We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bianca has terrible!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delano South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delano South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Delano South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Delano Hotel)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Ranked #50 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bianca has terrible!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to the Delano for years and we have always had a wonderful visit. This last visit was much different though, the service in the restaurant downstairs was overpriced for the amout of service we received. Food took ALMOST 45 mins for eggs! The waitstaff did not seemed concernd at all. After we complained, the server was acting like he could not find the manager. What happen to Blue Door? Never again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    314
    147
    96
    80
See reviews for
128
546
71
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

So for 600 a night you would think the room would be great... My college dorm room was better. Phone didn't work, iPod player didn't work, toilet was broken, we had a room with double beds and I thought I was in a European railcar. The partial ocean view was also blocked by construction, not to mention the work that commenced at 7am - great after a night out in miami.

Save your money and get a nicer room anywhere else in south beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Order came out all wrong for starts. The waitress did not fix it and did not seem to care. Stated she could not find a manager to speak with us. The rest of the hotel was fine, but we would highly recommend breakfast and dinner at the SLS next door if your staying at the Delano. Amazing service in the morning and night. We will not be staying with the Delano again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a wonderful beachfront hotel to stay in if you want to experience something of the Art Deco feel of South Beach. The hotel is a renovation of an older Art Deco structure and the work has been very tastefully done. The rooms are smallish, as you would expect in a renovation of a hotel from that era, but they are very comfortable and well equipped. The predominant white colour is very stylish in that location. We were very impressed with the hotel staff, who could not have been more welcoming, friendly, and efficient. We would much rather stay in a hotel like this one than some generic hotel chain with the typical bland beige interiors. It's not the cheapest hotel in town, but for what it is -- a sophisticated, elegant hotel in a fabulous location -- it is well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

went to miami for a long weekend with my girlfriend. I had been to the delano for drink and i knew i had wanted to stay there when i returned to south beach. The rooms were clean and every staff person that we spoke with was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was fun and had a party vibe but not too crazy that you could not relax. Sunday the have a pool party called the white rabbit. It starts at 1pm but we could stay to the end because of our return flight. Overall it was a great weekend.

Room Tip: food at the pool was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I needed a weekend away, and Miami is always a highlight for us. Our typical Miami hotel was booked, so we decided to stay at another unnamed Miami hotel. (Not the Delano)

We did however have Brunch reservations at the Delano, and arrived right at 11am for our reservation. We had such a tremendous brunch experience and was floored by the service that we elected to check out of our other Miami hotel and stay at the Delano.

From the moment we checked in Carlos (front desk supervisor) who we were fortunate enough to get to check us in, was welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating.

Our room was beautiful, all white, very modern and most importantly an extremely comfortable bed. We had an ocean front standard room, which we found to be most comfortable.

Our day at the beach was really what put this place over the top for us. Bryan (beach attendant) was super accommodating, friendly and really understands what true customer service is. Kudos to Bryan!

Matthew our beach waiter was such a great guy, and made us feel important. Never once was my drink empty...food was awesome too, which is unusual for food in a beach setting. We ate the ahi tuna tar tar (unreal good) and the coconut shrimp which were good as well (just not as good as the ahi tuna)

Overall our only regret is that we didn't stay here first. This hotel really understands how to take care of their guests, and make people want to return. It's so unusual to find such a high level of service in Miami beach...in fact we had thought that the art of service was lost in Miami, this stay changed our minds on that.

We will be guests for life. We have certainly found our new Miami hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to be seen on the weekends and the Sunday pool parties are great. Although the rooms are all white ( a little plain) and the prices on everything is expensive. If that dosent matter to you it is a great place to be pampered and expirtence south beach!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.