We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only good thing is the beach on the doorstep !!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 204 Hotels in Miami Beach
CLEVELAND
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The only good thing is the beach on the doorstep !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for couple of days. Hotel is right in front of the Miami north beach. However, the neighborhood is a bit scrappy - no decent place to eat. South beach and Lincoln road is ~15 mins driving which was ok. However, the hotel seemed to be poorly managed. Dark corridors, old and noisy lift and carpets in the room were not at all clean. Furthermore, they don't even have wi fi in the rooms. Unimaginable in modern standard. Parking is paid street parking but its free between 6PM to 8 AM in the morning. The hotel is ok for one night stay but if you are looking for booking this hotel while vacationing in Miami - don't waste your money and effort. pay little more and stay somewhere else with good reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Although, after reading your review, the property located in Miami North Beach is not the Days Inn Miami Beach/ Oceanside. Our property, Days inn Miami Beach /Oceanside is located in Mid Miami Beach (4299 Collins Avenue, MB, FL)
Kind regards…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    127
    180
    120
    192
See reviews for
226
179
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I cannot put into words how horrible this place was, so I won't try to relate the long list of issues. I can simply say that despite the $260/night rate + safe fee (whether i used it or not) + mini fridge fee ( just to have one in the room), I was met with some form of astonishingly disgusting aspect of this establishment at every turn of my required minimum 3 night stay. Then, to top it all off, as I was leaving, and planning to simply check out and chock the whole experience up as being due to hasty hotel arrangements, the young lady at the desk asked how I enjoyed my stay. I got to the third sentence of a truthful but politely delivered response when the manager, named Alex, came barreling out of the back office and proceeded to lambast me with chest poked out and an intimidating stare. After calling me a few names and seeming to be trying to start a fight ( in a grade school style fashion), he told me if I didn't leave he would have the police evict me.? An incredible end to a ridiculous stay at a hotel that takes as much as possible while providing the opposite. And, based on the scene at departure, a truly accurate reflection of the management. I would hope that all Miami proprietors are not as insanely abusive toward their clientele.(both in their offering and actions)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Location is superb right next to the beach and the pool and bar were awesome. The trims were basic but you get what you pay for we wanted a cheap hotel by the beach which is what we got. It's not far from the Art Deco area and we found Miami Ink. Had breakfast in a beautiful fifties themed diner on the beach front. One room two double beds for people hundred dollars. Can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel to be be an a superb location and that you liked the swimming pool and our bar. We hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure. Kind regards......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwanenburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights around the 4th of July. The lobby looked nice but rooms were a bit outdated and simple. There were some issues like an overpowered toilet flush and a loose headboard but when we reported this to the reception it was fixed immediately. I would recommend skipping the breakfast since the price/quality isn't worth it. We walked to the Fontainbleu in the morning to get some coffee and a croissant which worked fine for us.

All and all not a amazing hotel but then again, what can you expect for these prices. Our room was clean and problems were solved immediately which was sufficient for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I’m glad to hear you found our hotel staff being friendly and helpful and that your room was cleaned. We are upgrading and updating our facilities to include our breakfast area. Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is on the beach. My first complaint is that many of these hotels there do not have parking. You are sent across the street to a private garage for $25 + tax/night. You can try to find street parking from 6 p.m until 8 a.m., but so is everyone else. The next complaint is with the hotel. It needs to be modernized. There are double beds and the bathroom is old. There is no exhaust in the bathroom, so there is rust on the door hinges. The bathroom floor was chipped. We stayed at the Best Western 2 doors down last time and we preferred that hotel. For the price we paid, we expected a little better. It did have laundry facilities which was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad you found helpful having a guest laundry on premises but sorry to hear of your disappointment having to find our parking being across the street. We are presently in the process of modernizing our hotel with state of the art elevators; our outdoor swimming pool and our outdoor pool bar renovation were just completed. Bathroom and guestroom flooring has being remodeled on a great number of our guestroom and we continue….
Hope to see you next time you are in town for business and or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greytown, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The one positive thing about this hotel is the proximity to the beach...just out the door and around the back. But this was heavily out weighed by the rest of our experience. The entrance is quite attractive, but the reception service was hardly friendly or welcoming, and there is no on site parking. We parked on the street a couple of blocks away, or there's a parking building across the road - but watch out, there's no multi-entry facility, you leave and the time starts again.
The high rise hotel was served by one elevator, the other having been out of service for around 2 months, due to refurbishment. It was due to be back in service in about a month, then the other one would be taken out for a similar period...this resulted in ridiculously long waits for the elevator which was often full when it finally reached our 5th floor.
On entering our room we were literally overpowered by the smell...a result we think of extreme over use of some sort of high powered cleaning product. We couldn't open the windows (they'd been disabled for our safety) so when in the room, we had to prop the door open with a chair to get some fresh air flowing - it really was awful.
We had 2 double beds, why oh why do hotels insist on doubles these days? But fortunately the bed we used was comfortable. Our room was right opposite the ice machine...not the best spot on a hot day! The clanking stopped at a reasonable time however, so no complaints about the noise.
Showers in the morning were a challenge as the temperature fluctuated regularly, from just right to very hot - obviously reacting to other users.
For $159 per night, this was an 'interesting' experience. In high season it is difficult to arrange accommodation last minute and most is much more expensive, but I won't return to this Days Inn unless radical changes have been made.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I see you enjoyed our hotel location as well as our beautiful and well pointed lobby. As you well mentioned, our elevators are presently in a modernization stage which shortly everyone will enjoy having a State of the Art brand new elevators. Our outdoor Parking Lot renovation very soon will be completed therefore allowing us to offer self-parking services with unlimited in and out privilege for a nominal fee. I can assure you we are actively pursuing the issue of water temperature variances therefore meet everyone expectations. Hope you contact us next time you plan to visit Miami and give us an opportunity to provide you with all these positive changes we are actively working on.
Kind Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very dissatified with everything about this hotel. I would advise looking else where! First off, we were suppose to have an early check in because we were coming off a cruise ship early in the morning. Well, needless to say that never happened. Our room never was ready until 4:30 pm ....well, they told us the pool close around 5:30 pm ..... went & put our things in a very dirty, disgusting room .... changed into our bathing suits & the water was freezing. So the pool was out! Only one elavtor was working & that thing was scarey to ride on. I tried to get change for the soda machine .... well that never happened either! The clerk ignore me & some women cut in line in front of me speaking spainish, so the clerk immediatly took care of her. I ended up having to walk to the Best Western a couple buildings away just to get change!! The room was old & very dirty!! Bathroom was gross ..... I was even afraid to use the toilet! Needless to say .... we will NEVER NEVER stay here EVER again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m sorry you had so many things go wrong during your stay with us. We actively read each and every guest comments and learn from it. Hope next time you have to visit Miami perhaps you contact us and give us an opportunity to make it up for you.
Kind Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little gem on the ocean will surround you with sunny Mediterranean decor and warmth. The Days Inn Oceanside…pristine beach, a soothing and friendly atmosphere with affordable, comfortable accommodations right on the ocean and in the heart of Miami Beach. The beautiful tropical garden and pool overlooks the awe inspiring splendor that is the Atlantic Ocean. History of our Art Deco past as well as the new and trendy essence of South Beach will surround your senses. Close to everything that speaks the exciting language of Miami Beach is here and waiting to welcome you to our tropical paradise... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.