We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tolerable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #161 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The owner and General manager should be embarrassed and ashamed of this hotel. It is truely beyond words how bad this place is- in every aspect. Do yourself a favor- spend a little more money to stay elsewhere! My husband and I, along with our sister and her boyfriend are stuck staying here (minimum 3 night stay) and desperately wish we could all go elsewhere. The rooms are FILTHY- our room had dirt and pubic hair on the floor, drawings on the walls, and the mattress was sunken into a U shape. We requested a 'clean' room- and we were told it would be an extra $20.00/ night. Our sisters' room had the toilet seat up with urine dripping off the rim upon check-in. There is one functioning elevator (the other one broke down, trapping guests inside for an hour). Today we got to our room on the 8th floor to find that our keys no longer worked, and had to walk down 8 flights of stairs (rather than wait 15 minutes for the elevator) to have the keys reprogrammed. Combine that with a sour staff, out of order vending machines, a daily 'safe fee' (whether you use it or not) and a $25.00/day parking fee- if Trip Advisor would let me give a rating of no stars I would most certainly give it. I have travelled around the world, third world countries, etc- Days Inn Oceanside Miami Beach is hands down, without hesitation, the grossest, dirtiest and most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in. I recommend the Sheraton here- same price range and far, far better than this sorry excuse for a hotel.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms- just bad and worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chefdread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m sorry that your stay with us at Days Inn Miami Beach/ Oceanside did not meet your expectations. We read our guest reviews and share them with the staff in order to continue improving. Kind regards......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for couple of days. Hotel is right in front of the Miami north beach. However, the neighborhood is a bit scrappy - no decent place to eat. South beach and Lincoln road is ~15 mins driving which was ok. However, the hotel seemed to be poorly managed. Dark corridors, old and noisy lift and carpets in the room were not at all clean. Furthermore, they don't even have wi fi in the rooms. Unimaginable in modern standard. Parking is paid street parking but its free between 6PM to 8 AM in the morning. The hotel is ok for one night stay but if you are looking for booking this hotel while vacationing in Miami - don't waste your money and effort. pay little more and stay somewhere else with good reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Although, after reading your review, the property located in Miami North Beach is not the Days Inn Miami Beach/ Oceanside. Our property, Days inn Miami Beach /Oceanside is located in Mid Miami Beach (4299 Collins Avenue, MB, FL)
Kind regards…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I cannot put into words how horrible this place was, so I won't try to relate the long list of issues. I can simply say that despite the $260/night rate + safe fee (whether i used it or not) + mini fridge fee ( just to have one in the room), I was met with some form of astonishingly disgusting aspect of this establishment at every turn of my required minimum 3 night stay. Then, to top it all off, as I was leaving, and planning to simply check out and chock the whole experience up as being due to hasty hotel arrangements, the young lady at the desk asked how I enjoyed my stay. I got to the third sentence of a truthful but politely delivered response when the manager, named Alex, came barreling out of the back office and proceeded to lambast me with chest poked out and an intimidating stare. After calling me a few names and seeming to be trying to start a fight ( in a grade school style fashion), he told me if I didn't leave he would have the police evict me.? An incredible end to a ridiculous stay at a hotel that takes as much as possible while providing the opposite. And, based on the scene at departure, a truly accurate reflection of the management. I would hope that all Miami proprietors are not as insanely abusive toward their clientele.(both in their offering and actions)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location is superb right next to the beach and the pool and bar were awesome. The trims were basic but you get what you pay for we wanted a cheap hotel by the beach which is what we got. It's not far from the Art Deco area and we found Miami Ink. Had breakfast in a beautiful fifties themed diner on the beach front. One room two double beds for people hundred dollars. Can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel to be be an a superb location and that you liked the swimming pool and our bar. We hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure. Kind regards......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights around the 4th of July. The lobby looked nice but rooms were a bit outdated and simple. There were some issues like an overpowered toilet flush and a loose headboard but when we reported this to the reception it was fixed immediately. I would recommend skipping the breakfast since the price/quality isn't worth it. We walked to the Fontainbleu in the morning to get some coffee and a croissant which worked fine for us.

All and all not a amazing hotel but then again, what can you expect for these prices. Our room was clean and problems were solved immediately which was sufficient for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel staff being friendly and helpful and that your room was cleaned. We are upgrading and updating our facilities to include our breakfast area. Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is on the beach. My first complaint is that many of these hotels there do not have parking. You are sent across the street to a private garage for $25 + tax/night. You can try to find street parking from 6 p.m until 8 a.m., but so is everyone else. The next complaint is with the hotel. It needs to be modernized. There are double beds and the bathroom is old. There is no exhaust in the bathroom, so there is rust on the door hinges. The bathroom floor was chipped. We stayed at the Best Western 2 doors down last time and we preferred that hotel. For the price we paid, we expected a little better. It did have laundry facilities which was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaEnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad you found helpful having a guest laundry on premises but sorry to hear of your disappointment having to find our parking being across the street. We are presently in the process of modernizing our hotel with state of the art elevators; our outdoor swimming pool and our outdoor pool bar renovation were just completed. Bathroom and guestroom flooring has being remodeled on a great number of our guestroom and we continue….
Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
#165 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#158 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#