We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've been staying here for many years, it's still a dump...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Save Saved
You added Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    98
    118
    54
    65
See reviews for
116
103
42
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everyone one was great. The front desk was exceptional. The Hatian kady who ckeaned my room was very sweet. The bar-tenders were very friendly. I would stay there again.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This part of Miami Beach has deteriorated. The big money is in South Beach and the condos/high-rises near by. That being said it is close to the beach and the staff is reasonably friendly and helpful. The hotel needs a redo. The pictures you see of the hotel are misleading. You can see areas where the plaster has been repaired and painted over. The bed is reasonably comfortable and the rooms clean. The worst part is you have to park on the street @ meters which cost $10.00/day(from 8am to6pm). They have a restaurant/bar. I had a BBQ pork sandwich which was pretty good.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for an ocean view otherwise you won't get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had read a few "fair" reviews of this hotel. We loved the location, the view from our room to the beach, and were extremely pleased with our experience. Would definitely book again. Walking distance to restaurants , shopping, and the beautiful blue water. Wish we were still there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We reached late at the Days Inn due to our late arrival, but the staff at the front desk was nice and helpful. The room was a bit old but clean, such as the whole hotel. We really liked the location and the hotel. Of course the hotel needs a bit remodeling, but it is still a jewel. We would go there again, as it was a nice and calm area.

Room Tip: better choose seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. We used a coupon so our room was $79 per night. We had a great view of the ocean! The food from the resturant downstairs was really good as well. There is guest laundry on site and while doing laundry my kids played ping pong and various arcade games. Although housekeeping didn't clean our room the 1st day it was no big deal for us. You are within walking distance of shops and cafes on Collins Ave. which we took advantage of however we mostly just hung out at the beach. There was a safe in the room to put valuables. There was a plug next to the table to plug your computer in and do your work while looking out the window at the ocean! There was also a microwave and mini frig in the room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only downfall was the $10/day parking fee. But oh well can't have it all. Overall enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach

Address: 7450 Ocean Terrace, Miami Beach, FL 33141
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Days Inn Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Beach - Days Inn North Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.