We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had the bayview. It was a nice place. The location wasn't too bad but of course it's not really close to the strip. We had to drive down. But we were near a CVS and a MacDonalds so that was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    114
    168
    115
    185
See reviews for
215
165
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very noisy hotel in great location in Miami Beach. The hotel is right on the beach and bus stop to South Beach. Rooms are very large and clean. Good for overnight stay before cruise etc. front desk staff are OK but didn't want to help over incorrect bill.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back overlooking beach as front rooms are VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a driving trip down the east coast of america this was our final stop for 2 nights before returning home.
When arriving i was told by the man on reception that there was a $28 per day car park charge for an unsecure car park accross the road, anyone could get in and out of this car park and take your car. You are given a security code to get into the car park, however this must be displayed in your windscreen at all times, so anyone can access it. I was also told there was a charge as there was a safe in the room, which i told him we would not be using and didnt wish to pay for. So he told me to sign a piece of paper stating i didnt want the safe and would take responsibility for, which i did. Upon arrival when i was given my final bill the safe charge was on there, when i questioned it i was told by a different member off staff that it is compulsary regardless of me saying i didnt want the safe and that she wouldnt remove it.
When we got to our room we where taken back to the 60's, as soon as you leave the lobby they havent updated anything in years. I have never stayed in such dirty room, there where long black hairs in the bottom of the shower, and up its walls, stains on the toilet, hairs in the sink and on the towels. I dont believe it had been cleaned since the last visitors. The curtains didnt meet, they werent big enough for the windows. Bed sheets where stained with i dont want to know what.
Theres a hairdryer in the bathroom which is so far away from the mirror you cant see when your trying to do your hair. Hairdryer was also broken, after 30seconds the fuse would go and yourpd have to soend 5 minuted playing with the reset button to get it back on. We reported this on our first night and where told it would be seen to straight away. 2 days later it still havent been looked at.
I wouldnt advise people staying here on there own or with children, the hotel allows anyone into the hotel with access to all floors to give out takeout me us and flyers. People where that sick of it they where thrown all over the corridoors out of there rooms. We had 8 in 2 days.
Staff here are so unhelpfull and rude, only person the saved it was the security guard who was always there smiling, holding doors, getting you the lift.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

this is my first visit very well located hotel the front desk people very friendly especially Lysandra who was kind enough to explain all directions and like going to the most interesting places, just say you need a little repair and should not collect safe if you do not use it, I highly recommend the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The service at the reception was good and halpful.Wifi in the room. In front of the beach.free coffe and chocolate.
The room was old.the restroom's floor was dirty.
I could not open the Window-there is only airconditioner.
Overall-nice but dont worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights split by a week. Lobby lovely, nice pool, good breakfast for 12 dollars. Problems - rooms desperately need updating, very tired. The walk in wardrobe/cupboard was larger than the bathroom, whole bathrooms need updating. Clean but needs complete redecoration including lobbies on each floor. Breakfast excellent value, with good choice of freshly cut fruit, cereals, hot food and omelettes made to order but all meat! No tomatoes/beans/mushrooms. Managed to add breakfast to hotel bill but only on special request. Couldn't put drinks from bar/pool bar onto hotel bill - very strange - all cash. Whole experience felt a bit disjointed with some staff happy to help, others seemed untrained/bit lost/bit unhelpful. This place could be very good. I won't be returning.... the hotel was booked via a travel company and billed as on Miami beach - well it is but at 43rd St its a long long way up....

Room Tip: Ask for those facing the pool but I couldn't see any balconies - we stayed on 5th and 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We will be upgrading our rooms in the future. The pool bar is an outside concession and because of that room charges are not allowed. We are in the middle of Miami Beach and look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.