We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'' Great Value, clean , near the beach but bad customer service''” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach to your Saves list
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“'' Great Value, clean , near the beach but bad customer service''”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I like the hotel. You'll pay more for the same amenitiy in the area. The beach is excellent and parking is only $10 a day on the road. We paid $30 dollars parking at more expensive hotel just down the road a few days before.The front desk lady Lisa was rude and should not work in the hotel industry with that kind of an attitude. We paid for an Oceanfront room but was told that we would get an oceanview instead.Then we were given the farthest oceanfront room when she could have done her best to give us the closest one that was available since we booked 2 weeks before. Afterall DaysInn has a policy to go beyond to satisfy the customer. Other than avoiding her, I enjoyed the hotel and the area.

Room Tip: It is an old building but well maintained and freshly painted. Clean rooms and clean linens. Oceanfr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    100
    123
    54
    65
See reviews for
119
107
43
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here in the first week of April for three nights with my family. First thing: all staff members were courteous and prompt, and even brought a lighter in the middle of night when we had to cut a birthday cake. For the price and oceanfront rooms, and 1-minute walk to the public beach, this Days Inn offers the best prices and a memorable experience. We will return here sometime soon. Usually, I do not care to write reviews on various websites, but it is the professionalism of the staff, invariably of all of them, which forced me to to write this review. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room, as soon as you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everyone one was great. The front desk was exceptional. The Hatian kady who ckeaned my room was very sweet. The bar-tenders were very friendly. I would stay there again.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This part of Miami Beach has deteriorated. The big money is in South Beach and the condos/high-rises near by. That being said it is close to the beach and the staff is reasonably friendly and helpful. The hotel needs a redo. The pictures you see of the hotel are misleading. You can see areas where the plaster has been repaired and painted over. The bed is reasonably comfortable and the rooms clean. The worst part is you have to park on the street @ meters which cost $10.00/day(from 8am to6pm). They have a restaurant/bar. I had a BBQ pork sandwich which was pretty good.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for an ocean view otherwise you won't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Address: 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Days Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;