We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Come Back Every Time I'm In Miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #150 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Come Back Every Time I'm In Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is my fourth time staying at the Days Inn Oceanside and its always the most amazing deal! It's clean, well maintained, and well staffed! I feel 100% safe here and always have a great time! The heart and soul of the hotel is Astrid at the front desk! She is most definitely one of the most amazing people and employee's I've ever met in all my travels. She ALWAYS goes out of her way to make sure I have an amazing experience and she NEVER fails! I'll continue to keep coming back multiple times a year!

Room Tip: Always try to score a oceanfront room, the view from this hotel is breath taking! Also if you've...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
thank you for being such a loyal customer, I appreciate the kind words about Astrid I will be sure to bring it to her attention and let her know to keep up the good work. we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    162
    211
    149
    209
See reviews for
260
211
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just half a block from LIV at Fountainebleau. Walk out the back door to the beach. $25 for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella for the day. The bar in the basement is open late, BUT it does allow smoking indoors. I was unaware that it is legal to smoke indoors any where in the USA since the 90's. The rooms are super retro but cool with a great view if you selected an Oceanview room. The pool is great when you don't have time to get sandy. Parking is very expensive, and is very limited and only available as first come, first serve when you arrive. Other wise you must park in a parking structure across the street and pay by the hour. I moved rooms 3 times during our stay as different friends came and went from our group. The rooms were very consistent in cleanliness and atmosphere of each room. It was very economical for the location over all :)

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth the extra $10 per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hairdryer didnt work and security came banging on the door to gain access to the linked room next door, I didnt ask why as I had nothing but a towel on. Apart from that it was okay. The lobby was clean, the pool bar was decent, she gave us huge shots in the coctail. The bar underneath the hotel served brilliant burgers, had a good jukebox and was relativley cheap for miami. There for the England games in Miami. Was a decent choice for 2 nights. If you want better pay more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Before travelling, I read lots of reviews on here, and not many good ones. But having spent 6 nights there, we had no complaints whatsoever. I travelled with a group of friends for the two pre world cup friendley's watching England and non of us had any complaints at all. Ok, its not the ritz, but we didn't book the ritz, we booked a hotel in a very good location at the right price. And thats exactly what it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bathroom cramped- not modern at all, charge for safe I didn't use. Restaurant downstairs had great breakfasts! Cab to airport, helpful staff. Love the Tiki bar crew! Right on the beach and at the boardwalk. I loved waking up to the sun rising and shining on the ocean! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Balconies facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and had no major issues. You can’t beat the price, I would most likely stay here again just to save $ and be so close to the beach!

Cons:
Outdated bathroom, very difficult to control the temperature of the shower! No vent or operable window in the bathroom.
Towels could have been just a little softer and cleaner.
TV was a bit old.
Walls were kind of thin.
They charge you $2.25 a day for the safe (whether you use it or not, so you might as well).

Pros:
Spacious room with a walk-in closet. Lots of drawer space.
Nice, friendly staff.
RIGHT on the beach! You can rent a lounge chair for $5 a day (from vendors on the beach, not through the hotel).
It’s only a $10 cab ride to south beach (for shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc).
Free coffee in the lobby all day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had the bayview. It was a nice place. The location wasn't too bad but of course it's not really close to the strip. We had to drive down. But we were near a CVS and a MacDonalds so that was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.