We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #150 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

After reading reviews was worried. On arrival checked everything out. No problems apart from door not locking -literally fixed within 2 mins. Complaints re charge for safe it is only sensible to use and was just over £10 for 7 nts. Breakfast day 1($15 including tax and compulsory tip) -enjoyed but day 2 decided not too great and went elsewhere. Reception staff abrupt apart from chap from Honduras who was lovely. Security females very polite and friendly. Hot chocolate in the lobby is to die for. Have previously stayed at Deauville which does a lovely breakfast but is almost 3x cost of Days Inn for 7nt stay and the rooms are not really any better. Maid service was excellent. This trip was for shopping and the hotel ticked all the boxes apart from no nearby restaurants but it is only $2.25 to go anywhere by bus from right outside hotel Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please contact us direct so we can help you with your reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    159
    208
    147
    207
See reviews for
255
209
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is an older hotel, less expensive than surrounding hotels which is still high. They have a mandatory hidden fee that isn't advertised, $2.26 for an in-room safe regardless if it's used or not.
There is a restaurant and bar on site. Parking which I didn't utilize is across the street and quite expensive. Most of the businesses around are more hotels, a few restaurants, nothing touristy. It is located right on the boardwalk with immediate access to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew, yes we do have an older hotel however we try and keep our services up to par including the safe which we always recommend to use for your valuables. We loook forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Disappointing,they charge parking almost 30 dollars a night in the public parking lot across the street. breakfast not free. They also charged the safe we never used. Totally waste of money. It was a terrible place to stay. I will ever recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review unfortunately in Miami Beach parking is very scarce and we are more fortunate than others that there is a lot close to us which charges the going rate for parking in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight stay whilst holidaying in orlando, rooms were basic but clean, staff were lovely, location was excellent !! Read some bad reviews before going so was a bit dubious... But you get what you pay for and we got a great price for a BEACHFRONT hotel.
Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reivew we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your tsay and look forward to seeing you again in the tuture. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to help you with your reservation.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My car got broken into in the garage that they recommended across the street. After the incident, they claimed they were not responsible and the garge was public. The garage said they were not responsible. Fabian, the manager on Duty, was rude and acused me of being a liar. I spent 200+ getting my car fixed. The GM, Martin Rosado, never returned my calls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review I am sorry you had an unpleasant incident however as explained to you we are not responsible for any personal items in your car as is the case with any public garage you park in the person responsible is the ciriminal and hopefully the police will continue to look into this for you.. I am very sorry if you felt Fabian was rude to you he will be spoken to immediately. I wish you a happy and healty holiday season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.