We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok..location was GREAT!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haddon Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Haddon Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Haddon Hall Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok..location was GREAT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The hotel was average, nothing fancy. No complimentary breakfast :-(. The rooms reminded me of my freshman year living in a college dorm.. I paid in advance for 5 day parking, yet its first come first serve. For over 300 guests they have about 5 parking spots, which is ridiculous! The customer service was cool; they were helpful when I asked for more tissue and towels. The pool is amazing; I think it’s the best thing at the hotel. They have snack machines, and a microwave downstairs which was convenient. Down the street there is a Walgreens so that was a good thing.
But overall minus the parking mess, I enjoyed my stay here. It was great location on the beach and it wasn't dead smack in the center of all the people. The place gave me a sense of privacy and fun!
Oh yeah and the maid was cool to, she kept our room clean.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 110, the noise from the top floors sometimes was annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon1, Manager at Haddon Hall Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Hello and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that your overall stay was positive and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review however, I would like to clarify the parking situation. As you know space in South Beach is extremely limited and we are lucky enough to have the space in front of the hotel for 10 cars. We do give out a total of no more than 10 passes which means even though there are no designated spaces there should be a space available if you purchased a pass. If it was not working to your expectations I do appologize and I will look into the situation to see if any improvements can be made.

Rene van't Verlaat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    113
    127
    82
    117
See reviews for
66
129
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vimercate, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel is two minutes walk from the beach and from the most popular streets of Miami Beach as Lincoln Road (shops and restaurants), Espanola Way (Historic street and restaurants), Ocean Drive (Art Deco district and promenade), Washington Avenue (lots of fast food....don't miss Cheeseburger Baby).
The room was clean and quite big with a little kitchenette.
The beds were confortable and CLEAN......NO BEDBUGS FOUND!!
The building is quite old but for 100 $ per night is the best you can find in Miami Beach.
The pool was ok.

To advance a criticism, in the laundry drier didn't work, no soap and softener in the automatic dispenser so we had to go to a coin laundry 10 blocks far.

We suggest this hotel to young people with middle standards.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We needed a place to stay the night before our cruise. Our flight to Miami did not get us into town until 3:45pm. I estimated that by the time we got our bags and a taxi to the hotel, we would hit our room around 5pm at the earliest. I did not want to pay $200+ dollars for that short a stay and my husband wanted to be able to walk the beach in the morning before going to the dock. The best solution was Haddon Hall only 1 block from South Beach. Added bonus was Espanola was around the corner. A pedestrian street lined with wonderful restaurants and Eva's was next door for the best breakfast in town.
OK now the not so good stuff.
The hotel was built in the 1940's and looks it. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in other rooms and in the hall. The mattress was very thin but sleepable. All in all, I would stay again before our next cruise.
Tips: Havanna 1957 is a great place to get a cuban meal. $40 for two at dinner including a beer and tip!!! Eva's next door to the hotel or the Deli place on the other side of the hotel are both great for breakfast, about $10 pp.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice localization good price... But you have to pay extra for wirless internet and bad parking facilities that you must pay as extra as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Not one of the best .we went in nov 2011 .position was good very close to everything but the room were a bit old ..curtons don't close ,toilet was smelly..we paid a reasonable price for 3 people 3 days in miami beach.Services are basic not suitable for families with kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

You can't beat the affordable price! Rooms are clean, nothing fancy- just the basics- but clean. Hotel is dated -but if you're the type of person that is not looking for a "fancy" hotel, then this is for you. Clean pool.* The LOCATION makes this a winning deal. You can't beat the location! I would stay here again. Staff was quiet and nice. You will be happiest with the location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haddon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haddon Hall Hotel

Address: 1500 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Haddon Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Haddon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haddon Hall Miami Beach
Haddon Hall Hotel Miami
Hotel Haddon Hall
Haddon Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haddon Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.