We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delano South Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Delano South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delano South Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Delano Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Daily Hotel Credit
Ranked #41 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Amazing Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed at the Delano for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived the staff was amazing! I have stayed many South Beach Hotels and this was by far the best Miami experience I've had! The staff at the Pool was exceptional!!! Gustavo and Soledade were amazing and did what ever they could to make sure we had an amazing experience. It was customer service at its finest! The food at the Delano was also wonderful! The Delano is fun, relaxing, trendy and Luxury all rolled in to one! Best Hotel in South Beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Relaxing, Trendy, and Luxury all rolled in to one.
Our own public relations depqrtment would be hard pressed to sum up Delano in three such eloquent words!
I am so glad you had a great girls weekend. It sounds like you experienced Delano as intended. Great food and drinks pool side while our weekend D.J. sets the mood with some great music.
I thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Tripadvisor and I will be happy to act as your ally when you can get back.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    690
    286
    132
    88
    77
See reviews for
119
493
66
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Great Envoronment, well localized and great staff.
Had I really good time at the pool even when it was rainning. The staff, specially Lorin and Mihail made sure our stay was a grat one!
thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Nice!
A shout out from Brazil!
While Phillipe Stark's iconic Delano lobby remains a major destination for those who love great design, the Delano water salon is for many, the heart and soul of our property. I am so happy you agree.
I will mention your kind remarks to our excellent pool management team as well.
I hope you can get back to fabulous South Beach soon, and we will have a chair by the pool waiting for you!
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Delano is back and better than ever. I am very critical on service and expect the best when i travel. The Delano's staff is on point with making sure you enjoy your stay, unlike some of the larger hotel chains on the beach. Gorgeous pool, people, and accomodations....what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you so much, your great review is appreciated.
We are always striving to maintain and improve our hospitality and the iconic hotel that Delano has become.
When we read the glowing review that you have given us, it is affirmation that our efforts are recognized.
I will be happy to be your ally when you need your next Delano get away.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011 via mobile

Just got back from our third stay at the Delano and can't say enough about our experience. In a town where trendy hotels are going up on a daily basis, the Delano remains a class act from their service to their guests. Jose Noriega, manager, was instrumental in making our stay outstanding. From emails to reservations, he was on the ball throughout the planning process and stay. The pool staff is amazing and the security was instrumental in keeping the pool scene cool and classy. The pool food was tho-so this time around, remember it being more plentiful and better quality. Drinks r Grt tho. Planning to return asap

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you for your review.
As this was your third stay - we must be getting it right!
I appreciate your genuine feedback about the lively yet classy pool scene to the attentive service of Jose Noriega.
Your comments about the food available at the pool is also valuable and I will address it with our great food and beverage team.
I will be happy to be your ally for your future Delano stays.
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

my husband and i spent 4 nights at the delano for his 50th birthday.. when we arrived i had arranged for him to have balloons, a cake and champange in the room.. thanks to marielle from room service it was perfect... from that moment on we had a magical time... the room was gorgous.. spotless and the view was breathtaking... our favorite part of the trip was spending time poolside and on the ocean... we have traveled alot and i have to say in the middle of miami..poolside i felt like i was home... much gratitude for the entire pool staff ..their smiles and energy never ended... mihai not only was attentive and kind to us ..but also with his team... lorin had great ideas for things to do and steered us to some great places to dine.... we will be back..not soon enough!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Bliss...
What a perfect way to describe a Delano stay!
First of all - thank you for choosing Delano for this important birthday. You only turn the big FIVE - OH once. I am also glad that our team rallied around the occassion and made it so special.
I will pass on your kind remarks to all the Delano staff you mentioned.
Please know that you do not have to wait until another milestone birthday to return, we hope to see you WAY before that!
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We spent six days at the Delano, it was wonderful! Staff exceptionally nice, beautiful rooms.
A special thanks to Stacey and William. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
Thank You!
Your review was short and sweet but I think you said it all.
Delano is the ULTIMATE South Beach " cool" hotel.
See you soon!
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed in the Delano June 15th through June 19th. All I can say is WOW! What a fabulous, amazing, place with a staff that never once failed to provide impeccable customer service. From Dwight at the front desk checking us in, to Ronnie and Sean in the Rose Bar, to my sweet Pedro at the concierge desk, we were treated with utmost respect and gracious hospitality throughout our stay. This hotel can be expensive, no question, but you get what you pay for. The restaurants Pedro sent us to were amazing and he definitely had the hook up on making a phone call and it's done! we will definitely be back soon to have more fun with the staff and enjoy Ocean Drive (which is only a couple of blocks away). Way to go Delano! Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianbean, Guest Relations Manager at Delano South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2011
WOW!
Thank you so much for your great review and for mentioning some of our great team by name.
I love knowing that our staff's passion for great service remains strong. I will pass on your kind words to them personally
Delano remains commited to offering the sensual escape that we have built our reputation on.
Please make plans to return as soon as possible and feel free to reach out to me personally so I can help make your next stay as memorable as your last!
Warmly,
Brian Bean
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delano South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delano South Beach Hotel

Address: 1685 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Delano Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delano South Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach and directly on the ocean, Delano is the ultimate world-class urban resort and self-contained destination. Boasting America's first Indoor/Outdoor Lobby, the hotel's public spaces create the feeling of an interwoven "village" with almost no separation between indoors and out. With its soaring and unforgettably beautiful Lobby, legendary white Guestrooms, lushly landscaped Orchard, breathtaking Pool, the renowned Club Essentia wellness center and spa and stunning private beach, Delano epitomizes Simple Chic for a modern world. Delano offers seasonal packages and special offers including spa, breakfast and parking packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Amex, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Delano South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delano Hotel Miami Beach
Delano Resort Miami Beach
Delano Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delano South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.