We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location makes up for lack of hotel updates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Save Saved
You added Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location makes up for lack of hotel updates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rates at this hotel in N. Beach are affordable and the room I stayed in was clean. True, the hotel itself probably hasn't been updated or remodeled since the 60's, but at least it's maintained well enough to serve its purpose- providing a safe and clean place to stay when on vacation. And my encounters with the staff at the front desk were positive; they were helpful, bilingual, and courteous.

But the best aspect of this hotel, by far, was that you cross the street and there is a beautiful beach! I found the beaches in the midtown area and those in the S. Beach area to be more populated and loaded with hotel lounges, employees waiting on patrons, and huts that rent out jetskis or sell beverages. But the section of N. Beach right across from the hotel is serene, low-key, and uncluttered with huts and hotel lounge chairs.

The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is safe, and includes a Walgreens drugstore (in case you need aloe or lotion for your sunburn), about 10 restaurants to choose from, a couple tiny markets from where you can get grocery items, and even a location where you can purchase day or week bus passes to scoot around via public transportation.

Overall, I was happy with my stay in the N. Beach Days Inn. Both the area and the hotel were a convenient place to stay and then branch off from in order to experience Miami.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    122
    54
    65
See reviews for
119
106
43
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is dirty, the employees are rude, unattentive, they are "clowing around and on the phone with friends while the customer is standing there waiting to be acknowedged. The front desk is dirty, it smells like a Tavern all it's missing is some hookers to come out to play. You have people smoking and drinking outside of other people's room. This place is like this all the time. I had reserved a room at this location not knowing it was the same hotel from a year ago. Last year I did not stay there either!!!!! Disgusting.

Room Tip: no rooms are good no matter where you choose. This place needs a make over and a new manager!!!! Unf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I just came back today from my weekend in north Miami, and I have to say, it was the best weekend ever. The staff was omega helpful ( thank you Lisa, jhovanni, and Christ).
The rooms a little outdated. But, the best part is that you are directly across the street from the beach. The hotel provides towels and chairs for your convenience. Awesommme. I will be returning. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I like the hotel. You'll pay more for the same amenitiy in the area. The beach is excellent and parking is only $10 a day on the road. We paid $30 dollars parking at more expensive hotel just down the road a few days before.The front desk lady Lisa was rude and should not work in the hotel industry with that kind of an attitude. We paid for an Oceanfront room but was told that we would get an oceanview instead.Then we were given the farthest oceanfront room when she could have done her best to give us the closest one that was available since we booked 2 weeks before. Afterall DaysInn has a policy to go beyond to satisfy the customer. Other than avoiding her, I enjoyed the hotel and the area.

Room Tip: It is an old building but well maintained and freshly painted. Clean rooms and clean linens. Oceanfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here in the first week of April for three nights with my family. First thing: all staff members were courteous and prompt, and even brought a lighter in the middle of night when we had to cut a birthday cake. For the price and oceanfront rooms, and 1-minute walk to the public beach, this Days Inn offers the best prices and a memorable experience. We will return here sometime soon. Usually, I do not care to write reviews on various websites, but it is the professionalism of the staff, invariably of all of them, which forced me to to write this review. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room, as soon as you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Address: 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#131 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Days Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.