because it was clean, had a knowledgeable staff that spoke more than one language, and it was close to a lot of bars, shops, and restaurants, and the beach!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This cute hotel has clean new remodeled room. Recommend taking a bus to South Beach only $2; Cab cost around $20. This hotel is located across the street from the beach and has coffee/bars/grocery store near by. Friendly staff (:

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Horrible hotel. We left the room on time and neatly as possible. upon checkout, they informed us that everything is fine..however, weeks later, I received a charge for dirty towels. Great. towels are used to clean and be cleaned. The rooms were small and the service is unsatisfactory. They staff is very rude. Ive called several times to take care of this manner. The manager is there when she wants, yells, hangs up, and lies. First it was a late fee, now dirty towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Collins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collins Hotel

Address: 6600 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141 (Formerly Ocean Breeze Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Collins Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collins Hotel was officially opened to the public in August of 2011 after undergoing a 12 month renovation. Collins Hotel offers visitors to Miami Beach a modern hotel room with contemporary decoration, where everything is brand new. Enjoy plush beds, flat screen plasma TVs and high speed wireless internet, all at an affordable price. Located on Collins Avenue between 66th and 67th streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Collins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collins Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.