We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, cheap hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #161 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy, cheap hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very noisy hotel in great location in Miami Beach. The hotel is right on the beach and bus stop to South Beach. Rooms are very large and clean. Good for overnight stay before cruise etc. front desk staff are OK but didn't want to help over incorrect bill.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back overlooking beach as front rooms are VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravellers061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a driving trip down the east coast of america this was our final stop for 2 nights before returning home.
When arriving i was told by the man on reception that there was a $28 per day car park charge for an unsecure car park accross the road, anyone could get in and out of this car park and take your car. You are given a security code to get into the car park, however this must be displayed in your windscreen at all times, so anyone can access it. I was also told there was a charge as there was a safe in the room, which i told him we would not be using and didnt wish to pay for. So he told me to sign a piece of paper stating i didnt want the safe and would take responsibility for, which i did. Upon arrival when i was given my final bill the safe charge was on there, when i questioned it i was told by a different member off staff that it is compulsary regardless of me saying i didnt want the safe and that she wouldnt remove it.
When we got to our room we where taken back to the 60's, as soon as you leave the lobby they havent updated anything in years. I have never stayed in such dirty room, there where long black hairs in the bottom of the shower, and up its walls, stains on the toilet, hairs in the sink and on the towels. I dont believe it had been cleaned since the last visitors. The curtains didnt meet, they werent big enough for the windows. Bed sheets where stained with i dont want to know what.
Theres a hairdryer in the bathroom which is so far away from the mirror you cant see when your trying to do your hair. Hairdryer was also broken, after 30seconds the fuse would go and yourpd have to soend 5 minuted playing with the reset button to get it back on. We reported this on our first night and where told it would be seen to straight away. 2 days later it still havent been looked at.
I wouldnt advise people staying here on there own or with children, the hotel allows anyone into the hotel with access to all floors to give out takeout me us and flyers. People where that sick of it they where thrown all over the corridoors out of there rooms. We had 8 in 2 days.
Staff here are so unhelpfull and rude, only person the saved it was the security guard who was always there smiling, holding doors, getting you the lift.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank X27boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

this is my first visit very well located hotel the front desk people very friendly especially Lysandra who was kind enough to explain all directions and like going to the most interesting places, just say you need a little repair and should not collect safe if you do not use it, I highly recommend the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yosmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. The service at the reception was good and halpful.Wifi in the room. In front of the beach.free coffe and chocolate.
The room was old.the restroom's floor was dirty.
I could not open the Window-there is only airconditioner.
Overall-nice but dont worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maayan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights split by a week. Lobby lovely, nice pool, good breakfast for 12 dollars. Problems - rooms desperately need updating, very tired. The walk in wardrobe/cupboard was larger than the bathroom, whole bathrooms need updating. Clean but needs complete redecoration including lobbies on each floor. Breakfast excellent value, with good choice of freshly cut fruit, cereals, hot food and omelettes made to order but all meat! No tomatoes/beans/mushrooms. Managed to add breakfast to hotel bill but only on special request. Couldn't put drinks from bar/pool bar onto hotel bill - very strange - all cash. Whole experience felt a bit disjointed with some staff happy to help, others seemed untrained/bit lost/bit unhelpful. This place could be very good. I won't be returning.... the hotel was booked via a travel company and billed as on Miami beach - well it is but at 43rd St its a long long way up....

Room Tip: Ask for those facing the pool but I couldn't see any balconies - we stayed on 5th and 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We will be upgrading our rooms in the future. The pool bar is an outside concession and because of that room charges are not allowed. We are in the middle of Miami Beach and look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel is well located but in bad shape. they charge for the safe box in the room! and the internet in the lobby cost 1 dollar per 3 mins.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, our hotel has free wi fi in all of the rooms and the public areas. If you chose to use the kiosk in the lobby there is a charge for that. The safe is for your personal property and for your own protection. Thank you again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#162 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,003 reviews
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing