We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location but average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach to your Saves list
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location but average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Beach is right across the street which is great. Can go for a swim or a run and then directly walk into the hotel. However the rooms are so tiny and dated. In-room wifi does not work or atleast did not work for me. But I guess that is what should be expected from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    116
    130
    58
    65
See reviews for
126
117
50
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

elevator not working we would use this hotel again right across street from the beach that was nice and not only was a beer with my wife I was there for pleasure and businessnot much more to say but I need 6 more things

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was delighted with this hotel. It is easily reached by public transport - bus routes S or 120 from Downtown Miami - and is in a nice quiet location with a park and the beach opposite. Very little traffic goes past the hotel, and I felt perfectly safe as there is a police station almost next door. In the street immediately behind the hotel are two grocery stores and a Subway restaurant, with many other shops and restaurants a little further away. The hotel pool is pleasant and secluded, and a good size, but you really don't need it as the gorgeous long sandy beach is right there outside. The staff were friendly and the value for money was great. It's an older property that doesn't appear to have undergone much refurbishment, but for me that added to the charm, and my room was immaculately clean. If you need to go to the cruise port, it's just one bus ride away - S or 120, fare $2.25 - and a great journey that takes you through the Art Deco area of Miami Beach before crossing over to Miami Downtown.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We arrived at hotel after a cruise and was waiting for our flight the next day and the hotel was ok for an old hotel. Was surprised when we arrived at hotel that checkin was 4pm. So to have to wait in the lobby for 4 hrs was unpleasant but because of cheap price we just relaxed along with everyone else waiting. I'm not sure why some people were allowed to check in upon arrival which made me feel like they were showing preference based on their ethnicity. The people who spoke Spanish? Cuban? Were allowed to checkin on arrival. Several of us waiting made the same observation. Due to this behavior, I won't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Address: 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Days Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.