We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    108
    163
    110
    185
See reviews for
208
159
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

this is my first visit very well located hotel the front desk people very friendly especially Lysandra who was kind enough to explain all directions and like going to the most interesting places, just say you need a little repair and should not collect safe if you do not use it, I highly recommend the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The service at the reception was good and halpful.Wifi in the room. In front of the beach.free coffe and chocolate.
The room was old.the restroom's floor was dirty.
I could not open the Window-there is only airconditioner.
Overall-nice but dont worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights split by a week. Lobby lovely, nice pool, good breakfast for 12 dollars. Problems - rooms desperately need updating, very tired. The walk in wardrobe/cupboard was larger than the bathroom, whole bathrooms need updating. Clean but needs complete redecoration including lobbies on each floor. Breakfast excellent value, with good choice of freshly cut fruit, cereals, hot food and omelettes made to order but all meat! No tomatoes/beans/mushrooms. Managed to add breakfast to hotel bill but only on special request. Couldn't put drinks from bar/pool bar onto hotel bill - very strange - all cash. Whole experience felt a bit disjointed with some staff happy to help, others seemed untrained/bit lost/bit unhelpful. This place could be very good. I won't be returning.... the hotel was booked via a travel company and billed as on Miami beach - well it is but at 43rd St its a long long way up....

Room Tip: Ask for those facing the pool but I couldn't see any balconies - we stayed on 5th and 10th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay. We will be upgrading our rooms in the future. The pool bar is an outside concession and because of that room charges are not allowed. We are in the middle of Miami Beach and look forward to hopefully seeing you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel is well located but in bad shape. they charge for the safe box in the room! and the internet in the lobby cost 1 dollar per 3 mins.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, our hotel has free wi fi in all of the rooms and the public areas. If you chose to use the kiosk in the lobby there is a charge for that. The safe is for your personal property and for your own protection. Thank you again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rien vu de pire rapport qualité/prix en quarante ans de voyage et j'ai logé dans bien des « guests house » en Asie. Nous avons hérité d'une chambre (504) dont le « walk in » dégageait une odeur nauséabonde au point ou nous n'avons pu y suspendre nos vêtements. Nous avons dû y pénétrer à plusieurs reprises pour utiliser le coffre-fort fixé au plancher mais en prenant à chaque fois une longue respiration pour éviter d'avoir à respirer dans ce « walk in ». Aspect correct de l'extérieur, cet hôtel est en décrépitude à l'intérieur. L'hôtel étant plein le premier jour nous n'avons pu changer de chambre que le lendemain. Les chambres de bain des deux chambres montrent des signes de grande fatigue : rouille sur les pentures de portes, plafonds « patchés » et de couleur douteuses. La majorité des fenêtres ont fait leur temps. Que dire de la courtoisie du personnel qui semble se foutre de la situation. Le comble c'est que l'on nous a chargé 254$/nuit (faut dire qu'il semblait y avoir un événement majeur pour les jeunes à Miami cette fin de semaine) pour cette chiotte et on a osé nous ajouter 2.26$/jour pour la présence du coffre-fort (utilisé ou non) et taxe non-incluse s.v.p. Si ce n'est pas du vol on ne doit pas en être loin. C'est tout au moins de l'abus éhonté.


Have never seen anything worse quality/price ratio in forty years of traveling and have stayed in many " house guests " in Asia . We ended up in a room (504), in which a huge walk-in smelled so awful that we did not hang any of our clothes in it. We had to go into it several times, however, to use the floor safe that was in it, but took a deep breath every time in order to avoid having to breath in this walk-in. The outside of the hotel looks okay, but it is deteriorating inside. The hotel was full on our first night so we had to wait until the next day to change rooms. The bathrooms also show signs of fatigue: rust on the door hinges, ceilings patched, etc. Most windows have outlived their usefulness. What about the courtesy of the staff that couldn't care less about the situation. The irony is that we were charged $ 254 per night (it must be said that there seemed to be a major youth event in Miami that particular weekend) and they had the audacity to charge an additional $2.26 per day for the “presence” (use it or not) of the floor safe. All these prices are before taxes. If this isn't called stealing, it's not far from it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you did not have a good experience, yes the rates are always higher during special events such as ultra music festival which was when you were here. The safe in the room is for the safety and security of your personal belongings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I don't think there was a fitness center and while we did not order room service, we did consider ordering appetizers in the basement bar. It was just gross so we left. This place is cheap. That's the best thing to be said about it. The second best is that it's right on the beach. Okay for a single night stay but wouldn't spend any more time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We do not currently have a fitness center but will be adding one to our property in the future, hopefully when you come back you will stay more than one night
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.